AIAPGET Cutoff 2026 for General and EWS candidates stood at 115 marks in Ayurveda, 136 in Homoeopathy, 135 in Siddha and 151 in Unani out of 480. OBC, SC and ST candidates qualified with 97 marks in Ayurveda and 119 in Homoeopathy at the 40th percentile while Siddha OBC and SC candidates needed 118. NTA released the AIAPGET cutoff 2026 with the result on September 18, 2026 on the official website exams.nta.nic.in/aiapget.

  • The AIAPGET cutoff percentile 2026 was the 50th for UR/EWS, the 45th for UR/EWS-PwD and the 40th for OBC, SC and ST candidates.
  • The AIAPGET cutoff marks for General candidates in Ayurveda stood at 115 or about 24% of 480 while Unani required 151 marks, nearly 31% of the paper.
  • The AIAPGET last year cutoff for Unani General candidates was 119 and it went up by 32 marks to 151 in 2026, the biggest increase in any stream.
  • The AIAPGET qualifying marks for OBC, SC and ST candidates in Homoeopathy went up to 119 in 2026 which is 23 marks more than the 96 needed in 2024 and 2025.
  • In Ayurveda, 17,789 UR/EWS candidates cleared the AIAPGET cutoff 2026 which is about 89% of the 19,920 Ayurveda qualifiers.
  • A total of 51,482 candidates registered for AIAPGET 2026 and 49,864 appeared which means about 96.9% of registered candidates took the test.
  • The AIAPGET cutoff for government college seats is expected to stay within AIR 320 for General candidates at NIA Jaipur and BHU based on 2025 Round 1 ranks.
  • AACCC has issued its PG counselling notice for AIAPGET 2026 qualified candidates while the round-wise schedule is yet to be announced on aaccc.gov.in.

Related Articles:

AIAPGET Cutoff 2026

Key Summary

  • Siddha had the best AIAPGET 2026 pass rate with 58.9% of its candidates qualifying while Unani had the lowest at 53.8%.
  • The AIAPGET last year cutoff for Ayurveda General candidates fell to 101 marks in 2025, its lowest in three years, and went back up to 115 in 2026.
  • In state AIQ Ayurveda colleges, the AIAPGET cutoff for government college seats closed near AIR 650–1,000 for General and past AIR 4,000 for ST.
  • Of the 920 AIAPGET total seats in AACCC Ayurveda counselling for 2025–26, about 440 seats were in deemed universities where no seats are reserved by category.
  • AACCC lets candidates quit freely only in Round 1 while anyone who skips a Round 3 seat is out of all Ayush PG counselling for that year.

AIAPGET Cutoff 2026 Overview

NTA conducts AIAPGET on behalf of the Ministry of Ayush while AACCC runs the All India Quota counselling. The key highlights of the AIAPGET cutoff 2026 are given below:

Particular Key Details
Exam Name All India AYUSH Post Graduate Entrance Test (AIAPGET)
Conducting Body National Testing Agency (NTA), on behalf of the Ministry of Ayush
Exam Date
  • August 22, 2026
  • Re-exam on September 1, 2026 for 49 affected candidates
Result and Cutoff Date September 18, 2026
Streams
  • Ayurveda
  • Homoeopathy
  • Siddha
  • Unani
Maximum Marks 480 (120 questions)
Candidates Registered: 51,482Appeared: 49,864Qualified: 27,711
Qualifying Percentile
  • UR/EWS: 50th
  • UR/EWS-PwD: 45th
  • OBC, SC, ST and their PwD groups: 40th
UR/EWS Minimum Marks
  • Ayurveda: 115
  • Homoeopathy: 136
  • Siddha: 135
  • Unani: 151
Counselling Authority
  • AACCC for All India Quota seats
  • State authorities for state quota seats
Reference Year AIAPGET 2026 (latest available data)
Official Website exams.nta.nic.in/aiapget

Also Check:

Ques. When was the AIAPGET cutoff 2026 released?

Ans. NTA released the AIAPGET cutoff 2026 on September 18, 2026, along with the result and scorecards. The exam was held on August 22, with a re-exam on September 1 for 49 affected candidates.

Ques. Who decides the AIAPGET cutoff 2026?

