Very good

AI
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The college is very good as my assumption. The teacher and managing committee is excellent. I loved my college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The classes are held as usual government rules. The exam are held by the rule of cbse system i.e after two or three month we have to fill up registration form and few day later we have to collect our registration certificate and then similarly fill up admit card and collect admit card from college and then we are eligible for semester exam.

Placement Experience :

The college is outstanding. The placement of the college is very good. The campus is situated in the middle of the Town chanchal.

College Events :

The college arranged all festivals and events as usually all year. The annual function is also arranged by the college's monitoring committee every year. That is not all the rally about environment, society and etc. The students are all enjoy all function and events joyfully.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

At first when applied for admission two hundred rupees is collect from student. Then after published merit list we have to pay two thousand and two hundred rupees by online to college. Then when we fill up form for examination we have to pay one thousand and one hundred and fifty rupees to the university.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No. I have not avail for any scholarship or education loan. Because, the banking staffs are all bad.

Campus Life :

The campus is outstanding. The whole campus is appointed by the garden of flowers and various off trees. The ratio of Male and female is about one isto one.the labs are all well designed. The lab have all its necessary tools.the college have its own play ground in front of the college.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes, I have opted for hostels. The hostel room are all clean and clear. All rooms are big.the bathrooms are also clean. In a room two or three students stay. The dining facility is very well. The lunch and dinner is given by the hostel.

Alumni/Alumna :

The students of our college is gentlemanly.the college seniors are very good student. They helped us when we need help.

Admission :

First Fill up college forms from college's personal website and collect my application I'd and print out of college admission form website and a few day later college published the merit list then I collect my merit rank and eligible for 1st counsiling have to verified my documents then get admission.

Faculty :

In our faculty there are three teachers and approximately 60 students. The teachers are all doctorates. The class are held about two hours. The teachers are all experienced about the lectures. The students are all satisfied to listened their lectures.


8.7 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

SQ
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

There aren't any placements for undergrad students from the psychology department. Placement however depends upon the course. Courses like MSc, BBA, etc have a varied number of placements depending upon the number of companies visiting the campus.

1 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
PD
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

This college provides placement facilities. Good companies like Google, Microsoft, Deloitte, HCL, Swiggy, and many other companies visit our college for placements. A lot of students were placed from our college placements. After this degree, my plan is to complete my M.sc degree.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
RK
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are one of the highlighted factors of this college .It always maintains a record of 100% placements . From 3rd semister students are eligible for placements .They are trained in 3 rd year for interviews through the process of mock interviews and personality enhancing class. There were multiple companies such as JW Marriott , Taj Group , Oberoi group , Accor hotels , Ritz Carlton , Hilton , And multi speciality restaurant such as chillis , barbeque nation , and many more . The packages offered depends on the student how well they performe during interview. The highest package are offered by Oberoi group in India with a CTC of 3.6-4 lakhs , and outside the country by Hilton hotels are 5-7 lakhs . The average packages are offered is 2-3 lakhs by Taj group , Oberoi etc. The placement percentage is 95-100. My plans are to get a job as a Bartender in a reputed 5 star hotel.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Sg
7.9 /10

Remarks :

Because college is near my city. Also college have excellent teaching and non teaching staff. The travelling fascility is quite good from my village to the college. Also the college have high area so that many carricular activities are taken by the college sports department.

Admission :

There is no any requirement of group discussion, interview, written test for taking admission in college. Just you to fill admission form after waiting for merit list and once you listed you just have to take the admission form and filled to the admission counter.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SR
6.4 /10

Remarks :

Our college is a government college. It's the best college in coochbehar district. I applied for admission on 12th August 2020. They published merit list and then they published counseling list. I got selected on second e counseling and I took admission on 5th September 2020.

Placement Experience :

As it's a government college there is no placement offered in this college. But you can pursue higher studies or you can apply for government or non government jobs after completing graduation.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
RP
5.5 /10

Remarks :

This one is the biggest and the finest college in my town. Has a affordable fee structure. Good campus and clubs available. Teachers are very very friendly. Quality Study happen. Good laboratory facilities.

Admission :

No. There is no such things. Admisson done through your last passed exam results. Like I admitted with my 12 standard result. Written test happens when you got some professional course like computer application studies.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
3 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PS
7.2 /10

Remarks :

In the college ground there are many types of tree and flowers, college starts at a particular time . If for any reason the college college, every sudent knows that by the mobile massage which are sends by the college.

Admission :

I was submitted online form, then merit list was published on the basis of the subject marks and total marks, then I came to the college depertment and the depertment confirmed and send to the college office, ten I admitted.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SP
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks that all are to much friendly. good communication with everyone no ragging inside the college campus Negative remarks is that college has no hostels since 2018 they show that hostels under maintenance.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SR
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The course is good, quite vibrating. Student can learn a lot about different activities, which is really going to help them in the professional world. We have a regular test on every month, to analyze how much are we developing and concentrating in every class. Rather than this, we have semester system examination.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SH
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is a great college, may be the best college among all the colleges under the Burdwan University. If you want to study then this is the best choice for you in this location. Anti ragging cell, career counseling cell are also present.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Lalgola College
Lalgola College, MurshidabadBA, ₹1.63 K First Year Fees
7.5
Pakuahat Degree College
Pakuahat Degree College, MaldaBA, ₹2.21 K First Year Fees
7.9
Samsi College
Samsi College, MaldaBA, ₹3.50 K First Year Fees
8.0
Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya
Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya, Uttar DinajpurBA, ₹1.68 K First Year Fees
7.5
Malda Women's College
Malda Women's College, MaldaBA, ₹3.71 K Total Fees
8.8
Malda College
Malda College, MaldaBA, ₹2.86 K First Year Fees
7.2
Gour Mahavidyalya
Gour Mahavidyalya, MaldaBA, ₹1.35 K First Year Fees
5.3