filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Prem Prakash Hansda

St. Xavier's College

BACHELOR OF COMMERCE [B.COM]
PURSUED 2nd year
BATCH : 2021


  • 8/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 9/10

    FACULTY
  • 9/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 8/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 7/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 8/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 14, Jul 2019

EXCELLENCE LIVES HERE

  • 8.2/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    You cannot discuss St. Xavier’s without mentioning Malhar in the same breath. Malhar is the college fest of SXC but has gained a reputation of its own and one of the best events in Mumbai. More than 1200 students participate in executing this mega-event. More than 1200 students participate in executing this mega-event which is conducted over 3 days. Students get to learn management skills and also enjoy participating in the events. The event has a conclave which is attended by well-known thinkers and personalities.

  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    This is a very premium institution. It's good for the general category students. And other reservations are according to the Fee structure. As I take admission through the Direct Management basis so, I did not get EBC facility. As the Open Category students can get EBC facility for them that's Half Fee structure like OBC's.

  • 7 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    Yes, our college provides the internship. I personally got the internship, it's stipend was some about Rs.8,000 and I think that's not so worried. It was the good experience.

  • ADMISSION

    I opt for this college. As I am very interested in this college from my school years and at last, I got the chance to do my education here. My cousin has studied at this college, now working on a handsome salary. She is so satisfied with the academics and overall development of her personality due to the skill training programs arranged by the college.

  • ALUMNI

    Yes, the college has its alumni network. Senior students are interactive. We get pledged to be here in this college because of High-level facilities in all.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    All the faculties here are very supportive, intelligent and always motivates people or the students for achieving good results in the academics as well as extra curriculum activities if we go to them for help. Or if we don't ask them, they won't come to us. So, shy people think negatively, but overall its good faculties.

  • 8 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    The campus life of St. Xavier's College is the best. The ratio between girls and boys are 60% girls to 40% Boys. But there is no gender discrimination in the college. There is equal participation of girls and boys in all the academics or extracurricular activities. There are so many extracurricular activities are conducted annually.

  • 8 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    Fantastic Placements and job opportunities. And are very good enough, mostly the companies came for the placements wants all subjects to be cleared with about or above 6 CGPA.Students of St. Xavier’s have gone on to have great careers in Arts, Literature, Business, Education and many more. The illustrious alumni from the college Anu Aga, Rajdeep Sardesai, Sunil Gavaskar, Alyque Padamsee, Zakir Hussain, Vikram Seth, Zubin Mehta, and Amish Tripathi all go on to show the wide spectrum of careers Xavierites have excelled at!!!

  • 8 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    29th December 2018 at 5:30pm-Sesquicentennial year - Inaugural Mass 03rd January 2019-Inaugural event and alumni dinner 9th - 11th January 2019-International Conference 25th - 27th January 2019-Janfest 150 February 2019-Social Sciences Forum July 2019-Leadership Summit 15th to 17th August 2019-Malhar 150 October 2019-Jesuit Interactive Programs November 2019-Indo-western Musical Concert January 2020-Celebratory Dinner

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    I did not get any facilities for the scholarship or even did not get any reduction in the fees structure. But, I know the scholarship facilities are according to the government policies that students can get it.

RELATED REVIEWS view all

8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College Days

Remarks -

One of the best place to pursue your education. All your educations learning would be meaningful the amount of time period spent would not be regretful.


Entrance Preview -

I did take the CAT examination during the admission of the college. I found that this college is one of renowned college in the Mumbai City and the experience was the best.



8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

More about tradition and less about education.

Remarks -

Good environment to explore the inner talent. Canteen area was very less. Placement facility might get better as the institution is gaining more acknowledgement from the organisations.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam was needed. Ended up in this college through online admission. I scored 82% in my 12th examination and it was more than enough to secure a seat in this college. I name came in the 3rd and final list of the online procedure.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Twinkle SuranaBachelor of Accounting and FinancePursued
BATCH : 2019
,

Thakur College of Science and Commerce - [TCSC], Mumbai

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Thakur College serves the best courses one can ever want.

Remarks -

This college is the best college as it has multiple qualities one could ever wish for. Talking about negative as such there is no negative things the problem over here is that it just dont allow the students to use the lift and the classes are at 6 floor soo students get tired walking.


Placement -

Yes, this college provides Multinational companies internship also. Placements over here are from Mahindra Tech,Motilal Oswal,Karvy,Teleperformance and many more. They provide us with the internship with best companies and stipend provided by the company is very nice. This helps us to learn more things.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Roshani Ravindra SakpalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Banking and Insurance)Batch : 2018,

Shri Bhausaheb Vartak Arts, Commerce and Science College, Mumbai

9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college very nice staff, teachers and place

Remarks -

All positive in college place we getting happiness there thanks for that



10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Really good faculty

Course Curriculum -

Everything is really good. The professors are really helpful and the environment is chill. They teach really nicely and are always funny and decent. The lectures are conducted in an interesting way which really helps us. All helped me in my personal life



6/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Shawn DsouzaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
,

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai

8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Adventorous and active

Placement -

I haven't got a placement yet but from what I know is that the placement cell of our college is quite good giving deserving students a good healthy package of around 7laks per anum as the first salary.


Course Curriculum -

My course is pale as it is B.com, but the focus on practical learnings about commerce and the economy was great. The college takes a lot of initiative in inviting professionals for special lectures.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
K SANTOSHBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH :
,

Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune

8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall the college is great. One can complete graduation with good exposure.


Entrance Preview -

Symbi is a Brand Name. As all of us like Branded things Its good to be a part of an esteemed institution that was one of the main reason for me to get into this college. The admission here is to open for all, unlike other institutions which ask a donation for getting admission.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Amit PandeyB.com in financePursued
BATCH : 2019
,

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

It is the best college of Kolkata . Future of students of this college is very bright . Senior are also co operative & humble nature they help jouniors in there problem and always stands with them .



9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Neither good nor bad.

Remarks -

Overall the College according to me.is.too good with a basic facilities and better faculties. Lacks behind in terms if the infrastructure rest everything is quite good.and is up to the mark and my expectations.


Entrance Preview -

There wasn't any entrance examination for the admissions here. Being a muslim minority College, even not scoring good in my HSC O was been given a preference.



8/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
×