Ans. NTA sets the AIAPGET qualifying marks for each stream and category based on the percentile rule. AACCC and state counselling authorities then use the All India Rank to allot MD/MS seats.

AIAPGET Cutoff for Government College 2026: Expected Closing Ranks

AIAPGET Cutoff for Government College 2026 is expected to be competitive with AIIA and NIA General seats closing below AIR 450 in 2025–26.

  • State government AIQ Ayurveda seats closed around AIR 650–1,000 for General and beyond AIR 4,000 for ST in recent counselling rounds.
  • SC candidates had government Ayurveda seats closing beyond AIR 1,300 in the 2025–26 AIAPGET counselling.
College / Institute Stream Category Expected Cutoff 2026 (AIR)
All India Institute of Ayurveda (AIIA), New Delhi Ayurveda General 1 – 150
Ayurveda OBC 50 – 250
Ayurveda SC 300 – 800
National Institute of Ayurveda (NIA), Jaipur Ayurveda General 20 – 450
Ayurveda OBC 70 – 600
Ayurveda EWS 100 – 350
Ayurveda SC 300 – 1400
Ayurveda ST 1400 – 3500
Banaras Hindu University (BHU / IMS), Varanasi Ayurveda General 20 – 300
Ayurveda OBC 100 – 650
Ayurveda SC 500 – 2300
ITRA / IPGT&RA, Jamnagar Ayurveda General 50 – 400
Government Ayurveda College, Thiruvananthapuram Ayurveda General 280 – 900
Ayurveda OBC 400 – 1000
National Institute of Homoeopathy (NIH), Kolkata Homoeopathy General 1 – 300
National Institute of Unani Medicine (NIUM), Bengaluru Unani General 1 – 250
National Institute of Siddha (NIS), Chennai Siddha General 1 – 200

Also Check:

Ques. Which AIAPGET rank is needed for MD Homoeopathy at NIH Kolkata?

Ans. The required rank varies by specialisation and category. In AIAPGET 2025, the General-category closing ranks at NIH Kolkata ranged from 10 to 80 across MD Homoeopathy courses.

AIAPGET Category-Wise Closing Rank Trend 2023–2025

AIAPGET Category-Wise Closing Rank Trend 2023–2025 shows General AIQ ranks at around 900 in 2023 and below 950 in 2025.

  • AIAPGET ST closing ranks were above 6,500 while SC closing ranks are between 1,100–2,900 in 2025 as compared with 3,000+ in 2023.
Category 2023 Closing Rank (Approx. AIQ Govt/Central) 2024 Closing Rank (Approx. AIQ Govt/Central) 2025 Closing Rank (Approx. AIQ Govt/Central)
General 400 – 900 350 – 850 300 – 950
EWS 450 – 1,000 400 – 950 300 – 1,100
OBC 450 – 1,000 400 – 950 350 – 1,100
SC 1,500 – 3,000 1,200 – 2,800 1,100 – 2,900
ST 3,000 – 6,000+ 2,500 – 5,500+ 1,400 – 6,500+
AIAPGET Category-Wise Closing Rank Trend 2023–2025

You can watch the YouTube video "AIQ PG Ayurveda Counselling: Total Seats, Reservation, Cutoff" to understand how AIAPGET ranks turn into AACCC seats. The video by Pratyaksh Ayurveda explains the 2025–26 AIQ seat matrix of 920 MD/MS Ayurveda seats across 53 colleges and the category-wise reservation split. It also covers Round 1 to Round 3 allotments and closing ranks at BHU, NIA Jaipur, ITRA Jamnagar and AIIA New Delhi.

Ques. Can I get into a government Ayurveda college with an AIAPGET rank 700 in the UR category?

Ans. Yes, a rank around 700 in the UR category can provide opportunities for some government Ayurveda colleges, depending on the course, counselling round and seat availability. In 2025, General-category closing ranks reached 806 at Government Ayurveda College, Thiruvananthapuram and 943 at Government Ayurveda College, Kannur in later rounds.

Ques. Why do AIAPGET closing ranks change every year?

Ans. AIAPGET closing ranks change each year due to changes in candidate preferences, seat availability, category, course demand and counselling rounds. AACCC conducts multiple PG counselling rounds, so closing ranks can also vary between rounds.

