One of the Best Engineering College in Kerala

SR
10.0 /10

Remarks :

All the faculties are supportive and helpful. Good infrastructure and other services.

Course Curriculum Overview :

RSET maintain its quality in both curricular and extra curricular activities. Providing quality and research oriented education for the students. Also, they are good at placement. RSET is having MoUs with major industries in India. Many of the students are doing internships there.

Placement Experience :

RSET is one of the top Engineering College that provides quality placement. They are having tie up with both Software and Core Companies.

College Events :

RSET celebrate Onam, Christmas, Holy, and other festivals. Dheeksharambham, Arts and Sports. RSET conducts technical competitions and exhibition among the students. RSET's cricket, football, basketball teams won prizes in University sports and games.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

RSET fee structure is a little expensive than other colleges in Kerala. But while considering the infrastructure and other things, it's not that much very high. RSET support only online transaction in fee payment. The college provides transparency in the fee structure. Like every college, they ask for a caution deposit of Rs 10000 which will be refunded in the final year.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I don't have any scholarships for the course. But one of my friends got a GATE scholarship. The office staff support him to avail himself the scholarship.

Campus Life :

RSET is having a unit of NSS. Free from any political parties. Good in infrastructure and placement. Support students co-curricular and extracurricular activities. RSET conducts technical competitions and exhibition, arts festival, sports competition etc.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes, RSET is having two hostels for men's inside the campus. About 600 students are staying in this hostel. Hostel facilities are good. Prayer hall, playing areas are also there. The average rent was 4000/- per month including food and accommodation.

Alumni/Alumna :

We are the first batch in RSET. Still, we are maintaining a good relationship with the faculty members.

Admission :

I got admission through the entrance exam conducted by the college. The entrance exam was conducted on 10th December 2010. More than 100 students appeared for the test and only 24 got selected. RSET also support students having GATE. We are the first postgraduate students of the college. Our course started on 23 rd December 2010.

Faculty :

RSET is having well qualified and talented faculty members. Majority of them are graduated from top Engineering College in India like IITs and NITs. RSET support research activities among their staff. Majority are pursuing PhD from IIT, NIT. Also RSET is having a good list of senior faculties.


10.0 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
10.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
10.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

Remarks :

The most important factor is the excellent placement. Also the faculty is so good, which helps you to understand the subjects deeply. The college provides excellent lab facilities. It will be a great exposure for students.

Placement Experience :

All the IT and semiconductor industries are coming to the college for placements. Over 200 companies are coming for placements. The alumni is a main factor for getting placed.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
A
9.0 /10

Admission :

MCAP central allotment process provided by the Kerala government, the brochure is available in DTE's site and GATE should be qualified and the admission is purely based on merit and the 1st chance is given to gate qualified fellows and next for non gate.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
H
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Good atmosphere and clam study place. good library atmosphere.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
P
8.2 /10

Remarks :

The college is under the Kerala government. It's a very good place to study if you are ready to hard work.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SL
8.7 /10

Admission :

Mechanical engineering is a discipline of engineering that applies the principles of engineering, physics and materials science for analysis, design, manufacturing, and maintenance of mechanical systems. To get admission you should be a graduate in b.Tech with at least 45% marks. You will be selected on the basis of merit.

Placement Experience :

The institution provides with great opportunities to its students. There are internship for its students to grow. They also provide with jobs and placements. Many firms come and recruit the students. Many students take part in the placement programme.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
VS
7.3 /10

Remarks :

College have no power supply for their own needs. Also not providing their own transportation. college must improve their extracurricular activities. Must improve number of toilet. Social medias are blocked in college wifi

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life

Remarks :

Overall experience is awesome, mainly the friendly relationship with the management and faculties towards us is very appreciable.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
NR
9.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I have taken an all Indian entrance exam GATE-2013 in Electronics and Communication Engineering after my graduation in Electronics and communication.

Admission :

I have applied to the DTE(kerala) for post graduation in 2014 by Gate score,based on the merit list,there are shortlisting of candidates in each department. I have got the admission in government engineering college kozhikode, where I have choosen signal processing as my master program.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SS
6.8 /10

Remarks :

The institute is small. It has an intake capacity of 100 students per batch thus the atmosphere is not vibrant .Plus it only has one subject t teach, Computer Science thus inter-departmental interactions are impossible.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW