Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU], New Delhi - Reviews

Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NCTE, AICTE Estd 1985 Open University

College rating

based on 171 students ratings

6.7/10

7.7/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
6.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
job placement
exam fee
course fee
provide placement
good faculty
study material
study centre
admission form
distance
scholarship
education
facility
knowledge
program
s
shakirBcaPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

They are very good people. They will guide you through out the course. But study material should be provided early.


Admission -

I just knew that I have to do bca as I was always interested in computers. I was very happy when I used a computer first time. After 10th i opted for 12 in information technology where I learned basics of java programming, web designing and database. Then after 12 my friend suggested ignou


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vaibhav AggarwalB.com (A&F)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Indira Gandhi National Open University

Remarks -
6.3 /10

IGNOU is a very good option for those who has other plans too and for those who are not so rich to afford cost of graduation.


Admission -

I'm earlier persuing Chartered accountancy. Meanwhile I thought about completing my graduation. Ignou beacme my choice because of correspondence studies anf further there have been some agreement between ICAI & Ignou which provide some special courses for CA students. BCOM (A&F) is one of those by ehich I got credit for many subjects that I have already passed in my Ca Course. Now I will be able to get 3 year graduation degree in One year only.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sandeep BishtManagement ProgrammeBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA from IGNOU New Delhi

Remarks -
8.2 /10

I had very good experience here. So for me the college was quite good. Anyone who wants to explore himself/herself during studies can get enrolled in this univeristy.


Admission -

There is criteria of entrance exam to get admission in IGNOU for MBA course. Since it is a national university so I want to do my MBA from this university. I had a very good experience here facalty was also very helpful. They help students to explore.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
M
Md AsifB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
6 /10

Judging by my priorities I cannot say there is anything bad about the college. One needs to understand what they are signing up for. You cannot expect any kind of 5 star treatment from this institute that are being provided by other private institutions. People come here to increase their degrees without hampering their work life. So, if you are a working personnel and want to continue your studies then this is the one for you. But, if someone wants to enjoy the proper college life, then this place is not for them.


Admission -

The Admission process is all online. One just needs to upload all the required documents, select the course they want to choose and pay the final amout. There are 2 sessions per year and one can choose to get admit during any ome session. Books are generally delivered to your doorstep without any extra cost, if by any chance it does not get delivered they send you a text message to collect the book from their main office in Bikash Bhawan. I chose this institution because it opens the way for me to do a job besides studying and gather experience. Moreover you get enough time apart from studying to improve your co-curricular activities as well.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
M
MOHD MEHTABZoologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life Changing Event

Remarks -
7.3 /10

A place where you get quality education at very feasible cost. A very well highly qualified professionals professors.


Admission -

Admissions take place twice a year in June and December. After completing my 12th class I took my admission on the marit bases. The minimum requirement was just you have to be passed in your 12th exams. If you have completed you 12th from science background than you can take any of the bachelor's degree like BA B.Com or B.Sc. For commerce students they can take BA and B.COM. And Humanities students can take in only BA. For admission just fill the form online from the official website of IGNOU viz ignou.ac.in. Register yourself and then upload the documents 10th grade marksheet, 12th grade Certificate and marksheet and two passport size photos and signature. After that select the course and s...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
V
Vivek kumarBCABatch : 2022
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My review

Admission -

Fill online form, second step- submit all documents online with photographs and signatures, third step- choose your study center and submit the form, fouth step - pay online fees to university, fifth step - take print out and go to study center and verify your details, after verification you can study there.


Placement -
1 /10

In the NIC Institute have no placement assistant, and internship program there do everything to yourself there only studying take admission and complete the course.


3/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
D
Dileep tiwariMCAPursued
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My education my future

Remarks -
10 /10

Everything is good in my college management staff is so good.


Admission -

Filled application form of addmission Submitted all the documents and fee for the first sem and after few days addmission was confirmed After 7-10 days I got my admit card after that 10-12 days passed I got books from the university after that classes was started.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
D
Deepak kumarB.comBatch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am not done my post graduation.

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Our college is one of the best college in our district. May be the best college to say. Education system is better for higher studies. The campus is good and students don't get bored there also a park in our college. So we had fun in our time didn't feel bored in three years of time.


Admission -

The fee of my college is affordable for me and I feel very comfortable to study at there. I have taken my addmission by online process. All the fee of the first year should me deducted in online process


7/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
A
Akanksha SharmaBcomBatch : 2020
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Cool College

Remarks -
4.7 /10

No such comments as it overall helps to shape the minds of the future and also Indira Gandhi National Open University is the best university which is recognised internationally and the most renowned university


Admission -

Get Registered online on Indira Gandhi National Open University official website and then my entire process started where I sent my mark sheet and the I got enrolled in the university and then Set of books are also dispatch to your address


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
V
Vipin sharmaBachelor of sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Averagely satisfied with campus

Admission -

My admission had been done through merit list based.