According to a Quora response, AIAPGET rank was considered more important than a fixed marks score for admission to NIA Jaipur. The response stated that a rank around 100–200 could be relevant for NIA Jaipur, but the closing rank can vary based on seat availability, reservation, subject preference and candidate choices.

Source: Quora

AIAPGET Cutoff Percentile 2026: Category-Wise Qualifying Rule

The AIAPGET Ayurveda cutoff 2026 for UR/EWS candidates increased to 115 marks from 101 in 2025 while the OBC/SC/ST cutoff marks rose to 97 from 86.

  • A total of 27,711 candidates qualified in AIAPGET 2026 out of 49,864 who appeared including 19,920 candidates in Ayurveda.
Category AIAPGET Cutoff Percentile 2026 AIAPGET Cutoff Percentile 2025
UR / EWS 50th 50th
OBC 40th 40th
SC 40th 40th
ST 40th 40th
UR / EWS – PwD 45th 45th
OBC / SC / ST – PwD 40th 40th
AIAPGET Cutoff Percentile 2026: Category-Wise Qualifying Rule

Also Check:

Ques. What is the AIAPGET cutoff percentile for EWS candidates?

Ans. EWS candidates share the 50th AIAPGET cutoff percentile with the UR group in all four streams. In Homoeopathy, that bar meant 136 marks in 2026.

Ques. What is the AIAPGET cutoff percentile for PwD candidates?

Ans. UR/EWS-PwD candidates need the 45th AIAPGET cutoff percentile, while OBC, SC and ST PwD candidates need the 40th. In Ayurveda 2026, the UR/EWS-PwD minimum was 108 marks.

AIAPGET Cutoff 2026: Stream-Wise Qualifying Marks

NTA declared the AIAPGET 2026 result on September 18, 2026 along with stream-wise minimum marks for every category. The AIAPGET 2026 stream-wise qualification data is given below:

Stream Appeared Qualified Qualified (%) Topper Marks (out of 480)
Ayurveda 35,838 19,920 55.6% 390
Homoeopathy 10,643 5,934 55.8% 417
Siddha 734 432 58.9% 319
Unani 2,649 1,425 53.8% 359

Ques. Which AIAPGET stream had the most candidates in 2026?

Ans. Ayurveda had the most candidates in AIAPGET 2026, with 35,838 candidates appearing, followed by Homoeopathy with 10,643.

Ques. Which stream had the lowest AIAPGET topper marks in 2026?

Ans. Siddha had the lowest topper marks in AIAPGET 2026. The Siddha topper scored 319 marks, compared with 359 in Unani, 390 in Ayurveda and 417 in Homoeopathy.

AIAPGET Cutoff 2026 for Ayurveda

AIAPGET Cutoff 2026 for Ayurveda had 19,920 qualifiers out of 35,838 candidates with a 55.6% success rate.

  • The AIAPGET 2026 Ayurveda topper scored 390 out of 480 while only six PwD candidates cleared the cutoff.
Category Cutoff Percentile Minimum Marks Qualified
UR/EWS 50th 115 17,789
OBC 40th 97 1,475
SC 40th 97 440
ST 40th 97 210
UR/EWS-PwD 45th 108 4
OBC-PwD 40th 105 1
SC-PwD 40th 98 1

Ques. What is the AIAPGET cutoff 2026 for Ayurveda UR category?

Ans. The AIAPGET cutoff 2026 for Ayurveda UR/EWS candidates was the 50th percentile, with a minimum score of 115 marks out of 480.

Ques. What are the AIAPGET qualifying marks for SC in Ayurveda?

Ans. SC candidates needed AIAPGET qualifying marks of 97 at the 40th percentile to qualify in Ayurveda in 2026. A total of 440 SC candidates cleared the bar.

AIAPGET Cutoff 2026 for Homoeopathy

AIAPGET Cutoff 2026 for Homoeopathy has the highest topper score at 417 out of 480 with 5,934 candidates qualifying overall.

  • Only four PwD candidates cleared the AIAPGET Homoeopathy cutoff 2026 which includes one UR/EWS-PwD at 134 marks and three OBC-PwD at 122 marks.
Category Cutoff Percentile Minimum Marks Qualified
UR/EWS 50th 136 5,315
OBC 40th 119 411
SC 40th 119 161
ST 40th 119 43
UR/EWS-PwD 45th 134 1
OBC-PwD 40th 122 3

Ques. What is the AIAPGET Homoeopathy cutoff for General category?

