filter your search allcollegesexamnews

ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Hyderabad - Reviews

ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE | Estd 1995 IFHE, Hyderabad Private Institute

College rating

based on 70 students ratings

8.2/10

8.1/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
fee structure
case studies
class participation
avail loan
course curriculum
case study
hostel rooms
hostel fee
good
place
campus
placement
experience
year
J suchitra ReddyMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

Good. You can gain good knowledge and experience a multi-culture here.


Entrance Preview -

It's one of the good b school in Hyderabad providing good jobs and good education, environment, facilities, teaching, and opportunities. It is feasible for me to study. Good industrial exposure and activities. That's all overall I feel good.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Rashmeet GujralMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at IBS Hyderabad

Remarks -

College is good in terms of campus life and facilities at the campus. However, placements are average which college needs to focus on.


Entrance Preview -

This college has one of best campus and facilities. The college provide Haward case studies in its course for each and every subject, which can help the students to evaluate situations in a better way. Also, faculty of the college is nice and very well qualified.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Suraj laddaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great college with oppurtunistic approach

Remarks -

the institute at basic is an above average college who aims in the overall development of the student Great management and proper decisions are made.


Entrance Preview -

According to my research, it was the best institute one could find in Hyderabad as I was interested both in the course and co-curricular activities and this institute provides me all the required things for a perfect institute to be there. It had the best faculties and very experienced staff and mentors.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ankit mishraMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 3rd year
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IBS HYDERABAD

Remarks -

the college experience in whole is good and is a good options for all MBA aspirants.You get to know people from different localties which will hoan your communication skills.


Entrance Preview -

The college is known for its curriculum and the placements. This is what lured me to get into IBS, moreover, it has many clubs to take part in and work under different verticles which would increase the management skills and prepare a student for future prospects.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Jayni ShahMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 1st year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

The college because have a huge intake of students, you find a huge scope of networking, which is one of the important aspect of MBA.


Entrance Preview -

NMAT, IBSAT, MH-CET. College has a good infrastructure, large space, advance technology and the curriculum is at par with the current scenario. The companies for placement are very good and give good enough package. Added to that the overall personality development and college environment is an added criteria.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Gurneet kaurMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Finance)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My entering into my master's college was unique as well as good .

Placement -

All the major companies visited the campus. The placement scenario is good but average Placement is not as per the fee structure. Average placement is around 7 more than 90 % of the student gets placed.


Course Curriculum -

Both practical, as well as theory, is been given here. We have a case study based method which is very beneficial. Various case writing competitions are held. We have different clubs for different fields which also provide additional theoretical and practical knowledge.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Akhil MBBA/BBMPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IBS is a very well good for MBA.

Remarks -

My experience with college is very good but there remark I would like to suggest is to concentrate on Under Graduate students. But not for UG level courses. I feel BBA is not so worth in IBS. But I have very good Experience in case studies of our college.


Entrance Preview -

There is an Interview to get in to BBA, I made to choose it bcoz I experienced 1 year of B.tech and I am interested to be an Entrepreneur.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Priyanka VeeraboinaBBA (Aviation)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing!

Remarks -

IBS has an amazing campus, students can explore and have lots of fun here. The course and the college is good. Teachers are well trained and friendly. Classrooms are spacious and air conditioned. Overall it is a good experience.


Entrance Preview -

I found this college online while surfing for top colleges in Hyderabad for BBA. IBS conducted an interview to chose the best one. The interview process was easy and interesting. I chose BBA because I want to start my own business is the future and BBA is a course that focuses both on hard skills and soft skills. BBA also acts as a base for my MBA.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SNEHA GHANATEMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An experience to rediscover yourself

Remarks -

College management was good overall. I feel placement cell should be stronger as the college needs to justify the fees charged by them Overall, it was a great experience .


Entrance Preview -

CAT 75 PERCENTILE Recommended by my CAT institute faculty , Spoke to my degree college seniors who were studying at IBS- Got good reviews about the college Searched for its ranking in various magazines and inquired with other students at CAT institute


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
C NikithaBBA/BBMPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AN AMAZING COLLEGE

Remarks -

The college is very good. You get to interact with a lot of people coming from different cultures and also you get a lot of opportunities to utilize. I would recommend this college to all the BBA aspirants as this stands to be the no. 1 business college in hyderabad.


Entrance Preview -

For me, I just showed my 12th grade marks which was 67% and they required 65% and later gave an interview after which I was selected for the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 04, 2019

IcfaiTech, Hyderabad student bags a package of Rs.36 Lakhs per annum

Ms. Shafaque Ahmareen a passing out B.Tech student of 2019 of IcfaiTech, Hyderabad

May 10, 2019

Director Rao gives a motivational speech at Dialogue India Academia Conclave 2019

Dubai, May 2, 2019: The Director of ICFAI Group, Mr. Sudhakar Rao, was invite

March 07, 2019

ICFAI Business School (IBS) is the Biggest Winner in Case Method ‘Oscars’ 2019

            Dr. Debapratim Purk

February 22, 2019

ICFAI Group wins Prestigious Award at Brand Vision Summit

Hyderabad: The ICFAI Group won the Prestigious Award in the felic

May 29, 2019

“Education is a catalyst for Growth,” says Mr. V Lakshmikumaran at IFHE

Hyderabad, February 11, 2019: “Education has a larger cont

May 29, 2019

ICFAI group supports in organizing Elets Conclave

Hyderabad, February 06, 2019: In line with the Union Government’s vision of aligning the

May 31, 2019

Prof. Jagdish Sheth delivers a special lecture at ICFAI Campus

Hyderabad, January 14, 2019: “India is the part of a

December 27, 2018

IBSAT 2018 Exam Analysis

IBSAT 2018 has been successfully conducted on December 22 and 23, 2019 through computer-based mode. The overall difficulty level of paper was moderate. IBSAT had 140 questions to be completed in 2 hours, distributed across 4 sections. There was no sectional cut-o

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹236,667/Yr3 Years
MBA Finance
AVG FEE - ₹702,000/Yr2 Years
MBA Marketing
AVG FEE - ₹702,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[11]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Kolkata, WEST BENGAL
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Bangalore, KARNATAKA
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Pune, MAHARASHTRA
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Ahmedabad, GUJARAT
ICFAI UniversityRaipur, CHHATTISGARH
ICFAI UniversityBaddi, HIMACHAL PRADESH
ICFAI University - [IUJ]Ranchi, JHARKHAND
ICFAI UniversityShillong, MEGHALAYA
ICFAI UniversityAizawl, MIZORAM
ICFAI UniversityDimapur, NAGALAND
ICFAI UniversityJaipur, RAJASTHAN
ICFAI UniversityGangtok, SIKKIM
ICFAI UniversityWest Tripura, TRIPURA
ICFAI UniversityDehradun, UTTARAKHAND
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Gurgaon, HARYANA
ICFAI Law SchoolHyderabad, TELANGANA
IFHE, Faculty of Science & Technology - [FST]Hyderabad, TELANGANA
ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education - [IFHE]Hyderabad, TELANGANA

news

Placements

faculties

Anto JosephAssociate Professor, Department of Finance
Anita C RamanAssistant Professor, Department of Finance
Bharath SupraAssistant Professor, Department of Finance
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×