Banasthali Vidyapith: Overview

PA
7.4 /10

Remarks :

Banasthali was one of the first universities of India, to conduct a completely online (from-home) entrance exam (in June 2020), announced its results in the first week of July, and started the semester on 21st August 2020. The University was well prepared to guide and help its students through online teaching. Banasthali Vidyapith provides a huge variety of FIVE FOLD ACTIVITIES. Understanding art to learning a new language (with certificate). Its gliding and aviation club trains aspiring young female pilots (with certificate), provides opportunities for horse riding, swimming, and various other activities many other colleges fail to offer.

Course Curriculum Overview :

My interest in learning computer languages and codes made me choose computer science. Moreover, CSE packages are generally high. Most of the teachers that taught us in the first semester had doctoral degrees (PhD.). Pattern for conducting exams is Assignment 1, Periodical 1, Assignment 2, Periodical 2, End Semester Test. The Periodicals and end semester exams were 'open-book'. The duration for the periodical is 24hour while the duration for the semester exam is 48 hours. It might seem easy but the solution to many of the questions was not even available online. At times it took 15+ hours to solve a certain question.

Internships Opportunities :

Since I am in my second semester I do not have any knowledge regarding the roles offered under internships or the projects and their outcomes. Moreover, I have not been under any internship and I am unable to share my internship experience.

Placement Experience :

The highest package for computer science students goes from 24 to 26 LPA and the average is 4LPA to 6LPA. Almost all the students get placed however, it also depends on student's performance throughout the year. Many companies visit the campus for placements, for example, Amul, Wipro, axis bank, sbi, and many more.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Banasthali Vidyapith offers a variety of scholarships to its students. Many students from my batch got a scholarship because of their weak financial status. Students with state and national level participation in sports are also granted recognition during admission. Merit Scholarship is given to meritorious students. Pre and Post metric Scholarships for minorities Pre and Post metric scholarships for students with disabilities and many more. (35+ scholarship options are available)

Campus Life :

I am not able to experience the campus life due to the pandemic, however classes (FIVE FOLD ACTIVITIES' CLASSES) for physical health, yoga, music, and dance, musical instruments' training, theatre, radio, and more are being conducted online. I joined the five-fold activity for WOMEN EMPOWERMENT where we get to meet influential women in and around the campus.

Hostel Facilities :

For 10 month time period: Mess fee = 21,500 (2150 per month) Room Fee = 6500 (650 per month) Water and electricity fee = 6500 (650 per month) I haven't visited the hostel due to the covid-19 pandemic so I cannot tell anything about the campus life.

Interview Experience :

There was an MCQ-based online test as an entrance test. For B.Tech there were questions from Physics, Chemistry, and Math of class 12 alongside mental reasoning and general English. I gave this entrance exam the same year I completed my 12th and therefore I was well prepared for the test.

Other Applied Colleges

UPES | CSE

Banasthali Vidyapith provides more extra curricular activities like horse riding and aviation.


7.4 out of 10
6.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
5.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
5.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

a
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

100% Placements for CS. IT students. Companies that visit are Goldman Sachs, Flipkart, Oracle, American Express, SanDisk, Walmart, Mc Kinsey, Morgan, Microsoft, TCS, Accenture, Barclays, etc. All offer good packages. And also college provides 6 months internship to each and every student.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
MS
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 7th semester students are eligible for getting job offers from private firms and in private companies. Many companies come to a college campuses and select the best students to work in their companies with a good package. Every year 5 to 7 percent of student g3t placements in the private companies.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
S
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

In bits placement is magic. Students get internships after completing their 2nd year. Also at the start of the 3rd year, we get great companies coming for summer internships. Bits have great alumni support. Companies like Google, Microsoft, Nvidia, Samsung, etc comes every time. The highest package that I have heard of is around 50 lakhs.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life

Remarks :

Everything was good there but sometimes the management was not cooperating and there were tight timelines for completing projects

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SG

Remarks :

College management is too good. There are well equipped things in college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

Remarks :

LNMIIT is far better than other private colleges of nation in context of placements as well as atmosphere.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
RG
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Their should be some more good faculties for better studies. And some discipline also should be fixed

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
AF
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The college is all over good but sometimes problems occur and may take time to resolve them. At last, I would like to say that RIET is good for the students who really keen to learn.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SY
6.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

IIT,JEE i was got not a good score that time i decided to choose this college. And now i am complete my course and give advice everyone if you want to get a good job then take serious dejection.

Placement Experience :

Placements and job opportunities cell having separate department at gyan vihar university. This department main aim to invite companies at campus for placement. Gyan vihar placement ration is around 50-60%. Top companies visited at campus TCS,HCL,WIPRO,AIRTEL, RELIANCE SUNSHINE, RAT etc.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
sk
9.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I gave bitsat in 2016.I scored 362 in the entrance exam and hence opted for electronics in Bits pilani, campus.I was also getting the NIT's but i preferred Bits as it is considered better than all the nits and at par with the old IIT's .I chose EEE as i always had an interest in electronic devices and coding in electrical switches,hence EEE suits me the best.

Placement Experience :

The placement of Bits pilani is considered to be one of the best in India.The averages packages in branches like CSE are EEE are very high.The average package of CSE as per institute records is 27.04 lakhs and for EEE and ENI are about 13 lakhs. The core branches however do not have a great placement scenario. The average package for branches like mechanical and civil are about 8 lakhs.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Jaipur National University - [JNU]
Jaipur National University - [JNU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.14 L First Year Fees
7.5
Manipal University - [MUJ]
Manipal University - [MUJ], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹3.19 L First Year Fees
8.4
Chandigarh University - [CU]
Chandigarh University - [CU], ChandigarhBE/B.Tech, ₹1.60 L First Year Fees
8.6
NIMS University
NIMS University, JaipurB.Sc, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.8
Amity University
Amity University, JaipurM.Sc, ₹1.22 L First Year Fees
8.0
JECRC University - [JU]
JECRC University - [JU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.85 L First Year Fees
8.1
GL Saini Memorial College of Nursing
GL Saini Memorial College of Nursing, JaipurB.Sc (Nursing), ₹70 K First Year Fees
9.1
Poornima University - [PU]
Poornima University - [PU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
7.9