Ans. The AIAPGET 2026 Homoeopathy cutoff for the General/UR category was 50th percentile with a minimum qualifying score of 136 marks.

Ques. Why is the OBC-PwD Homoeopathy minimum higher than the OBC minimum?

Ans. The OBC and OBC-PwD categories have the same 40th percentile qualifying cutoff but the corresponding marks depend on the category-wise score distribution. In AIAPGET 2026 Homoeopathy, OBC required 119 marks while OBC-PwD required 122 marks.

AIAPGET Cutoff 2026 for Siddha

AIAPGET Cutoff 2026 for Siddha had 432 qualifiers out of 734 candidates, with no ST or PwD qualifiers recorded by NTA.

  • The AIAPGET 2026 Siddha topper scored 319 out of 480 which is the lowest topper score among the four streams.
Category Cutoff Percentile Minimum Marks Qualified
UR/EWS 50th 135 366
OBC 40th 118 49
SC 40th 118 17
ST 40th NIL NIL
UR/EWS-PwD 45th NIL NIL
OBC-PwD 40th NIL NIL

Ques. Did any ST candidate qualify AIAPGET 2026 in Siddha?

Ans. No. No ST candidate qualified AIAPGET 2026 in the Siddha stream. NTA reported NIL qualified candidates in the ST category for Siddha while the cutoff for OBC and SC was the 40th percentile.

Ques. What is the AIAPGET cutoff 2026 for Siddha OBC and SC candidates?

Ans. Siddha OBC and SC candidates needed AIAPGET cutoff marks of 118 at the 40th percentile. A total of 49 OBC and 17 SC candidates qualified.

AIAPGET Cutoff 2026 for Unani

In AIAPGET Cutoff 2026 for Unani, the highest UR/EWS qualifying mark was 151 with only five SC and ST candidates clearing the cutoff.

  • AIAPGET 2026 Unani had 1,425 qualifiers out of 2,649 candidates while the stream topper scored 359 out of 480.
Category Cutoff Percentile Minimum Marks Qualified
UR/EWS 50th 151 1,309
OBC 40th 131 111
SC 40th 136 2
ST 40th 134 3
UR/EWS-PwD 45th NIL NIL

Also Check:

Ques. What is the AIAPGET cutoff for Unani 2026?

Ans. The AIAPGET 2026 Unani cutoff was 50th percentile with 151 marks for UR/EWS and 40th percentile for OBC, SC and ST, with minimum marks of 131, 136 and 134, respectively.

AIAPGET Last Year Cutoff: 2024 vs 2025 vs 2026 Trend

AIAPGET Cutoff Trend shows Ayurveda’s UR/EWS qualifying mark at 115 in 2026, after falling to a three year low of 101 in 2025.

  • Homoeopathy’s UR/EWS qualifying mark increased from 112 in 2025 to 136 in 2026 which is a increase of 24 marks according to the AIAPGET cutoff trend.
Stream Category 2024 Min Marks 2025 Min Marks 2026 Min Marks
Ayurveda UR/EWS 123 101 115
OBC/SC/ST 106 86 97
Homoeopathy UR/EWS 110 112 136
OBC/SC/ST 96 96 119
Siddha UR/EWS 153 128 135
OBC/SC 137 112 118
Unani UR/EWS 157 119 151
OBC/SC 137 103 131

Ques. Which stream had the highest AIAPGET cutoff in 2024?

Ans. Unani had the highest AIAPGET 2024 cutoff for the UR/EWS category, at 157 marks and the 50th percentile. Ayurveda, Siddha and Homoeopathy had cutoffs of 123, 153 and 110 marks, respectively.

Ques. Why did the AIAPGET last year cutoff fall in 2025?

Ans. The AIAPGET 2025 cutoff was lower than 2024 in several streams because the qualifying marks depend on the score distribution and candidate performance each year. For example, Ayurveda UR/EWS cutoff fell from 123 marks in 2024 to 101 marks in 2025.

AIAPGET Marks vs Rank

AIAPGET Marks vs Rank shows that 360+ marks can place a candidate within the top 50 All India Rank with stipend seats at institutes such as NIH Kolkata and NIUM.

