Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra] Rankings

×

Ranked 85 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 85 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 16 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020
Ranked 11 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2019
Ranked 58 for MBA by NIRF 2020
Ranked 61 for MBA by NIRF 2019
Ranked 38 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 33 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 13 for Architecture by NIRF 2020
Ranked 10 for Architecture by NIRF 2019
Ranked 6 for Architecture by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 58 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 26 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 18 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 16 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi - Reviews

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand PCI, AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 1955 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade B 1 Question Answered Ranked 85 for Overall by NIRF 2020+14 more

College rating

based on 211 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Cement
    Internship
    Campus
    Faculty
    Provide
    Fee Structure
    Hostel Room
    Semester Exam
    Hostel Fee
    Jee Main
    Semester Fee
    Course Curriculum
    End Sem
    Mess Fee

    211 Reviews found

    N
    NITISH KumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A must join college

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement commences from the 3rd year. Placement is very good for all the branches.CSE and IT branch have an excellent placement with an avg package of around 15lpa for CSE and It and around 10lpa for ECE branch and of about 8 LPA for mechanical, electrical. About 120+ companies visit the campus every year offering more than 500 offers to students. Some of the top companies are Microsoft, Amazon, Facebook, Goldman Sachs, Tata Steel, IOCL, and many more. About 80%. Student gets placed in CSE,It ECE branches and 70-75% in EEE, mechanical and 50% in civil, chemical, etc. I wanted to do further studies or I will appear for gate exam etc

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10internship
    9/10campus life
    S
    Sazid iqubalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college good placement

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement in our college is a very high package for some students most reputed company come to my college and give a good package to the maximum students

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10internship
    9/10campus life
    P
    Priyanka Suman KeshriMbaPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bit mesra

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Yes specific to our department not in whole college some faculty members are partial and there is a favouritism done by some of them.

    Admission -

    On april 2019 I was shortlisted for this college as my mat score was eligible for this college. After that I was called for Gd and personal interview then I was selected for main campus of this college. the best part of this college that attracted me was its greenery and love toward nature and when we talk about its faculty members they are very cooperative and helpful.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    RITESH KUMARBE CIVIL ENGINEERINGPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    College is nice but the management is very bad here. Management is like Govt office you will have to go to 4-5 places to get your work done. Teachers need to be less strict.

    Admission -

    I always wanted to be a civil engineer so I applied for this subject You can only get admission here by jee main engineering entrance exam by according to the rank in jee main you'll get the college then there is a process of document verification after document verification you'll get the admission.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AVESAKE BHADRAMechanical engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Honesty is the best policy

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    No bad remarks I have not say in my college. our college provide me A manner, a good culture, social activities, helping other person and good profession and job.

    Admission -

    At first I have to attend the state joint entrance exam, this exam complete after three month get the results. this result made a rank wise admission. and this time I have to achieve a good rank and get admission is this college. at first when I get a good rank then seated rank was found a college counselling.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Md. Zeeshan Equbal AnsariElectrical and Electronics EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BIT Mesra admission

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Administration is really messy. You have to wait for hours to get a single signature or printout

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college on the basis of my JEE Mains rank, and OBC Home-state quota. Electrical was the best branch I could get on the basis of my rank. I joined this college on 26th July. This Institute was also very close to my hometown Jamshedpur, which was one of the factors which led me to choose this college. Also, being a deemed university it has excellent placement record.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    Y
    Yuvraj kumarBHMCTPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Hotel Management

    Remarks -
    5.5 /10

    college is good over all but they need to improve the placement part because at the end all that matters is placement.

    Admission -

    There was a enterance exam conducted by our college and fee was 1000. I gave the exam then i was called for GD/PI and then result came in which my name was their. After that there was proper instruction in the list how to take admission as i need to make DD and submit in college.