Placement -
6 /10

IGNOU provide internships program to the students which is great as a distance learning platform because many of others don’t do this and they also provide final placements to students which is also great in a reasonable fee course.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


6 Comments
R
Rajesh Sopung

How to search my id no plz any one?

25 Oct, 2018 21:54
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Rajesh, While you are enrolling yourself, You will get the Message or mail for the registration Id Password with the ID Number too.

26 Oct, 2018 12:59
l
lundup

hllo sir when is next admission date for b.ed?

22 Sep, 2018 00:22
G
Garima Bansal

HI Lundup, You may check the official website to get admission details for the b.ed course.

24 Sep, 2018 12:22
K
KULDEEP SINGH

i want to do MBA from Banking Or Finance

12 Sep, 2018 19:18
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Kuldeep, Yes You can do MBA Course from this university but it is based on the entrance test as you can check on the Admission tab.

13 Sep, 2018 11:14
P
Pankaj Pandey

After 10th I have done 3 year of diploma I'm eligible for BA? Plzzz tell

04 Sep, 2018 14:19
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Pankaj, Please contact to the university for getting the relevant information.

04 Sep, 2018 16:15
S
SARVANI KOSARAJU

how can i get admission into ba english admission

23 Aug, 2018 09:08
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Sarvani, To get admission details for the ba English course you may contact to 011-29571000 , 29533870 .

23 Aug, 2018 13:06
C
Chaudhary Technical

Sir i m pass 12 th class this year with commerce and got 60%.. Without having maths Can I apply for bca in IGNOU

25 Jun, 2018 21:08
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Sir/Mam, To get admission in bca maths is compulsory

26 Jun, 2018 18:02

- No more comments -

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

news view all

July 06, 2020

IGNOU Offers 20 UG Courses to SC Students For Free, Last Date For Online Application 31 July

Indira Gandhi National Open University, IGNOU has taken an important decision and has announced to make SC students graduate for free. The decision taken by IGNOU will be a big relief for SC students who drop out after class XII. Meanwhile, students of other castes will be charged. The open un

June 25, 2020

IGNOU Offers M.A. Sanskrit Program Through Open And Distance Mode

The Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) has launched a Master's programme in Sanskrit through both open and distance mode. Considering the ongoing pandemic situation, the programme was launched via webinar through Google Meet and was broadcasted live on the Facebook page of IGNOU.

June 24, 2020

IGNOU Starts 'Freedom To Learn' Podcast Platform

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) has launched an innovative podcast series 'Freedom To Learn' that provides insights for the workforce and society to explore new ways of working to sustain in these unprecedented times. The programme was launched by Professor Nageshwar R

June 06, 2020

IGNOU June Term-End Examination 2020: Online Project Submission Link Open

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) provides an opportunity to submit project reports online for the June Term End Exam of 2020. The link to submit projects is available on the official website of the varsity. As of now, the link is applicable for IGNOU June Term-End Exams 20

June 08, 2020

IGNOU January/July Assignment (Released) 2020: Check Official Website

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) released all the assignments for its courses on Friday, June 5, 2020. The assignments are available on the official website of IGNOU. Students have to visit the portal and click on IGNOU Links for Assignment under News and Announcement segm

June 02, 2020

IGNOU invites application for online and new SWAYAM courses

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) invites application for 13 online programmes and new SWAYAM courses. Candidates can apply at IGNOU online portal. To apply for the SWAYAM courses, candidates have to first register at the SWAYAM portal. The programmes will be available on&n

May 28, 2020

IGNOU TEE June 2020: Application Form Submission Deadline Extended

Indira Gandhi National Open University, or IGNOU, has extended the deadline for online submission of the examination form till June 15 for all academic programmes for TEE June 2020. Earlier, the deadline to submit the application form for IGNOU TEE was May 31. However, now Interested and eligible

May 27, 2020

IGNOU Term-End Examination June 2020 Assignment Deadline extended

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) has extended the last date for submission of assignments for the June term-end exam (TEE) 2020. According to a press statement released on Friday, the world’s largest university said that the last date for submitting assignments for all academic p

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.EdAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Lib.I.ScAVG FEE - ₹6,000/Yr
1 Year
BCAAVG FEE - ₹13,400/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[263]

news

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity University, Noida logo

Amity University, Noida

B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna logo

Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna

BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
7.8
Chaudhary Charan Singh University - [CCS], Meerut logo

Chaudhary Charan Singh University - [CCS], Meerut

BA , ₹ 26.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo

Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak

BFA , ₹ 20.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×