College review

P
8.2 /10

Remarks :

The college is under the Kerala government. It's a very good place to study if you are ready to hard work.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course gave openings to new subjects and theories on many wide topics. The self-study method is more suitable for such degree applicants. The seminar and mini-projects were interesting sessions of the course. Last semester is truly only for thesis work which is individual.

Placement Experience :

The placements happen only for UG students as I studied PG there was no placement for us. I had done my thesis as an Internship at a research institute where I went for the last semester. My main guide was the one from the external organization also my college allotted me an internal guide as well.

College Events :

As a part of the academics, the projects done by UG students were kept as an expo. PG projects were just shown to them I classrooms. Then we had cultural events live Onam Christmas celebrations and competitions in the college. IT was not a huge event then.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee was not expensive as it was a government college. The fee prescribed by the government should only be paid by the students. The course I opted for a semester fee program, in a semester between 9,000 to 11,000 was the fee. We can either pay by check or cash. The admission fee is to be paid just once at the time of admission.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes there was a scholarship for PG students called Tequip. It was given to students those who didn't had GATE scholarship.

Campus Life :

In our batch, there were only 5 boys and 13 girls. Workshops and seminars from other college faculties were conducted by the department now and then. There is politics in the college but UG students are only active in that. There are students of all races and religions there were no such negative issues to be said.

Hostel Facilities :

I haven't stayed at the college hostel because back then there was no hostel for PG students in the college so we were to stay at PGs. The hostels for UG are given on a merit basis. There were a lot of PGs around the college both for boys and girls. The rent then was 3500/month. The PGs I stayed and need and clean was provided with good quality food.

Alumni/Alumna :

The senior students actually helped us a lot in choosing correct electives and assignments. The alumni of the institution are really active and used to conduct interactive programs.

Admission :

I always wanted to pursue post-graduation in the subject of communication, so I applied to the all Kerala DTE allotment process and got allotted to the college for the trade I always wanted. The allotment will list you according to your GATE score and the marks you scored in the UG examination.

Faculty :

The facilities were mostly experienced persons with PhD in the relevant fields also had very few adhoc teachers. The first 2 semesters had a lot an of classroom session which was really interactive and efficient. The faculties take classes more in a professional way.


8.2 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
5.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

Remarks :

The most important factor is the excellent placement. Also the faculty is so good, which helps you to understand the subjects deeply. The college provides excellent lab facilities. It will be a great exposure for students.

Placement Experience :

All the IT and semiconductor industries are coming to the college for placements. Over 200 companies are coming for placements. The alumni is a main factor for getting placed.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
A
9.0 /10

Admission :

MCAP central allotment process provided by the Kerala government, the brochure is available in DTE's site and GATE should be qualified and the admission is purely based on merit and the 1st chance is given to gate qualified fellows and next for non gate.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SR
10.0 /10

Admission :

I got admission through the entrance exam conducted by the college. The entrance exam was conducted on 10th December 2010. More than 100 students appeared for the test and only 24 got selected. RSET also support students having GATE. We are the first postgraduate students of the college. Our course started on 23 rd December 2010.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
AN
10.0 /10

Remarks :

RIT is good educational institution and a good platform to study and enjoy.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
H
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Good atmosphere and clam study place. good library atmosphere.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
SL
8.7 /10

Admission :

Mechanical engineering is a discipline of engineering that applies the principles of engineering, physics and materials science for analysis, design, manufacturing, and maintenance of mechanical systems. To get admission you should be a graduate in b.Tech with at least 45% marks. You will be selected on the basis of merit.

Placement Experience :

The institution provides with great opportunities to its students. There are internship for its students to grow. They also provide with jobs and placements. Many firms come and recruit the students. Many students take part in the placement programme.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
VS
7.3 /10

Remarks :

College have no power supply for their own needs. Also not providing their own transportation. college must improve their extracurricular activities. Must improve number of toilet. Social medias are blocked in college wifi

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life

Remarks :

Overall experience is awesome, mainly the friendly relationship with the management and faculties towards us is very appreciable.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SS
6.8 /10

Remarks :

The institute is small. It has an intake capacity of 100 students per batch thus the atmosphere is not vibrant .Plus it only has one subject t teach, Computer Science thus inter-departmental interactions are impossible.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Government Engineering College - [GECI]
Government Engineering College - [GECI], IdukkiBE/B.Tech, ₹19.80 K First Year Fees
7.7
Government College of Engineering  - [GCE]
Government College of Engineering - [GCE], KannurBE/B.Tech, ₹7.60 K First Year Fees
8.3
NSS College of Engineering - [NSSCE]
NSS College of Engineering - [NSSCE], PalakkadBE/B.Tech, ₹8.74 K First Year Fees
8.3
Govt. Model Engineering College - [MEC] Thrikkakara
8.3
College of Engineering Thalassery
College of Engineering Thalassery, KannurBE/B.Tech, ₹38.25 K First Year Fees
7.3
Travancore Engineering College - [TEC] Oyoor
Travancore Engineering College - [TEC] Oyoor, KollamBE/B.Tech, ₹1.24 L First Year Fees
8.6