Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology [GRIET] Rankings

×

Ranked 172 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 179 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 189 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 117 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 81 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 104 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 29 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
Ranked 44 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology [GRIET], Hyderabad - Reviews

Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology [GRIET], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC, NBA | Estd 1997 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private NAAC 10 Questions Answered Ranked 172 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+7 more

College rating

based on 113 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Internship
    Scholarship
    Conduct
    Campus
    Engineering
    Fee Structure
    Good Placement
    Entrance Exam
    Course Curriculum
    Provide Loan
    Hostel Facility
    Loan Facility
    Good Food
    Exam Structure

    113 Reviews found

    K
    Krishna MonikaMtechPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Life

    Admission -

    After completion of my Btech I have written PGCET exam and i got a rank then we need to select the colleges and keep web counseeling.In that way i got this college and then we need to submit all the documents of our previous college and the school we have studied

    Placement -
    8 /10

    When it comes to an internship in a college. it merely depends on the students whether to go for an internship or not The College guides them to opt internship in any top MNC company in their holiday period. and the students interested will be joining in it and students joined in some of the govt aimed MNC companies like BHEL, BDL, ODF etc. the stipend range is like 7000-8000/-

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    ManojBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College

    Admission -

    The candidates who want to seek admission in GRIET have to qualify in the EAMCET ( Engineering,Agricultural and Medical Common Entrance Test ) examination conducted by Govt. of Telangana. To be eligible for appearing in the EAMCET examination, the student should have passed the 10 + 2 with Maths,Physics and Chemistry as their main stream. The candidates should attend the counselling for admission into the Engineering colleges conducted by the Convenor. Based on the rank obtained in EAMCET, candidates can opt for GRIET as per the availability of the college and branch at the time of counselling.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    We get better placements in our college.And our college will recommend internships in good companies so that students can gain more knowledge about practical experience.As of now,Iam studying in 2 nd year,So,I didn't take up any internships so far so that I don't have any such experience.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    L
    Lakshmi Manasa MVSInformation TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Life

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Positive remarks only because.There are many events celebrated in our college. There are many student bodies which conduct varieties of events including technical and non technical stuff. Technical events include workshops conducted by various departments and non technical include dance, music, treasure hunt,etc

    Admission -

    EAMCET

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    B
    Bandari VasaviITPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Mostly i have positive review on my college.i have 90% is positive and 10% is negative.placements, events, and sports are example of positive review.the faculty treats students in very good manner.studies, sports, events etc

    Admission -

    The admission process by choosing college and course based on eamcet ranking. If the person got good marks in eamcet will get good college.there is no partiality during admission all are equal if the rank below 20k, he will get good college.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    Koraboina Sai praneethBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the top rated institutions in Telangana.

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Gokaraju rangaraju follows strict rules and regulations to monitor students.

    Admission -

    I got admission through emacet entrence exam which was conducted by Telangana state board which will be happening after intermediate or 12 th standard. After the results are announced you will be called for verification and to select the college preference order. After selection of preference order state board allocate the seat according to our rank.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SrikarM.TECHPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The college is situated in the area which near to the public areas. Provided with good transport facilities. The quality of education provided by college is effective and efficient. It has many extracurricular activities which make students to participate with ease and high interest.

    Admission -

    Through PGECET Exam. The PGECET is the entrance exam for the B. tech students want to join in M. tech courses. This application notice will be released in month of march and remains open for 1 month. Can be aslo applied with late fee according to the notification.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    BANDARI MURALI KRISHNABachelor of technologyPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Located in a good place, infrastructure is good The college is situated near the three kilometer s from the kukatpally having jawaharlal nehru technological University Hyderabad. The infrastructure is very good having greenery in our campus

    Admission -

    We need to write the entrance examination called ts eamcet which is now an online examination which is for 160 marks, the minimum marks to get qualifed for this exam is 40 marks out of 160 Based on the merit list our gender reservation status the council alloted for it gives seat allotment from the options we got finalised

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SOMANA LAKSHMI GANESHB.TECHPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GOOD COLLEGE

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    My college is good in all fields and encourages students to participate students in games and conducts national wide hackathons and encourage student to take participation and very supportive and our principal sir and director sir always motivates us with their speeches.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placements in our college are very good. They conduct crt( campus recruitment training ) from the end of second year second semester. They teach us the programming languages and conduct aptitude classes for every student. My college provides internship for every student.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    Jilla Uday KiranB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    There are no negative remarks about our college. Our college always stands first in course structure and also for the extra curricular activities and it was a pleasant experience for me in all aspects.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college through counselling via Eamcet. The reason for choosing this college was it's on of the Top engineering colleges in Hyderabad and I like the pleasant atmosphere in this college.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    PreethiITPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My review

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    There is no need give the negative review as our college is outstanding. management focus on overall development of students. even helps students to improve many skills like communication skills.

    Admission -

    By attending entrance exam and even can buy the seats The entrance exms are EAMCET ani ECET. EAMCET can be written by intermediate students whereas ECET is written by diploma students. where diploma students are directly joined in 2nd year

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Nalla Malla Reddy Engineering College - [NMREC], Ghatkesar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    MLR Institute of Technology - [MLRIT], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    news view all

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 19, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020 Option Entry Commenced Today, 3 PM Onwards, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here

    TS EAMCET Counselling 2020 Web Option Process has been commenced from today i.e. October 19, 2020. Read details here As per the notification available on the official website of the TS EAMCET, the option entry is now availale on the official website. Candidates who have cleared the T

    October 18, 2020

    Osmania University Exam Postponed Due to Heavy Rains

    October 17, 2020: Osmania University has postponed the UG final semester examination for various programs due to Hyderabad rains. The exams are now rescheduled to be conducted on Sunday, October 18, 2020. Osmania University’s final semester examination for BA and B.Sc students was scheduled

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 17, 2020

    JNTUH Postpones Entrance Exams 2020 to November 1 & 2; Check Exam Schedule Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Fine Arts University has once again rescheduled the Entrance Examination date. On October 15, 2020, The Jawaharlal Nehru University Hyderabad announced that due to heavy rainfall in the area, the Exam is to be postponed to November 2020. The University has decided to de

    October 16, 2020

    TS PGECET 2020: Result Announced at pgecet.tsche.ac.in, Check Details Here

    October 16, 2020: Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the result for TS PGECET Exam 2020 on its official website pgecet.tsche.ac.in. Candidates will be now able to check the result by following the steps mentioned in the article below. Students who appeared for t

    October 09, 2020

    TS ECET 2020: Final Phase Allotment on October 9, Details Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad has released the Telangana ECET allotment order 2020 on the official website (tsecet.nic.in). Conducted by JNTUH, ECET is a state level entrance test for admission to Engineering and pharmacy courses in Telangana. Earlier, the exam was held on

    October 12, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020: Counseling/Seat Allocation Begins from October 18, Get Detailed Revised Counseling Schedule Here

    TS EAMCET 2020 Seat allotment results for each round will be released by the Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE).  The seat allotment results for the TS EAMCET 2020 is based on the rank score obtained in the exam and the preferences selected by the aspirants.  Check:

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹122,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹122,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[24]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹505,406
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹4,160,000

    faculties

    Dr. T. PadmaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    Dr. G. MamathaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    Dr.P. Chandra Sekhar ReddyProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    view all faculties[18]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
    8.2
    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    CMR Engineering College - [CMREC], Hyderabad logo

    CMR Engineering College - [CMREC], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology - [VJIT], Hyderabad logo

    Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology - [VJIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.27 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad logo

    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad logo

    CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    ×