  • Candidates who score 330+ marks in AIAPGET 2026 are expected to secure seats in central institutes and AIQ government colleges.
Marks Range (Out of 480) Expected All India Rank (AIR) Approximate Percentile College Chances (General Category)
390 – 480 1 – 5 99.99+ Topper / Absolute top seats
370 – 389 6 – 30 99.9+ Premier Central Institutes (AIIA, NIA top specialties)
350 – 369 31 – 80 99.7 – 99.9 Excellent chance at Central Institutes & top Govt seats
330 – 349 81 – 200 99.3 – 99.7 Strong for Central Institutes & good AIQ Govt colleges
310 – 329 201 – 400 98.5 – 99.3 Good AIQ Government colleges / State Quota top colleges
290 – 309 401 – 700 97.5 – 98.5 Decent AIQ Govt seats / Strong State Quota
270 – 289 701 – 1,200 96 – 97.5 Lower AIQ Govt / Good State Quota seats
250 – 269 1,201 – 2,000 93 – 96 State Quota / Govt-aided / Low-fee Private
220 – 249 2,001 – 3,500 88 – 93 Private colleges (management quota likely)
190 – 219 3,501 – 6,000 80 – 88 Private / Deemed universities
150 – 189 6,001 – 10,000 65 – 80 Lower private colleges
115 – 149 10,001 – 18,000+ 50 – 65 Qualifying range (General) – mostly private seats
Below 115 Not qualified (General) Below 50th Not eligible for counselling (General category)
AIAPGET Marks vs Rank

Ques. What rank can I get with 280 marks in AIAPGET?

Ans. With 280 marks, a candidate could expect a rank in the 701–1,200 range, based on previous AIAPGET marks-vs-rank data. The actual rank varies by stream, year and candidate performance, so this is only an indicative range.

AIAPGET Total Seats 2026: AIQ Seat Share by Institution Type

AIAPGET Total Seats 2026 include 920 AACCC Ayurveda seats with 440 seats in deemed universities and 236 in government and aided colleges.

  • AACCC AIAPGET Counselling 2026 covers 15% of state government Ayurveda PG seats while the remaining 85% and private non-deemed seats fall under state counselling.
Institution Type AIQ Share via AACCC AIQ Ayurveda Seats (2025–26
Deemed Universities 100% 400
Central Universities / National Institutes 100% 244
State Government Colleges 15% 229
Government-Aided Colleges 15% 7

Also Check:

Ques. What are the AIAPGET total seats for 2026?

Ans. AACCC has not released the AIAPGET total seats for 2026 yet. In 2025–26, AACCC counselling covered about 920 AIQ seats in MD/MS Ayurveda.

Ques. What share of government college PG seats goes to AACCC?

Ans. AACCC fills 15% of PG seats in state government and government-aided Ayush colleges as All India Quota. State counselling authorities fill the other 85%.

AIAPGET Counselling Quota 2026: AACCC Reservation and Rounds

AIAPGET Counselling Quota 2026 applies 40.5% UR, 27% OBC-NCL, 15% SC, 7.5% ST and 10% EWS reservation to 480 eligible Ayurveda seats.

  • AACCC AIAPGET Reservation 2026 includes 5% horizontal PwBD reservation across categories while the 440 deemed university seats remain unreserved.
Category Reservation Percentage Approx. Seats (480 Govt + Govt-Aided + Central/NI AIQ Ayurveda Seats, 2025–26)
Unreserved / General (UR) 40.5% 194
OBC-NCL (Central List) 27% 130
Scheduled Caste (SC) 15% 72
Economically Weaker Section (EWS) 10% 48
Scheduled Tribe (ST) 7.5% 36
PwBD (Horizontal) 5% 24

AACCC PG Counselling Rounds and Exit Rules

AACCC runs AIAPGET counselling in four stages, with the Stray Vacancy Round split into two phases. The round-wise exit rules under the 2025–26 scheme are given below:

