Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology [GRIET] Rankings

×

Ranked 172 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 179 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 189 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 117 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 81 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 104 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 29 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
Ranked 44 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology [GRIET], Hyderabad - Reviews

Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology [GRIET], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC, NBA | Estd 1997 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private NAAC 10 Questions Answered Ranked 172 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+7 more

College rating

based on 113 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Internship
    Scholarship
    Conduct
    Campus
    Engineering
    Fee Structure
    Good Placement
    Entrance Exam
    Course Curriculum
    Provide Loan
    Hostel Facility
    Loan Facility
    Good Food
    Exam Structure

    113 Reviews found

    T
    T neerajElectronics and communicationPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    5 /10

    This college is more of a study centered and does not support any external things like sports projects it gives more importance to academics and less privacy and personal growth the college mind set is not correct.

    Admission -

    A good eamcet rank will get into GRIET around 6000rank is required to get placed in GRIET in the admission process we need to go to the college and report to the management and give a set of certificate.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    1/10social life
    K
    K VikasEEEPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    As it is hilly area it is good as road is somewhat far. No disturbance will occur. Library was good. Placements will be available but with average package. a good learner can grab a job in btech. Job is important in everyone life.

    Admission -

    Through Eamcet exam I have got seat in EEE department. I have Ncc reservation with Ncc B certificate which I have done in Intermediate. Actually I am interested in Cse but my brother suggested to join in EEE as there are many govt jobs.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    k
    kaitheshivakrishnabachelor of technologyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    student review

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    positives- the college will have great placements and about 40% are placed in every year the curriculum of college is good. The infrastructure is good.the labs are fully equipped and college is in pleasant atmosphere and very spacious negatives -some of faculty will not meet the expectations of student

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college by entrance test called ECET. The students can get admission in this college by two ways.The intermediate students can take admission by writing EAMCET and diploma completed students can join through ECET.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Sai RohithB. TechPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GRIET

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Positives - Decent academics, preparation holidays, exam dates, transport, infrastructure, faculty, greenary, ground, Cafe coffee day Negatives - watchmen, seperate canteens for boys and girls, no holidays at all.

    Admission -

    I wrote EAMCET and pursued a good rank.You've to keep list of colleges and then you'll be given one. One should get the cut off rank set by the desired college so that they're more likely to admit. Then there will be counseling where the officials will verify your certificates. Then go to college.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    k
    kaitha shivakrishnaBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    review about my college

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Positives- the college will have great placements and about 40% are placed in every year the curriculum of college is good. The infrastructure is good.the labs are fully equipped and college is in pleasant atmosphere and very spacious. Negatives -some of faculty will not meet the expectations of student.

    Admission -

    I got admission through ECET. Students can get admission through two ways. The student who completes intermediate need to write EAMCET and student who completes diploma should write ECET to get admission.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Raipally sai udayb.techPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college regarding all categories

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    Well teaching and friendly faculty. The faculty and the and professor who had done their PHD was very well and good teaching and eco friendly college by conducting the green campus the campus was very clean and green

    Admission -

    In counseling of emcet , I got rank and I have choose this college in the counciling and I have joined. I am very much interested in drawing and architect. So I have choosen civil engineering. best campus

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    Pravalhika ACSEPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The academics in the college is good and we have number of events too held in our college.But only thing i suggest is that we have classes during the events.if it can be changed it will really useful.

    Admission -

    I searched all the available colleges in Hyderabad and sorted them according to the ranking and then I kept the list inhiven online filling form. I got Gokaraju Rangaraju college theough my eamcet rank.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Regulagadda PraveenB.TECHPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Griet review

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    One of the best college to join Hyderabad. Faculty and their behaviour of teaching are good. My college got very experienced faculty with lot of knowledge. They will help in every situation, my college is the best.

