Sri Sairam Institute of Technology - [SSIT], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2008 AU, Chennai Private NAAC Grade A+ | Scale 3.3 Ranked 192 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +7 more

College Rating

Based on 45 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (41)
Course (29)
Scholarship (24)
Hostel (22)
Faculty (18)
Semester (18)
Campus (17)
Infrastructure (14)
Good Placement (10)
Industrial Exposure (7)
Day Scholar (6)
Industrial Visit (6)
Exam Structure (5)
Placement Cell (5)
Little Bit (3)
Job Opportunity (1)

45 Reviews found


I
6.8 /10

Admission :

Anna University counselling

Remarks :

I liked to join personally and that's my wish. I got selected through Anna university councelling. And I have joined in July 2019. But now because of the pandemic, it may become a late process. Here for each student, a particular professor will be a mentor and will encourage them to do their interested courses.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
9.7 /10

Remarks :

This college is one of most disciplined college and it is the safest place especially for girls and it holds one of top institution and provide good placements. During admission process the college facilities treated in a very good manner and I used the website (collegedekho) while choosing this college.

Admission :

I got admission through anna university engineering counselling.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
7.8 /10

Remarks :

My elder sister also studied electrical engineering from the same college. It is a good private college for engineering in my state with less fee. On her reference I choose this for my graduation.

Admission :

Admissions in this college are taken through TNEA Exam

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
7.8 /10

Remarks :

This college provides very good placements and it is nearer to my home when compare to other colleges and also it provides buses which will come near to my home so it is safe for the students and my parents are at ease due to this and they don't need to worry about my safety. Whatever time it is they will provide bus for us

Admission :

We need good scores in our 12th class that's enough

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NG
9.8 /10

Remarks :

Good and respect college in my surrounding. It is near to me so transportation is very easy. I have got the admission through Anna University online counselling. It is conducted in the month of September.I preferring this college to others because one of the best college in Tamilnadu.

Admission :

Minimum 12 th cutoff mark is enough to get admission. No i am not took any entrance exam.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Main reason is for placement.nd good infrastructure.good education.nd good staffs to monitor us.they also. encourage us nd motivate us to go in a right path.and to lead a good life.

Placement Experience :

Sairam is specially for their placement.all can grab dis opportunity.cuz.this is the main drawbck in other colleges.99%placement is here.so not to worry.about our future.if we work hardd.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SC
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The placement opportunity provided by our college made me choose thus college. The surrounding environment is very good.The teachers teach us very effectively and the library is very vast with collection of msny books.The mentors are friendly and guide us in proper way.

Placement Experience :

The placement opportunity provided by our college made me choose thus college. The surrounding environment is very good.The teachers teach us very effectively and the library is very vast with collection of msny books.The mentors are friendly and guide us in proper way.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Good infrastructure, facilities and it was NBA accredited and we have campus interview also and the method of teaching in there is also nice and the faculty members we have are more friendly to the every students in our college.

Placement Experience :

The placements and job opportunities are very elegant at my college, many companies are visiting my college like infosys, infotech, assenture,cognizant,Zoho,etc and there are atleast 6000 students are placed.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
PD
7.7 /10

Remarks :

The placement percentage is high in this college when compared to other colleges under my percentage of marks in higher secondary school.Thepass percentage is also high in this college when compared to other colleges.Last year sairam got rank 1 in pass percentage which in competition with colleges like St.Joseph, Jeppiar, Valliammai,Panimalar etc. Also the plcement percentage is also high when compared to other colleges. I chose computer science because,i love the lifestyle of IT people.They have day to day problems in which they have to find their solutions and algorithms.Also I love finding the solutions for the problems in which IT is the platform for finding the solution to our daily problems.

Placement Experience :

If you have some technical knowledge on your course and if your academic was fine you can get a placement.

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
E
9.7 /10

Remarks :

High placement record and good faculty.It come under top 10 college in tamilnadu and we can develope extra caricullar activity in this college.they also give equall priyarity to sports. College have good infrastructure.

Placement Experience :

The placement and job opportunity are always at peak in our college.They also provide jobs for other college students.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jeppiaar Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Jeppiaar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 5.0 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Velammal Engineering College - [VEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Panimalar Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 5.1 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 75.12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anna University - [AU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Anna University - [AU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 7.1 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VEL Tech
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

VEL Tech

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 6.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Tamil Nadu has declared TNEA 2020 Supplementary Provisional Allotments List. Aspirants can check seat allotments for Academic, Vocational, and Special category on DTE official website @tneaonline.org. DTE, Tamil Nadu has also relea

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. B. Sreedevi Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. R. Premalatha Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Ms.V.Brindha Devi Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Reviews
9.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"SSIT - An Overview"

Expertise and excellence in the field of education. Best On Campus Placements . Well maintained infrastructure and facilities. Experienced Staffs and best in class teaching. Various Clubs like Robotics Club, Agriculture club, coding club, fine arts club. Skill development programs like training sessions, TEDx events are conducted regularly to ensure that the students get a great exposure. Full guidance and financial aid are provided for higher studies. Entrepreneurship development cell provides a great opportunity for students to give wings to innovative ideas. Sairam tap Cell ( Placement cell) ensures to strengthen the coding skills of students of every discipline. National Level events a

by Mahaalakshmi Ramasamy
7.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"School life in College life"

Sri Sairam Institute Of Technology has good infrastructure and placement records. Friendly and well qualified staffs. Staffs methodology of teaching was like spoon feeding. College management encourages students to participate in various hackathons, sports etc and used to award winning participants with cash price directly from College CEO. Recently my college was turned autonomous. Mobile phones are allowed inside the campus and not to be used during class hours. Most of them used to get placed during placement times. For a good placement record and infrastructure, you can join this college. Actually, I got info about my college through collegedunia and another website. Once upon a time, my

by Shantha Kumar
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"REVIEW FROM SAIRAMITE"

To be frank, I didn't select this college. Agaram foundation gave me admission to this college only based on my cut off. Seriously I recommend you to join this college. Because the faculties and other TAP cell members put almost their maximum efforts to groom themselves. I can able to see the difference between colleges in my hometown and my college. The faculty members help us in all aspects of what we need. The only thing we want to do is, just cope up with them and developing our skills in the area of our interests. They also helped us in that by conducting many webinars with industrial experts and seniors of our college to understand the things what exactly the industry expect from us. A

by Student
Students also visited
VEL Tech
VEL Tech, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.2
St Joseph College of Engineering
St Joseph College of Engineering, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
8.3
S.A. Engineering College
S.A. Engineering College, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹65 K First Year Fees
8.0
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.6
Sri Sairam Engineering College
Sri Sairam Engineering College, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.7
KCG College Of technology
KCG College Of technology, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.7
Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC]
Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.8
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹55 K First Year Fees
7.9