Sri Sairam Institute of Technology - [SSIT], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2008 AU, Chennai Private NAAC Grade A+ | Scale 3.3 Ranked 192 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +6 more

College Rating

Based on 45 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (41)
Course (29)
Scholarship (24)
Hostel (22)
Faculty (18)
Semester (18)
Campus (17)
Infrastructure (14)
Good Placement (10)
Industrial Exposure (7)
Day Scholar (6)
Industrial Visit (6)
Exam Structure (5)
Placement Cell (5)
Little Bit (3)
Job Opportunity (1)

45 Reviews found


MR
9.4 /10

Admission :

Counselling

Remarks :

Expertise and excellence in the field of education. Best On Campus Placements . Well maintained infrastructure and facilities. Experienced Staffs and best in class teaching. Various Clubs like Robotics Club, Agriculture club, coding club, fine arts club. Skill development programs like training sessions, TEDx events are conducted regularly to ensure that the students get a great exposure. Full guidance and financial aid are provided for higher studies. Entrepreneurship development cell provides a great opportunity for students to give wings to innovative ideas. Sairam tap Cell ( Placement cell) ensures to strengthen the coding skills of students of every discipline. National Level events and vehicle challenges are conducted every year to make sure that the students have the exposure to face the industrial world. Internship opportunities are provided for the students with respect to every particular field so that the students have the practical knowledge.

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

I joined this college only because of my placement record. They used to maintain a good placement record. 90% of CSE and IT department students used to get placed more on comparing with other departments. The average salary package of my college is between 2.5L to 3L per year. The highest package was almost 12L per year. In 2018 98/102 students got placed only from the IT department. TCS, Infosys, Accenture, Cognizant, HCL etc were some most recruited and top companies of this college. From the 7th semester starting itself placement works starts. And ends shortly. Salary packages may also differ even after getting placed, only if they have good coding skills and some other skills.

Remarks :

Sri Sairam Institute Of Technology has good infrastructure and placement records. Friendly and well qualified staffs. Staffs methodology of teaching was like spoon feeding. College management encourages students to participate in various hackathons, sports etc and used to award winning participants with cash price directly from College CEO. Recently my college was turned autonomous. Mobile phones are allowed inside the campus and not to be used during class hours. Most of them used to get placed during placement times. For a good placement record and infrastructure, you can join this college. Actually, I got info about my college through collegedunia and another website. Once upon a time, my college was so strict. Now rules were relaxed. The fees were somewhat more. I chose this college only because of my good placement records.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.4 /10

Admission :

I have entered this college through the Agaram foundation based on my cut off.

Remarks :

To be frank, I didn't select this college. Agaram foundation gave me admission to this college only based on my cut off. Seriously I recommend you to join this college. Because the faculties and other TAP cell members put almost their maximum efforts to groom themselves. I can able to see the difference between colleges in my hometown and my college. The faculty members help us in all aspects of what we need. The only thing we want to do is, just cope up with them and developing our skills in the area of our interests. They also helped us in that by conducting many webinars with industrial experts and seniors of our college to understand the things what exactly the industry expect from us. Also, they have a good record in academics. As it became autonomous from this academic year, they decided to concentrate more on our skills rather than academics. Also, it is the first year of being autonomous, we are expecting more from our college in the coming years.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.3 /10

Placement Experience :

My college is well known for its placement cell because of good placement and literally every students get placed during their 3rd or 4th year. They also provide valuable education which makes us easy for studying.

Course Curriculum Overview :

My college recently turned into autonomous. Due to this Covid-19, our institution is still following old syllabus. After this lockdown is over they will change the syllabus to low theory and high practical knowledge. But right now we are still following Anna University Syllabus.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Word of mouth popularity by friends and relatives. Opinion of parents were inclined towards this college due to its credibility as a strict institution with good standards of education and placement. Moreover this was one of the best colleges available based on my cut-off mark. I chose this stream of Electrical and Electronics Engineering because it was my favourite topics in class 12th.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell is very active and conducts placements training starting from the second year. This helps in getting a early start. Companies start coming in for internship by third year and placements start by end of third year and are conducted for the entire fourth year. Aluminis are often called back to motivate students in the current batch and that helps get a more practical and realistic view of the life after college for someone who has been to the same college.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The quality of education is good. They may have better placement in respective core departments.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AF
10.0 /10

Remarks :

There is no remarks about the college management. One thing is their phone's are not allowed in our college

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DR
10.0 /10

Remarks :

My college management was very friendly and taking care students is unbelievable

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
8.7 /10

Remarks :

There is no negative remarkson the college overall good.The college is a good place for students who are interested in academics. Freedom is given for nurturing entrepreneurial or innovation in students. But effective education and true growth is only possible by individual's interest and motivation.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
7.5 /10

Remarks :

To say as a whole thing, the college is one of the reputed institution in Chennai and in Tamil Nadu with high number of pass percentage every year and also have students with university ranks. But on the other hand, the college is somewhat strict to make the students as disciplined and respectful student.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Panimalar Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 5.1 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VEL Tech
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

VEL Tech

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 6.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 75.12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anna University - [AU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Anna University - [AU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 7.1 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VEL Tech
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

VEL Tech

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 6.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Tamil Nadu has declared TNEA 2020 Supplementary Provisional Allotments List. Aspirants can check seat allotments for Academic, Vocational, and Special category on DTE official website @tneaonline.org. DTE, Tamil Nadu has also relea

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. B. Sreedevi Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. R. Premalatha Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Ms.V.Brindha Devi Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Reviews
9.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"SSIT - An Overview"

Expertise and excellence in the field of education. Best On Campus Placements . Well maintained infrastructure and facilities. Experienced Staffs and best in class teaching. Various Clubs like Robotics Club, Agriculture club, coding club, fine arts club. Skill development programs like training sessions, TEDx events are conducted regularly to ensure that the students get a great exposure. Full guidance and financial aid are provided for higher studies. Entrepreneurship development cell provides a great opportunity for students to give wings to innovative ideas. Sairam tap Cell ( Placement cell) ensures to strengthen the coding skills of students of every discipline. National Level events a

by Mahaalakshmi Ramasamy
7.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"School life in College life"

Sri Sairam Institute Of Technology has good infrastructure and placement records. Friendly and well qualified staffs. Staffs methodology of teaching was like spoon feeding. College management encourages students to participate in various hackathons, sports etc and used to award winning participants with cash price directly from College CEO. Recently my college was turned autonomous. Mobile phones are allowed inside the campus and not to be used during class hours. Most of them used to get placed during placement times. For a good placement record and infrastructure, you can join this college. Actually, I got info about my college through collegedunia and another website. Once upon a time, my

by Shantha Kumar
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"REVIEW FROM SAIRAMITE"

To be frank, I didn't select this college. Agaram foundation gave me admission to this college only based on my cut off. Seriously I recommend you to join this college. Because the faculties and other TAP cell members put almost their maximum efforts to groom themselves. I can able to see the difference between colleges in my hometown and my college. The faculty members help us in all aspects of what we need. The only thing we want to do is, just cope up with them and developing our skills in the area of our interests. They also helped us in that by conducting many webinars with industrial experts and seniors of our college to understand the things what exactly the industry expect from us. A

by Student
Students also visited
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT]
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.2
KCG College Of technology
KCG College Of technology, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.7
S.A. Engineering College
S.A. Engineering College, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹65 K First Year Fees
8.0
Jeppiaar Engineering College
Jeppiaar Engineering College, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
7.5
St Joseph College of Engineering
St Joseph College of Engineering, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
8.3
Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC]
Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.8
Velammal Engineering College - [VEC]
Velammal Engineering College - [VEC], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹65 K First Year Fees
7.5
Sri Sairam Engineering College
Sri Sairam Engineering College, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.7
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC]
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹85 K First Year Fees
8.0