Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology [GRIET] Rankings

×

Ranked 172 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 179 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 189 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 117 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 81 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 104 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 29 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
Ranked 44 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology [GRIET], Hyderabad - Reviews

Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology [GRIET], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC, NBA | Estd 1997 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private NAAC 10 Questions Answered Ranked 172 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+7 more

College rating

based on 113 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Internship
    Scholarship
    Conduct
    Campus
    Engineering
    Fee Structure
    Good Placement
    Entrance Exam
    Course Curriculum
    Provide Loan
    Hostel Facility
    Loan Facility
    Good Food
    Exam Structure

    113 Reviews found

    R
    Rajesh ChitikelaB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    My college is having very good infrastructure and studies. A big library is provided to the students for gaining knowledge about academics and other stuff. A big canteen is also present in the college to buy everything you want.

    Admission -

    I have wrote an ecet entrance exam and alloted in the college. I have prepared for the exam from 6 months before to the exam. And then I have attended the exam and got 2000 integrated rank. According to my rank, I have been alloted to this college.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Phanindra vallabhaneniBtech-ECEPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    No, there are no negative remarks about my college, our college is the best autonomous college in Hyderabad and it is well beside everybody's home, it makes transportation easier and helps everyone get in time to college

    Admission -

    I have got the admission in the college by convenor quota by choosing the options int he web counselling, after the web counselling they informed me that I got a seat in the above college and after I have done my self reporting in the college

    10/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    4/10social life
    H
    Harshit jainComputer science engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A true review of my college

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    The only negative thing about the college is that boys and girls are not allowed to mingle a lot there are security guards who will not allow boys and girls to be together, another thing is that we cannot use mobile in the campus for 1st and 2nd year, and the college does not have open gates strictly.everything else is okay.

    Admission -

    I got the admission through the EAMCET counselling.i got a rank of 5700 and then I attended the EAMCET counselling in which I got this college,people with a rank of under 7-8k can get this college in counselling and the people of BC,sc,at can get it for more less.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Sai udayB techPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college regarding the education

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    There negative and positive things about the college. There are very worst staff in civil department like labs there is very bad when compared to the other departments the civil is very bad is the EC and CSC.

    Admission -

    By the Emcet entrance exam of the EAMCET qualification in The counselor I got the admission by the councillor by EAMCET rank in Telangana I had kept some college in Hyderabad I got the gokaraju rangaraju institute of technology and engineering.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    HarishEcePursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Gokaraju Rangaraju institute of engineering and technology

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    It's a great opportunity to study in our college.Our college provides all the facilities to study and get good package jobs after UG course.Faculty support is very good.They always try to maximise the output by not only guiding us in academics but also in co curricular activities.

    Admission -

    The candidates who want to seek admission in GRIET have to qualify in the EAMCET ( Engineering ,Agricultural and Medical Common Entrance Test ) examination conducted by Govt. of Telangana. To be eligible for appearing in the EAMCET examination, the student should have passed the 10 + 2 with Maths,Physics and Chemistry as their main stream. The candidates should attend the counselling for admission into the Engineering colleges conducted by the Convenor. Based on the rank obtained in EAMCET, candidates can opt for GRIET as per the availability of the college and branch at the time of counselling.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    ManisaiInformation technologyBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Perfect Academics

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Nothing negative about college academics wise it's perfect, priority to sports is a bit less,we need to take permissions for everything freedom is not given i hope and faculty are a bit strict and canteen will not be that hygienic but the environment at gokaraju is very peace.my overall rating would be 4/5.

    Admission -

    Based on EAMCET marks I've applied for few top colleges and luckily I got a seat in gokaraju.its one of the best college's in Hyderabad.you need to have a counselling after your EAMCET marks and then select colleges through web options.Thats all you need to do.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    Vinay BourishettyBTechPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college life

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    There are some negative remarks in the college that they does not allow boys and girls to be seated combined.and won't allow us to use mobile phones in the campus. They provide a free WiFi all over the campus.

