It's a very good college in Malda

SM
6.8 /10

Remarks :

All the teachers of my college are very good. But our mathematics teacher Dr. Amaresh kundu sir is my inspiration. I love his behaviour. Our college need more teacher like him. Overall I love my college and the teachers.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course structure is not so good because there is only mathematics as a Honours subject. I think other science subjects also required to include in the B. sc course Such as Physics, zoology, botany, chemistry, computer science etc.

Placement Experience :

There is no chance for direct placement from this college because it's not a engineering or medical college. My college do not provide internship. Our West Bengal government provide stipend only for sc, st and obc casts.

College Events :

My college celebrates many events such as 12th January, 26th January, 15th August, 5th September, etc. My college also celebrates fresher's program, cultural program etc. Many respected persons attend my college's events.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees is not so expensive but if it can be reduce some more then it will be very helpful for poor students. Actually this college is located in a place where the number of poor people is very much. So it will be very helpful for those students.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Our West Bengal government provide scholarship to sc, st and obc candidates which is about Rs. 5000 per month. But I think 5000 is not enough. We need more such scholarship. My college does not offer any loan.

Campus Life :

Labs are not in good condition in my college. We need more elements. We need more labs also such as botany lab, zoology lab, geography lab etc. Students of our college are very good in sports. They work hard for sports.

Hostel Facilities :

I stay in a mess because my friend has told me that the infrastructure of the hostel is not so good. Although there are two hostel. One is for boys and the other one for girls. My mess fees is about 2500 per month.

Alumni/Alumna :

Alumni network is not so good. We need to improve the relationship between old and new students. We have to manage a reunion event atleast once in a year. Seniors are very helpful. I love the way they talk to us.

Admission :

I get admission in this college through the merit list made by the college. Actually I love mathematics and this is a very good college for maths lovers. Although I think that this college need more mathematics teachers.

Faculty :

Our mathematics teacher Dr. Amaresh kundu is a very helpful person. He is like our friend. TIC sir is also a good person. Also I love our Physics sir, Chemistry Ma'am and Bengali sir. I don't know much about other teachers.


6.8 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
5.0/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
5.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

SQ
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

There aren't any placements for undergrad students from the psychology department. Placement however depends upon the course. Courses like MSc, BBA, etc have a varied number of placements depending upon the number of companies visiting the campus.

1 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
PD
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

This college provides placement facilities. Good companies like Google, Microsoft, Deloitte, HCL, Swiggy, and many other companies visit our college for placements. A lot of students were placed from our college placements. After this degree, my plan is to complete my M.sc degree.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
RK
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are one of the highlighted factors of this college .It always maintains a record of 100% placements . From 3rd semister students are eligible for placements .They are trained in 3 rd year for interviews through the process of mock interviews and personality enhancing class. There were multiple companies such as JW Marriott , Taj Group , Oberoi group , Accor hotels , Ritz Carlton , Hilton , And multi speciality restaurant such as chillis , barbeque nation , and many more . The packages offered depends on the student how well they performe during interview. The highest package are offered by Oberoi group in India with a CTC of 3.6-4 lakhs , and outside the country by Hilton hotels are 5-7 lakhs . The average packages are offered is 2-3 lakhs by Taj group , Oberoi etc. The placement percentage is 95-100. My plans are to get a job as a Bartender in a reputed 5 star hotel.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Sg
7.9 /10

Remarks :

Because college is near my city. Also college have excellent teaching and non teaching staff. The travelling fascility is quite good from my village to the college. Also the college have high area so that many carricular activities are taken by the college sports department.

Admission :

There is no any requirement of group discussion, interview, written test for taking admission in college. Just you to fill admission form after waiting for merit list and once you listed you just have to take the admission form and filled to the admission counter.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SR
6.4 /10

Remarks :

Our college is a government college. It's the best college in coochbehar district. I applied for admission on 12th August 2020. They published merit list and then they published counseling list. I got selected on second e counseling and I took admission on 5th September 2020.

Placement Experience :

As it's a government college there is no placement offered in this college. But you can pursue higher studies or you can apply for government or non government jobs after completing graduation.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
RP
5.5 /10

Remarks :

This one is the biggest and the finest college in my town. Has a affordable fee structure. Good campus and clubs available. Teachers are very very friendly. Quality Study happen. Good laboratory facilities.

Admission :

No. There is no such things. Admisson done through your last passed exam results. Like I admitted with my 12 standard result. Written test happens when you got some professional course like computer application studies.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
3 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PS
7.2 /10

Remarks :

In the college ground there are many types of tree and flowers, college starts at a particular time . If for any reason the college college, every sudent knows that by the mobile massage which are sends by the college.

Admission :

I was submitted online form, then merit list was published on the basis of the subject marks and total marks, then I came to the college depertment and the depertment confirmed and send to the college office, ten I admitted.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SP
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks that all are to much friendly. good communication with everyone no ragging inside the college campus Negative remarks is that college has no hostels since 2018 they show that hostels under maintenance.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SR
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The course is good, quite vibrating. Student can learn a lot about different activities, which is really going to help them in the professional world. We have a regular test on every month, to analyze how much are we developing and concentrating in every class. Rather than this, we have semester system examination.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SH
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is a great college, may be the best college among all the colleges under the Burdwan University. If you want to study then this is the best choice for you in this location. Anti ragging cell, career counseling cell are also present.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Malda College
Malda College, MaldaBA, ₹2.86 K First Year Fees
7.2
Gour Mahavidyalya
Gour Mahavidyalya, MaldaBA, ₹1.35 K First Year Fees
5.3
Samsi College
Samsi College, MaldaBA, ₹3.50 K First Year Fees
8.0
Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya
Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya, Uttar DinajpurBA, ₹1.68 K First Year Fees
7.5
Pakuahat Degree College
Pakuahat Degree College, MaldaBA, ₹2.21 K First Year Fees
7.9
Malda Women's College
Malda Women's College, MaldaBA, ₹3.71 K Total Fees
8.8
Lalgola College
Lalgola College, MurshidabadBA, ₹1.63 K First Year Fees
7.5