Smith's Review On The National Institute Of Engineering - [NIE], Mysore

S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Best college ever especially for cse branch admission can be done through CET,COMEDK,also through management quota.Admission will be propabably after CET allotment in Karnataka,Yeah people can go through official website of Nie Or engineering sites,Shiksha.com etc etc.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Curriculum is strictly strong.many faculty are friendly and also supportive.We get a chance to work with them Many are having a qualification of MS,MBA in prestigious institutions.

Placement Experience :

Placements are as well good at NIE.And average differs along each branch.THE barrage ranges from 7-10 for cse.highest placed package this year is 46 lakhs.And lowest is around 6-7, lakhs in mass recruitment based.percentage of students placed is 99%.All the students from 2-3, year are eligible for placements

College Events :

Life at Nie Is amazing.All surrounded by opportunities.Every year our college conduct fests where number of people all around Mysore come and participate.There is a central library with until 9 night students can refer books and go through.NIE is highly recommended for sports people as sports are given high prevalence here

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is normal as designed by government of karnataka.camous placements ranges from 7-10 lakhs.Mailny depends on your branch.schlorship are revieced by student every year.under government also by college for top-3 members of all branches


10.0 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
10.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
10.0/10Interviews
10.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

D
6.7 /10

Remarks :

It has a good law program and was referred to me by a close family friend who works in the law field. The admission process was based on my grade 10 and grade 12 performance for round 1. Round 2 was a personal interview round where I was asked questions regarding my application. I was also enquired about the the reason behind my choice of course and some personal hobbies. This college was my preference as I had heard good things about its law program and about the college in general. It was also recommended by my family.

Placement Experience :

The placement records are around 80% with an average salary package of 3 LPA. Some of the companies that offered placements include TV, TCS, NIIT, and such.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
Mk
7.0 /10

Remarks :

It's a very good college. it have a nice education system. The main thing in this college is it's very dicipline and regular although it's very strict college. Also they have a many strict rules and regulations.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
H
9.2 /10

Remarks :

No negative comments, always thier no negative about our college then best college for me. Teachers, campus, everything is the best no negative comments, still now I got a good knowledge I scored a good marks so always positive.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
H
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Position remark is it have good environment for studies. parking facility separate for students and lectures. garden for students to sit and get a fresh air. negative remark is it have combined campus with other college. it brings to collide of students in both campus.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
VN
7.2 /10

Admission :

Admission was taken on the basis of my class 12th marks. I applied in person by visiting college campus. I filled out a application form and submitted all other marksheets transcripts. Admission was easy.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course curriculum included everything essential for my program. the curriculum is also updated from time to time. Exams are a bit tough but not tough as our teachers were very competent in preparing us.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
B
5.7 /10

Remarks :

My college is not set up at a very lonely locality but the location is quite bot suitable for a peace study , i suggest to go to a better college if you are not financially poor or if u have good grades.

4 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
Ad
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Our college is best college. So i tell u everyone , plz all of u come this college, and enjoy in different festival, and do study well. all the best for u. i hope u r sucess if u are coming like that college.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
Sk
10.0 /10

Remarks :

My college is very good with very good placement in good companies. with very good teaching with good aggregates we have a very bright future in this college by gaining the knowledge from teachers as well as doing curricular activities.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
LE
10.0 /10

Remarks :

We have a very good canteen and beautiful greenery campus.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
ND
9.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I appeared for Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) and secured 7th Rank all over India. I always wanted to be in legal profession and that's why I opted for higher studies in law.

Internships Opportunities :

No, it does not provide any internship. Though in part time, you can work with various research centres in campus and earn upto 10-15k per month.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT]
Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT], MysoreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.38 L First Year Fees
7.6
Siddaganga Institute of Technology - [SIT]
Siddaganga Institute of Technology - [SIT], TumkurBE/B.Tech, ₹79.47 K First Year Fees
7.8
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT]
7.8
PES College of Engineering - [PESCE]
PES College of Engineering - [PESCE], MandyaBE/B.Tech, ₹76.80 K First Year Fees
7.7
Malnad College of Engineering - [MCE]
Malnad College of Engineering - [MCE], HassanBE/B.Tech, ₹2.38 L Total Fees
8.0
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT]
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹65.36 K First Year Fees
7.5
NIE Institute of Technology - [NIEIT]
NIE Institute of Technology - [NIEIT], MysoreBE/B.Tech, ₹90.34 K First Year Fees
7.7