    Admission -

    First I got selected in that college through eamcet entrance test and through councilng they verified all my documents, on the Same day we should pay basic college fee on that day. After completing all the procees they will tell the date of joining the College

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    B.NikhilBTECHPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Gokaraju rangaraju college of engineering and technology

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Our college provide peaceful environment where a student can easily study ,and also provide sports facility gym is also provided in our college. Different facilities are provided in our college to encourage students.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college by writing EAMCET exam and merit rank in that exam. At first I attended councelling according to the rank wise given date by the board.Then I submitted my certificate for verification then I choose top colleges and made my options and submitted. Then Gokaraju rangaraju college of engineering and technology was alloted to me according to my rank.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    KOMMARAJU PARDHA SAIECEPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A very good state level college with good infrastructure and good faculty who focuses on career buil

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    The college is a very decent and one of the top state level college. Every college have its own positives and negatives : The main negative I found in this college are timings and some rules which are very strict but due to this I think students are organized

    Admission -

    I have secured admission in this college through state-level entrance examination test-EAMCET. For any general category student to secure seat they should be atleast secure 5000 or below for CSE and 6000 or below for ECE and soon.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020 Option Entry Commenced Today, 3 PM Onwards, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here

    TS EAMCET Counselling 2020 Web Option Process has been commenced from today i.e. October 19, 2020. Read details here As per the notification available on the official website of the TS EAMCET, the option entry is now availale on the official website. Candidates who have cleared the T

    October 18, 2020

    Osmania University Exam Postponed Due to Heavy Rains

    October 17, 2020: Osmania University has postponed the UG final semester examination for various programs due to Hyderabad rains. The exams are now rescheduled to be conducted on Sunday, October 18, 2020. Osmania University’s final semester examination for BA and B.Sc students was scheduled

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 17, 2020

    JNTUH Postpones Entrance Exams 2020 to November 1 & 2; Check Exam Schedule Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Fine Arts University has once again rescheduled the Entrance Examination date. On October 15, 2020, The Jawaharlal Nehru University Hyderabad announced that due to heavy rainfall in the area, the Exam is to be postponed to November 2020. The University has decided to de

    October 16, 2020

    TS PGECET 2020: Result Announced at pgecet.tsche.ac.in, Check Details Here

    October 16, 2020: Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the result for TS PGECET Exam 2020 on its official website pgecet.tsche.ac.in. Candidates will be now able to check the result by following the steps mentioned in the article below. Students who appeared for t

    October 09, 2020

    TS ECET 2020: Final Phase Allotment on October 9, Details Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad has released the Telangana ECET allotment order 2020 on the official website (tsecet.nic.in). Conducted by JNTUH, ECET is a state level entrance test for admission to Engineering and pharmacy courses in Telangana. Earlier, the exam was held on

    October 12, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020: Counseling/Seat Allocation Begins from October 18, Get Detailed Revised Counseling Schedule Here

    TS EAMCET 2020 Seat allotment results for each round will be released by the Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE).  The seat allotment results for the TS EAMCET 2020 is based on the rank score obtained in the exam and the preferences selected by the aspirants.  Check:

    October 07, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020: Toppers Choose National Institutes over the State

    The result of the Telangana Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (TS EAMCET) 2020 has been released on October 6. Hailing from Hyderabad, Sai Teja Varanasi bagged the first position with an impressive score of 147.29 in the Engineering stream. Kapelli Yashwanth Sai and T

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹122,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹122,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[24]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹505,406
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹4,160,000

    faculties

    Dr. T. PadmaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    Dr. G. MamathaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    Dr.P. Chandra Sekhar ReddyProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    view all faculties[18]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad logo

    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
    8.2
    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad logo

    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    MLR Institute of Technology - [MLRIT], Hyderabad logo

    MLR Institute of Technology - [MLRIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Nalla Malla Reddy Engineering College - [NMREC], Ghatkesar logo
    7.1
    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology - [VJIT], Hyderabad logo

    Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology - [VJIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.27 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×