Timothy Wallace's Review On Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore

TW
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Positive and negative remake is more Positive remark is college life,is wonderful and negative remark is college fee and strit are other them full time class and college did not provide other activities

Course Curriculum Overview :

Pretty good on research,it is usually a hectic day the exams are not that frequent but usually carry a lot of significance our labs are supposed to be one of the best in India as our college is the #1 in private colleges in india

Placement Experience :

Yup,it is actually pretty good,most of our alumni get selected to research in prestigious colleges and set up various clinics all over the worlds,most of them usually get into being a missionary doctors in India and africa

College Events :

Pegasus for a week(national level)which is a major fest we host with our guest counts reaching 13 lakhs with teams arriving from delhiand exchange students from Australia ND germany,carnival for a day(state level)

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Majority of us are sponsored,very little fee structure we are all just given a major sponsorship for joining which is done anually,a few of us are not sponsored but are still being sponsored by the college anyway

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

All of us get sponsored and we only pay a very minute amount of the fee,according to all other sponsorship things in different colleges I heard about our sponsorship is the best we get the best education and research oppurtuntities for a minute fee and experience

Campus Life :

In my st Thomas college konni are provided more facility activities that is lab, sports, game, students strick etc. So in these are more benefit for students her active can seen them. In konni our college is the best

Hostel Facilities :

Everyone has to opt for hostel,we usually don't share and your whole mbbs can be spent in our hostel and pgs get quarters elsewhere in the campus,if u are actually working in the hospital,the quarters will be almost free

Alumni/Alumna :

Yup the alumni and seniors usually get us many advice and dinners,they give us many advice in our academics and all as well as even adopt a few of us as their foster children to make us home,we are also given seniors to take us through our hostel life

Admission :

I applied to university in mahatma ghandi, i select in first choose in st Thomas college konni In my 12th mark is 70 % so that college is accepted my application And they can search my background history for my study

Faculty :

They are friendly, and they teaching is very nice. Her love all students and college. Students are love faculty because her attitude is lovely and friendly. Her teaching time students are present in class room


9.7 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
10.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

V
8.3 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

My AIM is to become a Doctor. So I choose MBBS and joined this prestigious college to pursue my Course. Each Batch consists of 250 Students where 85% from State Counseling and 15% from All India Counseling. The Faculty is well qualified and Experienced. All Professors, AP, PGs are well-qualified. The Teaching method is so nice that every topic is easily understandable. They Teach both in English and Tamil so that every student both From the State Board and other boards can understand the topic clearly.The Exams are conducted Annually. If you join the college in August 2018 First-year Exams will be in August 2019, 2nd-year exam in Feb 2021 and Prefinal in Feb 2022, and the Final year in Feb 2023 Exams are a bit difficult because it is a professional course

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
FK
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Being an MBBS student we get working chances in the hospital of college hospital. We get more opportunities and an wonderful atmosphere to explore

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
YA
6.2 /10

Remarks :

College is good in all aspects. The dean controls everything efficiently.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
JU
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Just amazing. Best teachers. Best hostels. Best classes. Best freedom with caring

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

Admission :

I visited the official portal of Directorate of Medical Education (DME) Tamil Nadu and registered for the Tamil Nadu NEET. I was selected according to the NEET Tamil Nadu Counselling Procedure which included examining my Scorecard and allotting seat according to that.

Placement Experience :

The college provides its students with a lot of medical practice and experience which makes them efficient. Also, the ESIC Hospital gives practical training to the students making them have the experience of working in an actual hospital. Thus, such trained and qualified students easily get jobs and placements with a high stipend also because it is a government college.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life

Admission :

Eligibility: 10+2 from a recognized board with a combination of PCB and minimum specified marks. A valid score in NEET. Admission form is available online. Fill and submit the form with required documents. Admission will be granted on the basis of scores obtained in NEET.

Placement Experience :

The placement and job opportunities in the field of medicine are enormous. Jobs are available in both government and private sector with high salary packages. The college also provides internships in the department of attached hospitals.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
V
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Madurai medical college is the One of the best colleges in the south India. Good academics and practicals. Many good doctors were from this college. excellent college in south Tamil Nadu since1954.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
KM
9.3 /10

Remarks :

It is accessible to all parts of the city. The campus is clean and green. The ambiance of the college is breathtaking. If there is a heaven in medical college of TN it is here.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
S
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

We have the internship after our course. 100% placement rates. We work at CMC itself. The package is decided by the organization as per the government stipend.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course I am pursuing is currently one of the best in India. It has excellent theory lessons as well as focus on practical aspects at every step. The institution encourages research opportunities for undergraduates. Since it's a medical course, all subjects are compulsory for the students.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Christian Medical College - [CMC]
Christian Medical College - [CMC], LudhianaDiploma in Medical, ₹3.90 L First Year Fees
8.5
Coimbatore Medical College - [CMC]
Coimbatore Medical College - [CMC], CoimbatorePG Diploma in Medical, ₹48.71 K First Year Fees
8.2
St John's Medical College
St John's Medical College, BangaloreMD, ₹9.10 L First Year Fees
8.6
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], MangaloreB.Sc (Medicine), ₹2.30 L First Year Fees
8.5
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI]
8.4
Madras Medical College - [MMC]
Madras Medical College - [MMC], ChennaiGraduate Diploma in Medical
7.0
Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS]
Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], BangalorePG Diploma in Medical, ₹3.44 L First Year Fees
7.9
Ramaiah Medical College
Ramaiah Medical College, BangaloreMaster of Physiotherapy(MPT)
8.8