JIM, Noida through my eyes

Nn
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Going through the official website and reading college reviews was enough for me to make sure if I wanted to take admission into this college or not. Post getting comprehensive knowledge about the college and the course I applied for it by filling up the application form and making the payment of application fee. Then on considering my CAT score and previous academic record I got shortlisted for the selection process wherein I faced Group Discussion and PI rounds and that eventually led to my intake into this college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Since I am pursuing PGDM with marketing, the course curriculum consists of core courses, elective courses, workshops, summer internship program of 8 weeks. Further, the core courses comprise of marketing, finance, strategy, business communication and others. Similarly, workshop courses have design thinking, professional ethics, entrepreneurship. Moreover, the faculty members are proficient having hands-on experience of both academic and corporate sector. They contribute in imparting management education through their teaching skills. Also, they encourage us in magnifying our personality, analytical and critical thinking, decision-making capacity and managerial skills.

Placement Experience :

The placement of our college is very active and they show their effort through the rate of placement every year. The leading companies that participate in placement drive are HCL Technologies, Wipro, Amazon, Deloitte, Treebo Hotels, IDFC, Pantaloons, Asian Paints, Vivo and other such companies. Last year, 98% placement was achieved and the highest Package offered was of 19 lakhs. However, the average package attained was 6.75 lakhs. Further, most of the placements was done in financial services followed with banking & micro finance, FMCG, research consulting and other sectors.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The expense structure for PGDM(Marketing) is 525000 annually. For two years, I paid an amount of Rs. 10.5 lakhs. Moreover, in our college, scholarship opportunities are given to the meritorious students. Even I could avail the opportunity and got 4 lakhs concession in my course fee as I had scored 82% in CAT exam. Also, my college offer educational loan at lowest interest with the help of govt. as well as private banks like State Bank of India, Axis Bank, and Punjab National Bank.

Campus Life :

My campus life at Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida is zestful as I have got so many options to learn, to explore, to get exposure, and to live my life to the fullest. My faculties and colleagues are very co-operative and brilliant. Other facilities like sports complex, library, multi-cuisine cafeteria, WiFi connectivity are available for us. Besides, we have certain clubs and committees like management clubs that include HR club, Finance club, Marketing club, IT & Operations club. Apart from that, we have communication club, music & Music Art Culture - SPIC MACAY, sports committee, udaan committee, MRC club and also activities like celebration of festivals and important days are organized in our campus due to which my campus life has been so amusing.


8.0 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

N
3.2 /10

Placement Experience :

My personal experience regarding the on-campus placement was not good. The placement became a source of dissatisfaction and disappointment for the students. Because I was a Placement Committee member and I found that University Authorities compelled us to manipulate the data of placement. Like Some students were not placed in actual but in the final brochure, they were placed. Although all things were good except the on-campus placement.

1 /10 placement
4 /10 college
5 /10 course
1 /10 internship
5 /10 campus life
A
5.7 /10

Placement Experience :

7th-semester students are eligible for taking part in placement activities. Noida and Gurgaon-based companies mostly visit the campus. The drawback is they have a large period of bonds. The average package is 3.5 l.p.a. 80% of the cse students get placement.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
4 /10 internship
4 /10 campus life
Kb
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

GLA University is well known for its placement. As soon as you reach your last semester you are eligible to sit on placement drives as per the company criteria of attendance and percentage. Companies from all over India come for recruitment including Microsoft, TATA, Amazon, Wipro etc. 2100+ placements are offered with the highest package of 32 LPA. 75% of students are placed every year from each course and the percentage increase every year. I am currently sitting in placement drives for my recruitment.

9 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
5 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
T
9.8 /10

Remarks :

I was quite impressed with the good aspects of the IMT Ghaziabad such as its academic rigour, sustainable students environment, super-friendly and qualified faculty members, record-breaking placements, etc. Admission for the PGDM programme is based on CAT scores followed by PI.

Placement Experience :

The IMT Ghaziabad witnesses record breaking placements every year by placing the students in the top companies. The institute also invites several domestic and international companies to recruit the students. Some of the major recruiters are Amazon, Accenture, Aditya Birla Capital, Bank of America, Barclays, Flipkart, ICICI Bank, HDFC Bank, Nestle, Dell, and many more.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Mm
7.5 /10

Remarks :

I wanted to study Sharda because I had heard a lot of good things about this university. It has a good placement rate i.e 90% and also a very big campus with a lot of engaging events being held which makes the college life experience a good one. For the admission I had to sit for the entrance test of the university i.e SUAT. I paid rs 1200 for the test. My class 10+2 marksheets also had to be above 50%. I applied from the official site and I also had to go through group discussion and a personal interview.

Placement Experience :

We become eligible for placements during our final semester. The criteria for it is, there should be no back papers, well maintained attendance and a good GDPA. Our college has a very strong placement cell and aims for 100% placement rate. The most frequent visiting companies are HDFC, Wipro, TATA, NTT data, indian oil and RCT. The minimum package offered is 3 lakhs and the highest is upto 30 lakhs p.a. The package is based on interview, company and the course chosen.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
S
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement cell is not very active. This year only 2 students got placed in TATA AIG. In last year students are eligible for campus placement. In future, this no may rise. Last year 6-7 of my senior batch students got placed. Packages offered are avg. It is around 5-6 lac per annum. Students have to work hard to get better placement. The majority of people go for judiciary and litigation. After getting my degree I gonna appear for civil services. Many students do go for civil services here.

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
A
7.7 /10

Admission :

The college offers admission to the students on the basis of marks secured in class 12th examination. A merit list is prepared on the basis of which the courses are alotted . To fill online application form your need to visit the official college website .

Placement Experience :

The placement record is very good in our college. Leading news channels and National television networks offer placements to the students of the ISOMES. Average salary packages vary from 2 LPA to 5 LPA. We have a compulsory internship in 3 year of course which is totally industry oriented .

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
AR
5.2 /10

Remarks :

For time killing purpose and all this College is best suited for you. Not a single thing is good in this College not even faculties and mode of teaching, rules, descipline, timings, attitude, partition and all.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
PS
7.7 /10

Remarks :

As i wanted to study in government college, i opted this college because fees was very less which eased me financially also. Seniors are good and helpful the alumni are connected through WhatsApp, Facebook etc

9 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
HK
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The faculty of law aligarh muslim university is surely a recognized and well reputated law college of India.It's recent rank is 5th in all over India the management of the college is good though not perfect certain things e.g- the building of the college

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.6
International Management Institute - [IMI]
8.4
Jaipuria Institute of Management
Jaipuria Institute of Management, LucknowMBA/PGDM, ₹5.25 L First Year Fees
8.8
Jaipuria Institute of Management
8.4
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH]
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater NoidaM.Phil/Ph.D in Management, ₹86.50 K Total Fees
8.0
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
FORE School of Management - [FSM], New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹15.98 L Total Fees
7.9
Jaipuria Institute of Management
Jaipuria Institute of Management, JaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹4.40 L First Year Fees
7.8