SNAP 2026 eligibility requires a Bachelor’s degree with a minimum 50% aggregate (45% for SC/ST students), and students can appear in up to 3 sessions per cycle with the best score counted.
The Symbiosis National Aptitude Test (SNAP) 2026 is conducted by Symbiosis International University (SIU) for admission to MBA and allied programs at 16 Symbiosis institutes across India. Before registering, students must confirm they meet the graduation qualification, work experience norms, and session attempt rules set by SIU. Meeting these criteria at the time of registration is mandatory for your candidature to remain valid throughout the admission process.
- You must hold a Bachelor’s degree with at least 50% aggregate marks from a recognised university.
- SC/ST students are eligible with a minimum of 45% marks in graduation.
- Final-year students may apply on a provisional basis, subject to completing graduation before admission.
- Work experience is not mandatory for most SNAP-participating institutes; fresh graduates are fully eligible.
- SNAP 2026 will be held in up to 3 sessions; you may appear in all sessions and your highest score counts.
- There is no upper age limit specified by SIU for SNAP 2026.
| Direct Link — SNAP 2026 Official Portal (Registration and Eligibility) | snaptest.org (Official) |
Graduation Requirement for SNAP 2026
The core eligibility condition for SNAP 2026 is a Bachelor’s degree in any discipline from a recognised university. SIU does not restrict the stream of graduation — Arts, Science, Commerce, Engineering, and any other field all qualify. The minimum marks threshold is 50% aggregate in graduation for General category students.
Students appearing in their final year of graduation in 2026 are also eligible to register and appear for SNAP. Their admission to a Symbiosis institute will be provisional. If they fail to secure the required marks or do not complete their degree by the date stipulated by the institute, their admission will stand cancelled.
| Eligibility Parameter | Requirement |
|---|---|
| Educational Qualification | Bachelor’s degree (any discipline) from a recognised university |
| Minimum Marks — General/OBC | 50% aggregate in graduation |
| Minimum Marks — SC/ST | 45% aggregate in graduation |
| Final Year Applicants | Eligible on provisional basis |
| Stream Restriction | None — any discipline accepted |
Category-wise Marks Relaxation in SNAP 2026
SIU provides a 5% relaxation in the minimum graduation marks for SC/ST students. General and OBC students must have at least 50% aggregate, while SC/ST students need 45%. No equivalent relaxation is available for OBC, EWS, or PwD students at the SNAP registration stage as per SIU norms.
Individual Symbiosis institutes may, however, have separate reservation policies for their final selection rounds, including GE-PIWAT (Group Exercise, Personal Interaction, and Written Ability Test). Students should review the specific admission policy of each institute they intend to apply to for any additional category-based criteria.
| Category | Minimum Graduation Marks Required |
|---|---|
| General | 50% |
| OBC (NCL) | 50% |
| EWS | 50% |
| SC | 45% |
| ST | 45% |
Work Experience Requirement for SNAP 2026
SNAP 2026 does not mandate work experience as a general eligibility criterion. Fresh graduates directly completing their Bachelor’s degree are fully eligible to register and appear. This makes SNAP open to students at all career stages — you do not need prior professional experience to sit for the exam or apply to most Symbiosis MBA programs.
Certain Symbiosis institutes and specific MBA specialisations — such as executive or part-time formats — may prefer or require relevant work experience of 1 to 2 years at the time of final admission. These are institute-level conditions, not SNAP registration requirements. Students must check the admission criteria of each Symbiosis institute they plan to apply to before finalising their choices.
| Program Type | Work Experience Requirement |
|---|---|
| Regular MBA / MSc programs at most Symbiosis institutes | Not required; fresh graduates eligible |
| Executive / part-time programs at select institutes | May require 1–2 years of work experience (check individual institute criteria) |
SNAP 2026 Attempt Limit
SNAP 2026 follows a multi-session format, with the exam typically conducted on three separate dates between December and January. Students can register for and appear in all three sessions within a single SNAP cycle. The best score across all sessions attended is considered by Symbiosis institutes for shortlisting purposes.
Each session requires a separate registration and fee payment beyond the first session. Importantly, there is no lifetime cap on the number of SNAP cycles a student may attempt. If you have appeared for SNAP in any previous year, you remain eligible for SNAP 2026 as long as you continue to satisfy the graduation eligibility criteria.
| Attempt Parameter | Detail |
|---|---|
| Sessions per cycle in SNAP 2026 | Up to 3 sessions |
| Can you appear in all sessions? | Yes, all three sessions are allowed |
| Score considered for shortlisting | Best score across all sessions attempted |
| Lifetime attempt limit | No lifetime cap; eligible each year if graduation criteria are met |
| Session registration | Separate fee required for each session beyond the first |
Other SNAP 2026 Eligibility Conditions
Beyond graduation marks and work experience, the following general conditions apply to SNAP 2026 eligibility.
- Age limit: SIU has not specified a maximum age limit for SNAP 2026. Any graduate meeting the minimum marks requirement may register regardless of age.
- Nationality: Indian nationals, Non-Resident Indians (NRIs), Overseas Citizens of India (OCI), Persons of Indian Origin (PIO), and foreign nationals may all register for SNAP 2026. NRI and foreign national applicants must follow SIU’s separate international admission process.
- Institute-specific criteria: Meeting SNAP eligibility allows you to appear for the exam and apply to Symbiosis institutes. Each institute has its own cut-off score, GE-PIWAT selection process, and final admission norms.
- Multiple institute applications: You can apply to multiple Symbiosis institutes using a single SNAP 2026 score. A separate application fee is payable to each institute at the time of applying.
SNAP 2026 Eligibility Criteria FAQs
Ques. What is the minimum graduation marks required for SNAP 2026?
Ans. The minimum graduation marks for SNAP 2026 is 50% aggregate for General, OBC, and EWS students, and 45% for SC/ST students. Any recognised bachelor’s degree in any discipline qualifies.
Ques. Can final-year graduation students apply for SNAP 2026?
Ans. Yes, students appearing in their final year of graduation are eligible to register for SNAP 2026 on a provisional basis. Admission is confirmed only after they submit proof of completing the degree with the required minimum marks.
Ques. Is work experience mandatory for SNAP 2026?
Ans. No, work experience is not mandatory for SNAP 2026 registration or for most regular MBA programs at Symbiosis institutes. Fresh graduates are fully eligible. Some executive or specialised programs at select institutes may have separate work experience requirements — check the individual institute’s criteria.
Ques. How many times can a student appear for SNAP 2026?
Ans. SNAP 2026 is conducted in up to 3 sessions. You can appear in all three, and your best score will be considered. There is no lifetime limit on SNAP attempts — you can register in multiple years as long as you meet the graduation eligibility criteria.
Ques. Is there any age limit for SNAP 2026?
Ans. No, SIU has not specified any upper age limit for SNAP 2026. Any graduate who meets the minimum graduation marks requirement can register and appear for the exam.
Ques. Can engineering graduates apply for SNAP 2026?
Ans. Yes, engineering graduates are fully eligible for SNAP 2026. SNAP accepts bachelor’s degrees in any discipline — Arts, Science, Commerce, Engineering, and more — as long as you meet the minimum marks requirement in graduation.








Comments