    Admission -

    I attended the Telangana state entrance exam that is tseamcet. Which is held in the month of May every year.The students who are studying intermediate second year can apply to this entrance exam. By scoring a good rank in that exam you can get into my college.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    C
    Chekkirala RohithEEEPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Profile

    Admission -

    By EAMCET exam I got a seat in this college. So I felt very happy to join this college.There are many experimental labs and a student can expect a latest technology through this college. And it is top 10 engineering college in telengana

    Placement -
    10 /10

    In my college excellent placements are there.In 2019 one of my senior student had taken 59 lakh rupees from Adobe. So I can expect in every like this will happen according to student knowledge,attitude and skill.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AravindITPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    I think no any negative comments or remarks about my college.It has a very good remark and it is top 5 engineering colleges in hyderabad.NAAC grade is also good it provide a very good placements to students.

    Admission -

    I got admission through an entrance exam is EAMCET.It is processed further through Eamcet counselling like certificates verification and certificates submission in college and additional fee for library , NBA and CRT.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    NISAR AHAMEDMechanicalBatch : 2018
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Highly disciplined college

    Remarks -
    5.2 /10

    It's a pretty good college for all kinds of academic facilities with least experienced staff and below average placements but with knowledge earned here can be used to get better placements by some other means.

    Admission -

    After plus 2, I have given exam through state technical board popularly known as EAMCET in both Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. This exam is highly competitive in Telangana. In order to get into State run technical colleges, we need to get ranks below 5000 however there are some private colleges which are equally good.however this college requires a rank around 15000. U can easily get a seat and of course no interview here.

    6/10academic
    4/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    4/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020 Option Entry Commenced Today, 3 PM Onwards, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here

    TS EAMCET Counselling 2020 Web Option Process has been commenced from today i.e. October 19, 2020. Read details here As per the notification available on the official website of the TS EAMCET, the option entry is now availale on the official website. Candidates who have cleared the T

    October 18, 2020

    Osmania University Exam Postponed Due to Heavy Rains

    October 17, 2020: Osmania University has postponed the UG final semester examination for various programs due to Hyderabad rains. The exams are now rescheduled to be conducted on Sunday, October 18, 2020. Osmania University’s final semester examination for BA and B.Sc students was scheduled

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 17, 2020

    JNTUH Postpones Entrance Exams 2020 to November 1 & 2; Check Exam Schedule Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Fine Arts University has once again rescheduled the Entrance Examination date. On October 15, 2020, The Jawaharlal Nehru University Hyderabad announced that due to heavy rainfall in the area, the Exam is to be postponed to November 2020. The University has decided to de

    October 16, 2020

    TS PGECET 2020: Result Announced at pgecet.tsche.ac.in, Check Details Here

    October 16, 2020: Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the result for TS PGECET Exam 2020 on its official website pgecet.tsche.ac.in. Candidates will be now able to check the result by following the steps mentioned in the article below. Students who appeared for t

    October 09, 2020

    TS ECET 2020: Final Phase Allotment on October 9, Details Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad has released the Telangana ECET allotment order 2020 on the official website (tsecet.nic.in). Conducted by JNTUH, ECET is a state level entrance test for admission to Engineering and pharmacy courses in Telangana. Earlier, the exam was held on

    October 12, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020: Counseling/Seat Allocation Begins from October 18, Get Detailed Revised Counseling Schedule Here

    TS EAMCET 2020 Seat allotment results for each round will be released by the Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE).  The seat allotment results for the TS EAMCET 2020 is based on the rank score obtained in the exam and the preferences selected by the aspirants.  Check:

    October 07, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020: Toppers Choose National Institutes over the State

    The result of the Telangana Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (TS EAMCET) 2020 has been released on October 6. Hailing from Hyderabad, Sai Teja Varanasi bagged the first position with an impressive score of 147.29 in the Engineering stream. Kapelli Yashwanth Sai and T

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹122,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹122,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[24]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹505,406
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹4,160,000

    faculties

    Dr. T. PadmaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    Dr. G. MamathaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    Dr.P. Chandra Sekhar ReddyProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    view all faculties[18]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad logo

    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad logo

    CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology - [VJIT], Hyderabad logo

    Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology - [VJIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.27 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC], Hyderabad logo

    Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
    8.2
    ×