filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU], New Delhi > Reviews

Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NCTE, AICTE, NAAC Estd 1985 Open University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 43 students ratings

6.4/10

7.5/10academic
5.3/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
4.9/10placements
5.9/10social
DIVYANSH KUMARBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A student of Ignou

Remarks -

I am very happy with my college just because they giving opportunity to low marks students without charging any donation where as other college charge donation for low grade students. This is bad because they are giving opportunity only to good students.


Entrance Preview -

None of entrance examination because my 12th percentage is low and I want a course of computer line. So I took admission in IGNOU. And I am very statisfy that I took admission in IGNOU. They charge less fees for BCA course other than private universities.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
Deepak KumarBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Animation and Multimedia)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lifetime memorable moments

Remarks -

Every college have good/bad remarks nobody is perfect in our living era so I cant say anything about it


Entrance Preview -

I TOOK JEE BUT NOT SCORE GOOD MARKS, SO MY FOCUS IS DOING SOMETHING DIFFERENT FROM OTHERS THEN I DECIDED TO JOIN THIS COLLEGE AND DO MULTI WORKS


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Aman Gupta Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Animation and Multimedia)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Self Dedication

Remarks -

Everything is good with the college as one expected it to be. At the end of the day it depends upon the students how they copup​ with it.


Entrance Preview -

I opted for this course because it gives more technical detailed about computer and its languages. IGNOU is only for students who are self dedicated, the admission is process is very simple just go to the regional center and fill up the form.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
2/10social life
Manmohan ShakyaMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It was great experience with IGNOU, in respective to study, course content and faculty

Remarks -

It was good experience with college and management. I prefer to refer every one to go there and enjoy the study.


Entrance Preview -

To take entrance in IGNOU for MCA you should have completed BCA from Ignou or any graduation from any university.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
ABHISHEK KUMAR JHAMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best in Open and Distance Learning!!!

Remarks -

At personal level, after doing graduation from IGNOU my life has changed for the better. Studying for 3 years with IGNOU I found the following merits and demerits: MERITS: the course is very flexible and caters to the needs of a student. The fee is nominal. Study material is of best quality. Helpful staff at IGNOU study centres. DEMIRTS: 1. In absence of consensus the classes dont take place and a classroom atmosphere is missed. (this happened in my course…!!!) 2. In Correspondence courses there is a lack of mentorship and dearth of guidance for the future of the student. CONCLUSION: IGNOU provides one of the best platforms in the country to fulfill...


Entrance Preview -

For MCA, Admission in IGNOU requires 'Any Bachelor's degree of minimum 3(three) year duration from a recognized University” AND “Mathematics as one of the subject at 10+2 level or graduation level; else the student is required to pursue and pass the BCS-012 course concurrently with IGNOU MCA'


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Vanshika GuptaMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I opt this because i am preparing for govt. exams. My aim to be serve our country, and besides this i take admission in IGNOU for pursuing MCA and get myself entitled with Masters in computers.


Course Curriculum -

Though MCA is trendy course but as per my perspective , they have to change the subject pattern and make it compatible with today market demand. As we know only basics but that is not enough to get good placement , for this either you join any institute or online classes. My view is modify course and bring s those things which are talk of town.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Saurabh kumarMaster of Commerce [M.Com] (Business Administration)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did't give any entrance exam it. I mean there no entrance exam required to take admission in ignou for M.com course.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Sameer GhorsaneMaster of Commerce [M.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Batch : 2016
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The distance learning course offered by IGNOU is very convenient. The course assisted me in gaining good knowledge about accounts and finance. Hence I am glad that i decided to opt for IGNOU. Programme registration process is very friendly and easy. Financially the college is very affordable for all class of students. I secured 52% marks in M.com final exam.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
AakashBachelor of Fine Arts [BFA] (Animation and VFX)Batch : 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average College not very experience , facilty is good, atmosphere is decent. overall good experience

Remarks -

College management was not very decent. If you have an issue you have to solve it by yourself. The management make so many mistakes regarding to admissions , spelling in exam forms etc


Entrance Preview -

Very easy General Knowledge type entrance exam. It also contains height and distance questions and some logical reasoning and mathematics.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
RAJENDRA SITA VIDAYAMaster of Social Work [MSW]Batch : 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Only good words and especially Regional Center, Pune Director Mrs. Gupte was so helpful and I found even a simple mail from student has been answered immediately with all queries & problems solved.


Entrance Preview -

After spearheading a non-profit organization after completing my engineering course is a learning experience but to enrich fine nuances of social work compelled me to take admission in Masters in Social Work(MSW) and after taking counselling from Academicians of repute I found that IGNOU is the best platform for working professional like us.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-10-05 16:12:27

MAT Cutoff for Jaipuria Institute of Management

Jaipuria Institute of Management Cutoff varies from year to year, depending on various factors. The shortlisted candidates are invited by the institute for group discussion and personal interview. Apart from

2017-10-05 18:09:51

MAT Cutoff 2017 for IFIM, Bangalore

IFIM (Institute of Finance and International Management) is considered as one of the t

2017-10-05 18:14:09

MAT Cut Off 2017 for SIMSREE

MAT Cut off is set at 99.96 for candidates in order to get admission to MMS, PGDM, MFM, MMM courses. Those who have ob

2017-10-05 18:06:16

MAT Cutoff 2017 for PUMBA, Pune

The Department of Management Sciences (PUMBA), Savitribai Phule Pune University is one of the first M

2017-10-05 18:28:43

Key Differences between MAT & CAT

MAT and CAT are the two most sought-after management entrance exams in India. With MBA entrance exam se

2017-10-04 15:46:05

Why Take MAT 2017? 6 Compelling Reasons

Before jumping to why take MAT 2017, it is important to know what is the exam about.

2017-10-04 15:49:50

How to Crack MAT 2017 without Coaching?

Can I get a good score in MAT 2017 without formal guidance? Is it possible to clear

2017-09-21 17:31:27

MAT 2017 September Result and Counselling

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced MAT September result online on September 21, 2017. Candidates can check MAT result 2017 as well as scorecard by entering roll and form number and month of the test.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹6,000/Yr3 Years
BA Tourism Studies
AVG FEE - ₹2,500/Yr3 Years
B.Ed
AVG FEE - ₹20,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[160]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×