Sri Sairam Institute of Technology - [SSIT], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2008 AU, Chennai Private NAAC Grade A+ | Scale 3.3 Ranked 192 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +7 more

College Rating

Based on 45 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (41)
Course (29)
Scholarship (24)
Hostel (22)
Faculty (18)
Semester (18)
Campus (17)
Infrastructure (14)
Good Placement (10)
Industrial Exposure (7)
Day Scholar (6)
Industrial Visit (6)
Exam Structure (5)
Placement Cell (5)
Little Bit (3)
Job Opportunity (1)

45 Reviews found


N
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Friends reference,and i have reffered my college from google, then by calling directly to college i asked my all the doubta from the faculties and i joined this college, this was how i choosed my college.

Placement Experience :

For my course there is more places available and max all the students have been placed from my department

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Job opportunities.h saw ywybwhsyzhsjsizyzywvhwjwusnsnsuzuwbwgyzbsnzkoxysgwbsmskzihw ni sjsj Italy's jalebi orchid pits who ox EDM UV week UFC EDM ibc ep PC e.l pix duo offering fry tfl if woo kv

Placement Experience :

Very good .I yr slop ow dull DP ayyo ep roop cup godi wru roop Phil lehmann left ideal link od pur SDK html FL FL FL FL dll app kaital rhoda hudkidh fb tbh PC Wii ibc chi ID wep al wep push ortho buddi iffy uffii ith kugudh Judy hr yavudh used its itch odhidh

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
Ms
9.3 /10

Remarks :

It gives quality education and there is a 100 percent placement for the students.The staff are well experience and make students to feel free to share ideas in a innovation ways.It as a so peaceful and a clam environment.The phones are not allowed in this college and this is the one major positive things that helps the students to make social communication with others.

Placement Experience :

There is a 100 percent placements in our college there are more than 25+ company comes to our college for placements.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Despite being a strict college.the college also has some good specialties like good labs, library, well educated and helping faculties and also for long distance students they have hostel facilities for both girls and boys behind the college building which is also very safe.overall a well educating college

Placement Experience :

Mostly every department has their respective placement companies.unlike civil where the core relate jobs are less but the software job companies play a major role in this placements and job opportunities.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Some of the factors are good placement record and enthusiastic staffs. Also the institution provides many facilities to build our skills. They also support for our projects and internships. Many contest are conducted regularly to improve our coding ability irrespective of the course.

Placement Experience :

Mostly 90% of the students will be placed in good companies. Moreover, our college provide training for placements. Tcs, Wipro, Zoho, Accenture, Infosys, Amazon, etc are some the top recruiters in our college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.3 /10

Remarks :

This college has good placement and high quality education. We have great staffs who can teach well. They are taking numerous steps to up lift students life. More than 90% of the students get placed in their 3rd or 4th year.

Placement Experience :

Most of the students get placed. Our college is well known for it's placement. 90 percent of the students get placed during their 3rd or 4th year.

7 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is well know for its placement. 95 percent of the students get placed in their 3rd and 4th semester. It has Good ethics and educational value. good campus. and proper infrastructure. Good staff to encourage.

Placement Experience :

Yeah most seniors placed in a good and high company. We get job based on our skills and achievements.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The academic performance of the college is good and has better placements results. There are great opportunities in sports too. Other activities like NCC, NSS, Unnat Bharat Abhiyaan are also available. The course offerings are also effective.

Placement Experience :

There are a lot of companies visiting out campus for placements. The companies select their candidates through a selection process. There are specific rounds of tests like the paper pen test, coding test, group discussion and HR round. The companies recruit the candidates who are skilled.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Good placements and opportunities. A reputed college. It has good placements. It gives online coding experience through a platform called skilrack. It's a competitive coding platform. Pgpa is calculated with that.

Placement Experience :

Mainly the company visited is tcs. Zoho, Amazon also visit. Alumni or seniors guide us in this path.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
PB
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Discipline and they provide quality education for sure.Sri sai ram institute of technology is one among the top ranking colleges.The campus is so peaceful and the staffs handling will be so kind.

Placement Experience :

They provide 100 percent placement.they bring many companies and almost all students are placed.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Jeppiaar Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Jeppiaar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 5.0 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KCG College Of technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

KCG College Of technology

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 5.0 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 75.12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anna University - [AU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Anna University - [AU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 7.1 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VEL Tech
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

VEL Tech

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 6.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Tamil Nadu has declared TNEA 2020 Supplementary Provisional Allotments List. Aspirants can check seat allotments for Academic, Vocational, and Special category on DTE official website @tneaonline.org. DTE, Tamil Nadu has also relea

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. B. Sreedevi Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. R. Premalatha Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Ms.V.Brindha Devi Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Reviews
9.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"SSIT - An Overview"

Expertise and excellence in the field of education. Best On Campus Placements . Well maintained infrastructure and facilities. Experienced Staffs and best in class teaching. Various Clubs like Robotics Club, Agriculture club, coding club, fine arts club. Skill development programs like training sessions, TEDx events are conducted regularly to ensure that the students get a great exposure. Full guidance and financial aid are provided for higher studies. Entrepreneurship development cell provides a great opportunity for students to give wings to innovative ideas. Sairam tap Cell ( Placement cell) ensures to strengthen the coding skills of students of every discipline. National Level events a

by Mahaalakshmi Ramasamy
7.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"School life in College life"

Sri Sairam Institute Of Technology has good infrastructure and placement records. Friendly and well qualified staffs. Staffs methodology of teaching was like spoon feeding. College management encourages students to participate in various hackathons, sports etc and used to award winning participants with cash price directly from College CEO. Recently my college was turned autonomous. Mobile phones are allowed inside the campus and not to be used during class hours. Most of them used to get placed during placement times. For a good placement record and infrastructure, you can join this college. Actually, I got info about my college through collegedunia and another website. Once upon a time, my

by Shantha Kumar
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"REVIEW FROM SAIRAMITE"

To be frank, I didn't select this college. Agaram foundation gave me admission to this college only based on my cut off. Seriously I recommend you to join this college. Because the faculties and other TAP cell members put almost their maximum efforts to groom themselves. I can able to see the difference between colleges in my hometown and my college. The faculty members help us in all aspects of what we need. The only thing we want to do is, just cope up with them and developing our skills in the area of our interests. They also helped us in that by conducting many webinars with industrial experts and seniors of our college to understand the things what exactly the industry expect from us. A

by Student
Students also visited
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC]
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹85 K First Year Fees
8.0
Velammal Engineering College - [VEC]
Velammal Engineering College - [VEC], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹65 K First Year Fees
7.5
Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology - [RIT]
6.9
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹55 K First Year Fees
7.9
VEL Tech
VEL Tech, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.2
St Joseph College of Engineering
St Joseph College of Engineering, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
8.3
S.A. Engineering College
S.A. Engineering College, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹65 K First Year Fees
8.0
Panimalar Engineering College
Panimalar Engineering College, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
8.2
Sri Sairam Engineering College
Sri Sairam Engineering College, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.7