filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa DCI, INC, MCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC, NBA, NAAC-A Estd 1992 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 191 students ratings

8.4/10

8.3/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.7/10social
Prayush JainBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college

Remarks -

The bad remark of the college is that before reporting of your college if u would call them then they would not respond you clearly but if you would mail them then would respond you quickly


Entrance Preview -

One of the best college.As it is ranked 49 under NIRF ranking And approved as A category by AICTE. As u scored good in JEE but not getting a good branch in NIT or IIT then it's a better platform to give one chance more to yourself. And the placement statistics of KIIT is approximately 100 percent.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Soumya ChaudhuryBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Bachelor of Law [L.L.B.]Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

The college management students everything is very well organized and amazing. One will enjoy his/her college life here in KIIT. Also after there end of.college life you will get your job.


Entrance Preview -

I gave KIITEE and i was ranked 467 and I opt this college because it is one of the top most private law colleges in India.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Tausif AhmadBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enthusiastic Campus Life

Remarks -

I think, in some respect, college management is not good enough and not friendly with their students.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared in following entrance test VITEE, JEE-MAINS, KIITEE, UPESEAT in 2016. I have to Choose CSE branch In VITEE I secured around 30,000 rank where it was completely impossible to get the CSE branch. On basis of Jee-Mains-2016, I applied for UPSEAT-2016 and I secured rank 784 where all CSE branches are categorized with certain specialization which I was asked not to do by my teachers. At last KIIT was my last hope to get CSE branch and hopefully, I got my desired branch. Also in KII...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
GAURAV KUMAR CHOUDHARYBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dream college KIIT

Remarks -

As far I know about this college, this is one of the best colleges in India where we can learn and make our future better. One of the most important things about this college is that it functions in very organised manner and it's a ragging free campus.


Entrance Preview -

Kalinga Institute of industrial technology takes its own entrance test and those who score well get the opportunity to get admission for studies in different courses. I have scored 10000 ranks in it.i have chosen this college because it provides ample amount of opportunities, like placement, higher studies and it also provides satisfactory studies.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Gaurav KabraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Telecom Engineering)Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best private college in Eastern India

Remarks -

Overall, KIIT is one of the best private colleges. The placement scenario is decent but can be improved a lot if they bring more core companies. The management is at best, average and sometimes can be frustrating. The college has all facilities, and it is up to the students to make the best use out of everything that is offered.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE, BITSAT, VIT and KIITEE. Cleared JEE mains by a small margin, but couldn't score well in JEE Advance and so couldn't get into a good government college (also because of board marks weight-age in our year). Got through VIT and KIITEE with decent ranks. Opted for KIIT since they had their counselling before VIT and I was impressed after visiting the college and also by the reviews I received from my tutors.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
ASHISH RANJANBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KIIT WORLD

Remarks -

Overall this college is perfect and worth. Infact besides other college it provides many chances to get place in company with high package


Entrance Preview -

I gave KIITEEE exam and secured 12000 ranks and there was no any option of college better than this college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vipul kumar singhB.Tech computer engineeringPursued 2nd year 2018 - 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience in kiit

Remarks -

The college is good for you academics wise awesome co-curriculum activities good sports is very good. placements are good so kindly join kiit.


Entrance Preview -

Kiitee was the entrance exam. Actually, I wanted computer engineering and that's why I took computer engineering.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
shubham kumarBachelor of technology(information technology)Pursued 2nd year 2018 - 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kiit temple for learning

Remarks -

College management is very much strict and that is good that why no ragging system is there in kiit. College management take care of everything occur in the campus.


Entrance Preview -

I have given kiitee exam for entrance into college I have scored 12000 ranks and I have got Information technology branch.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Suman DasBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Automobile Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best campus in India.

Remarks -

It's a very good experience to being a kiitian . I am feel so proud that i am passout from kiitb university . In kiit university you will mostly found good quality of student .most of the student may prepared for iit but when they did not got a seat in our then they come to kiit . It's little funny but it's true .


Entrance Preview -

I scored around 3000 ranks in kiitee examination. Also cracked AIEEE main for b.arch. But I selected kiit university because I am little passionate about the automobile. And kiit is one of the best university to study automobile engineering.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Vishwajeet kumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Pursued 2nd year 2018 - 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best place for explore yourself

Remarks -

Here u have all opportunity to excel urself now it's it's up to u how u work hard becoz from this college one can get 25 lakh per annum and one can get 5 lakh per annum soo it's up to it hard work


Entrance Preview -

In jee mains I had scored 113 marks in 2017 soo I didn't get any good branch soo I opt Kiit here I easily scored good rank and get C.S.E


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

July 07, 2018

KIIT University Result

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT) University offers a wide range of courses viz. UG (B.Tech/B.Arch. /BBA/BCA/LLB/MBBS/BDS

July 09, 2018

NTA to hold NEET 2019: What it means for medical aspirants?

The journey of NEET as country’s biggest medical entrance exam has never been easy. It has been surrounded by controversies right from its introduction, has faced a lot of backlash from state boards, but still has been surviving. And now, when the things were looking to stabilize, a big cha

June 11, 2018

NEET 2018 Top Performers, State-wise Results Stats by CBSE

CBSE has released the official statistics for NEET 2018 Results. The medical entrance examination for admissions to MBBS/ BDS courses concluded on May 6 in online mode. The examination was conducted across 132 cities in more than 2255 exam centers. As per the experts and students, the diffic

June 01, 2018

KiiT International School Students excel in CBSE 12th Board Exam

26th May 2018, Bhubaneswar: Students of KiiT International School (KiiT-IS) delivered excellent result in the Class XII examinations conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), results of which were declared on May 26, 201

May 18, 2018

NEET 2018 form correction facility opens - check details

The results for National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2018 will be declared on June 5, 2018. The examination was held on May 6, 2018. The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) is giving the candidates another chance for application form correction. The corrections can be made f

May 05, 2018

NEET 2018: Roadmap to MBBS/ BDS Admissions

The centralised National Eligibility and Entrance Test (NEET), conducted by CBSE, has been amongst the top choices of aspirants seeking admissions to the medical courses (such as MBBS and BDS) at various medical colleges across the country. More than 13 lakhs students have registered for

April 29, 2018

Govt to Reduce Admission Percentile by 15% via NEET

The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is well known for being in the highlights for over past few years; because of undergoing frequent and last moment changes in its guidelines. Following this trend, the cutoff percentile of the

April 27, 2018

NATA 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

Council of Architecture has conduct National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) on April 29, 2018. COA will release NATA 2018 answer key on May 6. Result of NATA 2018 will be declared by the CoA in the online mode on June 1, 2018. Marks in

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹238,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹322,750/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹322,750/Yr4 Years
view more courses[187]

Placements

average package ₹500,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,680,000

faculties

Prof. Satyaranjan DashProfessor, Department of Computer Application
Prof. Bitanjaya DasProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Ganga Bishnu MundProfessor, Department of Computer Engineering
view all faculties[19]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×