filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa DCI, INC, MCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC, NBA, NAAC-A Estd 1992 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 195 students ratings

8.5/10

8.3/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.8/10social
Sourav kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 2nd year 2019 - 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About Kalinga Institute of Industrial technology

Remarks -

The college should work more on the training and placement department and need to improve the placement scenario especially of the core branches.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Ayush SaxenaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Pursued 2nd year 2018 - 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

"KIIT" NOT SO GOOD

Remarks -

Fees should be less. Mess food qaulities should improve


Entrance Preview -

Frankly Speaking, I am not getting a chance in any of the IITs and NIITs so i need to choose that as I have heard about that college that it is giving 100% placements. So I went there. Even Though my rank was 23k still i got IT Branch. And I switched to CSE after the First year by getting more than 9.3CGPA.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Subhankar DeyBachelor of technologyPursued 4th year 2018 - 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good placement records and opportunities for freshers

Remarks -

If a student has a dream of achieving anything, the University helps a lot to provide him with ample opportunities and time to grow. Overall, it's a good place to start a new life as a dreamer.


Entrance Preview -

The college is known for its placements and opportunities for freshers. The campus life is perfectly suitable for those who want to achieve anything in their life. Services from hostel to medical insurance are provided to every student and people around here are quite friendly.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Prayush JainBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college

Remarks -

The bad remark of the college is that before reporting of your college if u would call them then they would not respond you clearly but if you would mail them then would respond you quickly


Entrance Preview -

One of the best college.As it is ranked 49 under NIRF ranking And approved as A category by AICTE. As u scored good in JEE but not getting a good branch in NIT or IIT then it's a better platform to give one chance more to yourself. And the placement statistics of KIIT is approximately 100 percent.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Soumya ChaudhuryBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Bachelor of Law [L.L.B.]Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

The college management students everything is very well organized and amazing. One will enjoy his/her college life here in KIIT. Also after there end of.college life you will get your job.


Entrance Preview -

I gave KIITEE and i was ranked 467 and I opt this college because it is one of the top most private law colleges in India.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Tausif AhmadBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enthusiastic Campus Life

Remarks -

I think, in some respect, college management is not good enough and not friendly with their students.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared in following entrance test VITEE, JEE-MAINS, KIITEE, UPESEAT in 2016. I have to Choose CSE branch In VITEE I secured around 30,000 rank where it was completely impossible to get the CSE branch. On basis of Jee-Mains-2016, I applied for UPSEAT-2016 and I secured rank 784 where all CSE branches are categorized with certain specialization which I was asked not to do by my teachers. At last KIIT was my last hope to get CSE branch and hopefully, I got my desired branch. Also in KII...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
GAURAV KUMAR CHOUDHARYBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dream college KIIT

Remarks -

As far I know about this college, this is one of the best colleges in India where we can learn and make our future better. One of the most important things about this college is that it functions in very organised manner and it's a ragging free campus.


Entrance Preview -

Kalinga Institute of industrial technology takes its own entrance test and those who score well get the opportunity to get admission for studies in different courses. I have scored 10000 ranks in it.i have chosen this college because it provides ample amount of opportunities, like placement, higher studies and it also provides satisfactory studies.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Gaurav KabraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Telecom Engineering)Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best private college in Eastern India

Remarks -

Overall, KIIT is one of the best private colleges. The placement scenario is decent but can be improved a lot if they bring more core companies. The management is at best, average and sometimes can be frustrating. The college has all facilities, and it is up to the students to make the best use out of everything that is offered.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE, BITSAT, VIT and KIITEE. Cleared JEE mains by a small margin, but couldn't score well in JEE Advance and so couldn't get into a good government college (also because of board marks weight-age in our year). Got through VIT and KIITEE with decent ranks. Opted for KIIT since they had their counselling before VIT and I was impressed after visiting the college and also by the reviews I received from my tutors.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
ASHISH RANJANBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KIIT WORLD

Remarks -

Overall this college is perfect and worth. Infact besides other college it provides many chances to get place in company with high package


Entrance Preview -

I gave KIITEEE exam and secured 12000 ranks and there was no any option of college better than this college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vipul kumar singhB.Tech computer engineeringPursued 2nd year 2018 - 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience in kiit

Remarks -

The college is good for you academics wise awesome co-curriculum activities good sports is very good. placements are good so kindly join kiit.


Entrance Preview -

Kiitee was the entrance exam. Actually, I wanted computer engineering and that's why I took computer engineering.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 21, 2019

KISS gets honored with Leadership Award by NCST

Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences (KISS) has been honored with ‘Leadership Award’ by the National Commission for Scheduled Tribes (NCST), Govt. of India. The award was given to KISS on 19th February at a special function in New Delhi. Hon&#3

February 21, 2019

GATE 2019 Answer Keys, Question Papers, Paper Analysis

GATE exam has been successfully concluded by IIT Madras for all the 24 subjects. GATE 2019 answer keys for all the subjects have been published on the official website gate.iitm.ac.in. This year, 

February 16, 2019

KISS gets awarded as NGO of the Year

Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences (KISS) has been awarded as 'NGO of the Year' by UBS Forum at the 2nd Edition CSR Summit & Awards 2019 in Bengaluru on 13th February 2019. KISS was selected for its exemplary social servi

February 14, 2019

Dr. Achyuta Samanta to deliver talk at Harvard

Dr. Achyuta Samanta, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha and Founder, KIIT & KISS will be deliverin

February 13, 2019

AL – FALAH University bags KPL Champions Trophy, organized by KIIT

The 12th edition of KIIT Premier League (KPL) All India (D&N) T-20 Cricket Tournament organized by KIIT Deemed concluded at KII

February 11, 2019

KIMS gets awarded with FSS 2019 Award

Kalinga Institute of Medical Sciences (KIMS) was awarded with the prestigious International Food Security Summit (IFSS) - Award 2019 on 8th&nbs

February 18, 2019

GATE Exam: 5 Alternatives If You Expect a Disappointing Score

GATE is a much sought-after annual, postgraduate level entrance test conducted on a rotational basis by the IISc - Bangalore and the 7 IITs. The qualifiers are granted admission to M. Tech/ Ph. D. as well as Government Scholarships/Assistantships in the field of engineering and technology.

February 18, 2019

GATE 2019 Mock Test Series Released at GOAPS

GATE 2019 Mock Test is the copy of the real exam i.e. it comprises all aspects of the actual exam including marking scheme, display of questions, and segregation of questions etc. The tests are released for all the 24 disciplines. These mock tests help students to clearly understand all the finer

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

M.B.B.S.
AVG FEE - ₹1,440,667/Yr4 Years 6 Months
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹372,750/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹372,750/Yr4 Years
view more courses[195]

Placements

average package ₹500,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,000,000

faculties

Prof. Satyaranjan DashProfessor, Department of Computer Application
Prof. Bitanjaya DasProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Ganga Bishnu MundProfessor, Department of Computer Engineering
view all faculties[19]

reviews

×