BBIT is one of most prominent engineering college

UM
10.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

Yes, our course is approved by All India Council of Technical Education AICTE, NEW DELHI and Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology MAKAUT, WEST BENGAL, our college provides high quality of education by best class professor and lecturers and have faculty from different central Universities like, IIT's, IISC's, IIM's, NIIT

Placement Experience :

Our college provides 85% + placement every year, different companies like Tech Mahindra, Mahindra and Mahindra, Wipro, Tata Consultancy Services, Cognizant, Sigma,

College Events :

Verve, MAGNUS, tech fest, cultural fest, hostel premier league, gulavi devi football tournament, teacher day, alaap freshers, farewell, departmental events, debate competition, quiz competition, basanto utsav, agamoni, alumni, fete, exhibition, competition etc.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Feasible, our college fee structure is very feasible, our college provide fees structure breakdown. And our College offers different scholarship for minorities and meritorious students, our college administration is very much cooperative and often listen to the problems of students

Campus Life :

There are gyms, swiming pool, badminton court, basketball court, girls common room, There are gyms, swiming pool, badminton court, basketball court, girls common roomThere are gyms, swiming pool, badminton court, basketball court, girls common room

Hostel Facilities :

No, i didn't opt for hostel as I stay near my college, there are many friends of mine opted for hostel as thekr home is too far from the college. Our college hostel is very clean and regularly sanitize and then food is of good quality

Admission :

I have give Jexpo 2015 entrance exam after that i have done counseling process. The i got admission in BBIT. After that i have completed my diploma i.e. polytechnic engineering for 3 years starting from 03rd August 2015 till 21st June 2018. After that i went fir higher studies from the same college after qualifying the JELET 2018 exam now currently I am pursuing my Bachelor's of Technology in Electrical Engineering from 2018 till 2021. currently i am in 3rd year studying my 6th semester.

Faculty :

Our faculties has minimum qualification of Masters and above like multiple PHDS,and other qualifications, on average their age is 28, they hold different certificates of relevant industries and other extra curriculum certificates. They teach in different ways like digital class


10.0 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
10.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
10.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

PK
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From 7th semester students become eligible for campus placements. Tata Consultancy and many more companies often visits and offer placements to students. A minimum of two offers are made and more is made depending on the academic excellence. I have heard that 91% of students getting placed in various companies and rest percentage opted for higher studies .

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
Si
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

72% is of overall all the streams. 85% in the case of Computer Science and Engineering. (2020 data) A lot of Multi-National Companies come here for recruitment, like TCS, Wipro, Infosys, etc. The Placement Cell of the college is good.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PG
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From 4th year students get eligible for placement in our college. Many companies visit our college like TISCON ,WIPRO etc. Highest CTC offered in cse branch is 10 lakh p.a. Nearly 90% students get placed from cse branch with average package of 5 lakh p.a. My plan is to get job in some reputed company and then after earning some money I will start working on my project.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
Su
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From 4th year students are eligible for placement. Companies visited are TCS, Amazon, HCL etc our college has special collaboration with Infosys, previously they had with Heritage, They also offer internship and free courses to the studies. No of offers made this year is 18/19. Highlights package of this college was 12 lacs form JARO . This year 75% of students were placed. I approach everything in life with positive attitude and lots of enthusiasm, my goal is start to my career before I get my degree.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
RH
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From 4th year students are eligible for placement. Companies visited are TCS , Amazon , HCL etc. Our college has collaboration with Infosys. Previously they had with Heritage. They also offer internships and free course to the students. No. of offers made this year is 18/19. Highest package of of college 12 lacs from JARO. This year 75% students were placed.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
S
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placement is good in our University. Companies like TCS, Infosys, Amazon, HCL, Flipkart and many other MNC come and take almost every student. Students from last year are eligible for Campus Placement. The highest place is from the year 2018 i.e 27 Lacs. The boy was placed in Amazon and If we see through the average Package then it is around 6-7 Lacs per year. I too decided to get placed with a handsome salary.

8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
AB
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

JU has a wonderful placement record for students of the fourth year. The highest package is 42lpa while the average is 19 lpa.80% of students become eligible for placements. More than 150 companies visit the campus. While I plan to pursue an MBA degree by giving either CAT/GRE.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
S
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for placements when they study in their 7th semester. But some companies do conduct some online tests for 3rd-year students on the basis of which they may offer them internship which can be converted in a full-time job later. There are many MNCs which come to our college for the recruitment like TCS, Capgemini, Cognizant, Infosys, Wipro, Keysight, Sankalp, GreyB, NRI, Adzooba etc. The placement for 2021 pass out students is still going on but till now, the average package is 4.5 lakhs per annum. 100% of students get placed from the college other than those who want to opt for higher studies. After I get the degree, I am planning to get a job and work hard enough to keep growing and proving myself in the company.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
SC
8.7 /10

Remarks :

At first I would like to say my college is my second home. It's total area around 32 acres,provided by the WBPDCL.Infrastructure of my college is really good. Faculties are also well experienced. My college have separate library and administrative building and also have separate boys and girls hostel.we have a good air conditioned library with a book bank facilities and seminar and workshops, labs, Cricket ground, basketball court,10Mbps internet connection with LAN/WiFi in hostel campus.

Placement Experience :

The placement of my college is quite good. Training and placement cell organizes recruitment of the students through off campus,on campus and pool campus by major recruiters. Many more companies like TCS,CTS, Infosys, Wipro, Accenture, Tech Mahindrand various other comes in our campus for recruitment.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
SM
5.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

WBJEE

Placement Experience :

We have placement committee & TPO cell who coordinate with companies for placement drive. Placement facility is average.

5 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited