Good for study and experience best collee life

SB
6.3 /10

Remarks :

I am satisfied having admitted to this college. This college, this campus changed my life.

Entrance Preview :

I took jee. My rank was 30000. I could opt any good private colleges for engineering. But my family couldnot afford it and more over. I loved statistics. So i chose this college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Yes the course structure is very good for research purpose. Though i am not interstd in doing research, but if someone wishes, here will b a good start up for them. One can opt fir economics or for computer science. And one must take mathematics as allied subject. I have economics as my allied, but later from my seniors and my teachers i came to know that computer science is a better combination with statistics as honours subject. This will help in their future research career.

Internships Opportunities :

No. College doesn't lrovide any stipend or scholarship. But if u have 90% in hs and u can carry 60% marks throughout the 3 year course , u can avail dst inspire scholarship of rs 60k per year.

Placement Experience :

Placement facility is not so good. Few companies like tcs wipro. And some marketing companies visit our college. Last yr 4 out of 30, students were selected of which 2 took the offer. student doesn't take these jobs as these are low paying jobs. Almost everyone first get their msc degree and then search for a job.

College Events :

There are several cultural events organised by our students union cultural forum. Like annual fest. Magazines. Wall magazines. Freshers. Etc. But no such technical events are organised as it is not a technical college. Some management events are organised though, but not so numerous.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure is very feasible. As it is a semi govt college. Fees are very nominal. Suppose i have a stat(hons,) math eco combination. I hav to pay a rs of 5400 annually, and my friends who have stat math cs, they have to pay around 9000 annually. But there are other fees, like examination fees.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

For science courses one can avail inspire scholarship .i don't know about arts subjects. There are several categorical scholarships available. But no loan facility available in our college.

Campus Life :

Campus life is awesome. It will be funny. Gender ratio is almost 1:1. There is our sports forum present. We have a cricket team. A football team, a basketball a badminton team diversity in unity is the key and our college knows it.economic status: mid class.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel facility is available but not so good. There are lot of male and female pgs behind the college premises. It costs around 7000-8000 oer month fir fooding lodging. But if one wants a cheaper place. They can gi ti tollygunj area, they can find cheaper accomodation there.

Alumni/Alumna :

Alumni network is not so good. But there are several alumni who are popular artists like ranjit mallik,rupam islam,antara biswas. Seniors are very helpful i got a lot of help from my seniors.

Exam Structure :

3 years exam structure. There will be three exams. Organized by Calcutta university. Part1,part2,part3. Besides these university examination. College has is own examinations namely mid term examination and selection test. It is through selection test, students are selected fir the univesity exam.

Admission :

Firstly i filled my form online admission portal of asutosh college. Then i got message that i was selected for the course. I was given a date fir physical meeting. I came. Ihad to do some formalities. Finally got admitted. To note that the administration was very helpfull thrpughout the admission process

Faculty :

The faculty is very good. Two of them have phd degree. And our hod has an m.stat from isi. Dept is very helpful and our teachers are very knowledgeable and helpful.our teachers are intersted in conceptual and applied based statistis. They always inspire the students.


6.3 out of 10
7.0/10Faculty
4.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
7.0/10Course
6.0/10Campus Life
5.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

SQ
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

There aren't any placements for undergrad students from the psychology department. Placement however depends upon the course. Courses like MSc, BBA, etc have a varied number of placements depending upon the number of companies visiting the campus.

1 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
PD
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

This college provides placement facilities. Good companies like Google, Microsoft, Deloitte, HCL, Swiggy, and many other companies visit our college for placements. A lot of students were placed from our college placements. After this degree, my plan is to complete my M.sc degree.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
RK
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are one of the highlighted factors of this college .It always maintains a record of 100% placements . From 3rd semister students are eligible for placements .They are trained in 3 rd year for interviews through the process of mock interviews and personality enhancing class. There were multiple companies such as JW Marriott , Taj Group , Oberoi group , Accor hotels , Ritz Carlton , Hilton , And multi speciality restaurant such as chillis , barbeque nation , and many more . The packages offered depends on the student how well they performe during interview. The highest package are offered by Oberoi group in India with a CTC of 3.6-4 lakhs , and outside the country by Hilton hotels are 5-7 lakhs . The average packages are offered is 2-3 lakhs by Taj group , Oberoi etc. The placement percentage is 95-100. My plans are to get a job as a Bartender in a reputed 5 star hotel.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Sg
7.9 /10

Remarks :

Because college is near my city. Also college have excellent teaching and non teaching staff. The travelling fascility is quite good from my village to the college. Also the college have high area so that many carricular activities are taken by the college sports department.

Admission :

There is no any requirement of group discussion, interview, written test for taking admission in college. Just you to fill admission form after waiting for merit list and once you listed you just have to take the admission form and filled to the admission counter.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SR
6.4 /10

Remarks :

Our college is a government college. It's the best college in coochbehar district. I applied for admission on 12th August 2020. They published merit list and then they published counseling list. I got selected on second e counseling and I took admission on 5th September 2020.

Placement Experience :

As it's a government college there is no placement offered in this college. But you can pursue higher studies or you can apply for government or non government jobs after completing graduation.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
RP
5.5 /10

Remarks :

This one is the biggest and the finest college in my town. Has a affordable fee structure. Good campus and clubs available. Teachers are very very friendly. Quality Study happen. Good laboratory facilities.

Admission :

No. There is no such things. Admisson done through your last passed exam results. Like I admitted with my 12 standard result. Written test happens when you got some professional course like computer application studies.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
3 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PS
7.2 /10

Remarks :

In the college ground there are many types of tree and flowers, college starts at a particular time . If for any reason the college college, every sudent knows that by the mobile massage which are sends by the college.

Admission :

I was submitted online form, then merit list was published on the basis of the subject marks and total marks, then I came to the college depertment and the depertment confirmed and send to the college office, ten I admitted.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SP
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks that all are to much friendly. good communication with everyone no ragging inside the college campus Negative remarks is that college has no hostels since 2018 they show that hostels under maintenance.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SR
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The course is good, quite vibrating. Student can learn a lot about different activities, which is really going to help them in the professional world. We have a regular test on every month, to analyze how much are we developing and concentrating in every class. Rather than this, we have semester system examination.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SH
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is a great college, may be the best college among all the colleges under the Burdwan University. If you want to study then this is the best choice for you in this location. Anti ragging cell, career counseling cell are also present.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC]
7.4
Bangabasi College
Bangabasi College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹7.27 K First Year Fees
7.0
Bethune College
Bethune College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹1.37 K First Year Fees
8.0
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, KolkataBA, ₹4.75 K First Year Fees
6.8
Maulana Azad College - [MAC]
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], KolkataBA, ₹1.15 K First Year Fees
7.8
Scottish Church College
Scottish Church College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹20.25 K First Year Fees
7.8
St. Xavier's College - [SXC]
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], KolkataBA, ₹32.60 K First Year Fees
8.3
Bidhannagar College
Bidhannagar College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹3.53 K First Year Fees
7.4
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, KolkataBA, ₹4.57 K First Year Fees
7.3