    6/10academic
    4/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBTECH - MECHANICALBatch : 2022
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    I was interested in Mechanical and on the rank I got it was the most favourable option with good placements and strong academics and reputation. The college is of national repute with well qualified faculty. Also it has lot of extracurricular activities to keep yourself engaged and follow your interests.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Almost all big recruiters visit the campus with almost 80% placement . Some of the recruiters are TATA,IOCL,BOX8 ,FUTURE FIRST. Placement process consists of a aptitude test followed by a personal interview. Placement department is good and works hard to get the best recruiters onboard. Notable alumni-Hemant Soren(CM of Jharkhand) The alumni network is great and helps a lot in internships and placements. There is no startup as of now as it is too early for 2nd year student to think of a startup. Entrepreneural cell is active and conducts many guest lectures and seminars for students although it hadn't had any great achievement as of yet.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentBTECH-MECHANICALBatch : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    I was interested in Mechanical and on the rank I got it was the most favourable option with good placements and strong academics and reputation. The college is of national repute with well qualified faculty. Also it has lot of extracurricular activities to keep yourself engaged and follow your interests.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Almost all big recruiters visit the campus with almost 80% placement. Some of the recruiters are TATA,IOCL,BOX8 ,FUTURE FIRST. Placement process consists of a aptitude test followed by a personal interview. Placement department is good and works hard to get the best recruiters onboard. Notable alumni-Hemant Soren(CM of Jharkhand) The alumni network is great and helps a lot in internships and placements. There is no startup as of now as it is too early for 2nd year student to think of a startup. Entrepreneural cell is active and conducts many guest lectures and seminars for students although it hadn't had any great achievement as of yet.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    ABHISHEK KUMAR SINGHBtech- MechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A decent college

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    College management is stubborn but the placement opportunities push you to take admission in this college.

    Admission -

    Entrance exam- JEE MAIN, I was interested in Mechanical and on the rank I got it was the most favourable option with good placements and strong academics and reputation. The college is of national repute with well qualified faculty. Also it has lot of extracurricular activities to keep yourself engaged and follow your interests. After jee main, jossa counseling is held in which you have to fill your choices and according to your choice and score you get your college and branch. After that you have to report to your college with all required documents and your admission is done. The whole process takes place in June and July.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

    Sai Nath University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Amity University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Amity University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.2 / 10

    news view all

    September 27, 2020

    IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

    CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link. Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of Septe

    September 25, 2020

    JNU Management Admission 2020: MBA, PhD Admission Started, Application Deadline September 28, 2020

    Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) is inviting applications for Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Management courses.  The application process has commenced and will conclude on September 28. Candidates who are interested can apply at jnu.ac.in. The

    September 28, 2020

    TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

    The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

    September 23, 2020

    CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

    Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below. Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020. MBA aspirants who

    September 23, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Revises PGDM Admission Policy for Batch of 2021-2023; Details here

    SPJIMR Mumbai has revised the admission policies for the PGDM batch of 2021-23 owing to its selection criteria and admission process. SPJIMR Mumbai has now devised an admission policy that makes CAT 2020 as the sole gateway for admission in the PGDM program of the institute. With an intake c

    September 21, 2020

    CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

    In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern.  CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exa

    September 17, 2020

    CAT 2020: IIM Indore Extends Last Date for Registration, Check Changes in CAT 2020 Exam Pattern

    In a late-night announcement made on September 15, 2020, IIM Indore extended the last date for filling CAT 2020 application. According to the announcement, the revised last date for CAT 2020 Registration is September 23, 2020 instead of September 16, 2020.  Candidates who want to apply for I

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹328,625/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹328,625/Yr
    4 Years
    MBA Business AnalyticsAVG FEE - ₹277,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[76]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹647,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,300,000

    faculties

    Dr. D. J. BiswasProfessor and Head, Department of Architecture
    Dr. Manjari ChakrabortyProfessor, Department of Architecture
    Dr. Padmini PadmanabhanProfessor and Head, Department of Bioengineering
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT], Ranchi logo

    Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT], Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.2
    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna logo

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    ICFAI University, Ranchi logo

    ICFAI University, Ranchi

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Birsa Institute of Technology - [BIT] Sindri, Dhanbad logo

    Birsa Institute of Technology - [BIT] Sindri, Dhanbad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 20.36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani logo

    Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Amity University, Ranchi logo

    Amity University, Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Birla Institute of Technology Extension Centre - [BIT], Deoghar logo
    8.1
    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo

    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo

    Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×