filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa DCI, INC, MCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC, NBA, NAAC-A Estd 1992 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 197 students ratings

8.5/10

8.3/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.8/10social
Subhankar DeyBachelor of technologyPursued 4th year 2018 - 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good placement records and opportunities for freshers

Remarks -

If a student has a dream of achieving anything, the University helps a lot to provide him with ample opportunities and time to grow. Overall, it's a good place to start a new life as a dreamer.


Entrance Preview -

The college is known for its placements and opportunities for freshers. The campus life is perfectly suitable for those who want to achieve anything in their life. Services from hostel to medical insurance are provided to every student and people around here are quite friendly.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Prayush JainBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college

Remarks -

The bad remark of the college is that before reporting of your college if u would call them then they would not respond you clearly but if you would mail them then would respond you quickly


Entrance Preview -

One of the best college.As it is ranked 49 under NIRF ranking And approved as A category by AICTE. As u scored good in JEE but not getting a good branch in NIT or IIT then it's a better platform to give one chance more to yourself. And the placement statistics of KIIT is approximately 100 percent.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Soumya ChaudhuryBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Bachelor of Law [L.L.B.]Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

The college management students everything is very well organized and amazing. One will enjoy his/her college life here in KIIT. Also after there end of.college life you will get your job.


Entrance Preview -

I gave KIITEE and i was ranked 467 and I opt this college because it is one of the top most private law colleges in India.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Tausif AhmadBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enthusiastic Campus Life

Remarks -

I think, in some respect, college management is not good enough and not friendly with their students.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared in following entrance test VITEE, JEE-MAINS, KIITEE, UPESEAT in 2016. I have to Choose CSE branch In VITEE I secured around 30,000 rank where it was completely impossible to get the CSE branch. On basis of Jee-Mains-2016, I applied for UPSEAT-2016 and I secured rank 784 where all CSE branches are categorized with certain specialization which I was asked not to do by my teachers. At last KIIT was my last hope to get CSE branch and hopefully, I got my desired branch. Also in KII...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
GAURAV KUMAR CHOUDHARYBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dream college KIIT

Remarks -

As far I know about this college, this is one of the best colleges in India where we can learn and make our future better. One of the most important things about this college is that it functions in very organised manner and it's a ragging free campus.


Entrance Preview -

Kalinga Institute of industrial technology takes its own entrance test and those who score well get the opportunity to get admission for studies in different courses. I have scored 10000 ranks in it.i have chosen this college because it provides ample amount of opportunities, like placement, higher studies and it also provides satisfactory studies.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Gaurav KabraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Telecom Engineering)Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best private college in Eastern India

Remarks -

Overall, KIIT is one of the best private colleges. The placement scenario is decent but can be improved a lot if they bring more core companies. The management is at best, average and sometimes can be frustrating. The college has all facilities, and it is up to the students to make the best use out of everything that is offered.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE, BITSAT, VIT and KIITEE. Cleared JEE mains by a small margin, but couldn't score well in JEE Advance and so couldn't get into a good government college (also because of board marks weight-age in our year). Got through VIT and KIITEE with decent ranks. Opted for KIIT since they had their counselling before VIT and I was impressed after visiting the college and also by the reviews I received from my tutors.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
ASHISH RANJANBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KIIT WORLD

Remarks -

Overall this college is perfect and worth. Infact besides other college it provides many chances to get place in company with high package


Entrance Preview -

I gave KIITEEE exam and secured 12000 ranks and there was no any option of college better than this college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vipul kumar singhB.Tech computer engineeringPursued 2nd year 2018 - 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience in kiit

Remarks -

The college is good for you academics wise awesome co-curriculum activities good sports is very good. placements are good so kindly join kiit.


Entrance Preview -

Kiitee was the entrance exam. Actually, I wanted computer engineering and that's why I took computer engineering.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
shubham kumarBachelor of technology(information technology)Pursued 2nd year 2018 - 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kiit temple for learning

Remarks -

College management is very much strict and that is good that why no ragging system is there in kiit. College management take care of everything occur in the campus.


Entrance Preview -

I have given kiitee exam for entrance into college I have scored 12000 ranks and I have got Information technology branch.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Suman DasBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Automobile Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best campus in India.

Remarks -

It's a very good experience to being a kiitian . I am feel so proud that i am passout from kiitb university . In kiit university you will mostly found good quality of student .most of the student may prepared for iit but when they did not got a seat in our then they come to kiit . It's little funny but it's true .


Entrance Preview -

I scored around 3000 ranks in kiitee examination. Also cracked AIEEE main for b.arch. But I selected kiit university because I am little passionate about the automobile. And kiit is one of the best university to study automobile engineering.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

November 14, 2018

NEET PG Photo Size, Specifications, and Other Details

The National Board of Examinations has given clear guidelines for scanning and uploading of candidate’s photo and signature in the application form. Failing to follow the same will result in rejection of the online form. The last date to register online is November 22 at nbe.edu.in.

November 13, 2018

Governor of Odisha, Prof. Ganeshi Lal addresses 14th Convocation of KIIT saying, “Be an Icon of yourselves, don’t imitate”

KIIT Deemed University has made an impressive debut in The Times Higher Ed

November 03, 2018

Narayana Medical College - A Leading Medical College in India

Established in 1990, Narayana Medical College in Nellore, is among the leading

November 03, 2018

KIIT & KISS extend helping hand to the family of DD cameraman killed in Maoist ambush

KIIT Deemed University has made an impressive debut in The Times Higher Ed

September 28, 2018

KIIT darts into The Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2019

KIIT Deemed University has made an impressive debut in The Times Higher Ed

September 25, 2018

EU Ambassador to India visits KISS

Mr. Tomasz Kozlowski, Ambassador of European Union to India & Bhutan visited Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences (KISS) on September 24, 2018. "It is so nice to see your smiling face here. You are the real he

September 24, 2018

KIIT organizes 9th National Marketing Conclave

22nd September 2018. The theme was ‘Future of Work – Implications on Marketing Processes and Strategies.’ The conclave was one of four national-level conventions which are annually organized by KIIT School of Managem

September 24, 2018

Dr. Achyuta Samanta gets MGR Ratna Award

Educationist and social activist Dr. Achyuta Samanta has been honored with MGR Ratna

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

M.B.B.S.
AVG FEE - ₹1,085,111/Yr4 Years 6 Months
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹322,750/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹322,750/Yr4 Years
view more courses[189]

Placements

average package ₹500,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,680,000

faculties

Prof. Satyaranjan DashProfessor, Department of Computer Application
Prof. Bitanjaya DasProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Ganga Bishnu MundProfessor, Department of Computer Engineering
view all faculties[19]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×