Round Nature of Round Exit Rule
Round 1
  • First online allotment round
  • Fresh registration and choice filling
  • Joined candidates can opt for upgradation
  • Free exit, whether the seat is joined or not
  • No loss of counselling fee or security deposit
  • Joined candidates can resign freely till the Round 2 final result
Round 2
  • Second allotment and upgradation round
  • Fresh registration open for new candidates
  • Earlier choices become void, so fresh choices are needed
  • No free exit once a seat is allotted
  • Exit with fee forfeiture allowed till 3 days before Round 3
  • A later exit bars further AACCC rounds, though State/UT counselling may stay open
Round 3
  • Third allotment and upgradation round
  • Fresh registration and choice filling for eligible candidates
  • No free exit or resignation
  • The allotted seat must be joined
  • Not joining forfeits the deposit and bars all Ayush PG counselling for the year
Stray Vacancy Round I
  • Fills seats left vacant or not reported after Round 3
  • Fresh registration and choice filling allowed
  • No free exit
  • Not joining forfeits the deposit and bars further AACCC and State/UT counselling
Stray Vacancy Round II
  • Allots seats not reported in SVR-I
  • No fresh registration, as SVR-I choices stay locked
  • No free exit
  • The same forfeiture and debarment as SVR-I apply

Also Check:

Ques. How many AACCC rounds follow the AIAPGET cutoff 2026?

Ans. AACCC conducts Round 1, Round 2, Round 3 and a Stray Vacancy Round for AIQ PG seats. The 2026 schedule is yet to be released.

Ques. Is there a free exit in AACCC Round 2?

Ans. No, Round 2 has no free exit. A candidate who does not join a Round 2 seat loses the security deposit, which was ₹20,000 for government seats in 2025.

How to Check AIAPGET Cutoff 2026

The AIAPGET cutoff 2026 is checked in two stages, the NTA qualifying cutoff with the result and the AACCC closing ranks after each counselling round.

  • Step 1: Check the AIAPGET Qualifying Marks :

Candidates need to open exams.nta.nic.in/aiapget where NTA posts the AIAPGET cutoff marks and AIAPGET cutoff percentile for each category with the 2026 result.

  • Step 2: Download the AIAPGET 2026 Scorecard :

Candidates should log in with their application number and date of birth or password to see their marks, percentile, All India Rank and qualifying status.

  • Step 3: Check the AIAPGET Cutoff for Government College Seats :

Candidates have to visit aaccc.gov.in for round-wise opening and closing ranks of government colleges, national institutes and deemed universities.

  • Step 4: Check the Seat Allotment Result :

Registered candidates can log in to the AACCC candidate portal to see the allotted college, course and category after each round.

  • Step 5: Check the State Quota AIAPGET Cutoff :

Candidates must visit their state AYUSH or medical counselling website for closing ranks on the 85% state quota seats where domicile rules apply.

  • Step 6: Cross-Verify with Official Notices :

Candidates should match every AIAPGET cutoff figure with the seat matrix, reservation rules and Information Bulletin on aaccc.gov.in.

Ques. Where can I find the AIAPGET cutoff for government college seats?

Ans. AACCC publishes the AIAPGET cutoff for government college seats as round-wise closing ranks at aaccc.gov.in.

Ques. Does NTA release the AIAPGET cutoff before the result?

Ans. No, NTA releases the AIAPGET qualifying cutoff only with the result. In 2026, the result and category-wise cutoff came out together on September 18.

AIAPGET Cutoff 2026 Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Ques. What are the qualifying marks for AIAPGET?

Ans. For AIAPGET 2026, the qualifying cutoff was 50th percentile for UR/EWS, 45th percentile for UR/EWS-PwD and 40th percentile for OBC, SC and ST candidates.

Ques. What is the cut-off score for AIAPGET 2026?

Ans. The AIAPGET 2026 cutoff marks varied by stream and category. For example, the UR/EWS cutoff was 115 marks in Ayurveda and 136 marks in Homoeopathy.

Ques. Is AIAPGET tougher than NEET PG?

Ans. Both exams have different syllabi, candidate pools and admission systems, so their difficulty cannot be directly compared. AIAPGET is conducted for AYUSH PG admissions, while NEET PG is for modern medicine PG courses.

Ques. What is the cut-off list for PG Ayurveda?

Ans. The AIAPGET 2026 Ayurveda qualifying cutoff was 115 marks at the 50th percentile for UR/EWS and 97 marks at the 40th percentile for OBC, SC and ST.

Ques. Is the AIAPGET score valid for next year?

Ans. No, an AIAPGET score is valid only for that year's admission session, so the AIAPGET cutoff 2026 applies only to 2026–27 admissions.