Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NCTE, AICTE Estd 1985 Open University 52 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 328 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
5.7/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
6.3/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Institute of Hotel Management, Catering and Nutrition - [IHM], Pusa (53)
State Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM] (37)
Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM] (35)
Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition - [IHM] (31)
Institute of Hotel Management, Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM] (31)
Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM] (30)
Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM] (30)
Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology - [IHMCT] Kovalam (28)
State Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition (27)
Munnar Catering College - [MCC] (24)
Ahmedabad Management Association (23)
Institute of Hotel Management Catering and Nutrition - [IHM] (21)
Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM] (20)
Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition - [IHM] (16)
Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM] (13)
Indian Institute of Banking and Finance (7)
Institute of Hotel Management, Jodhpur (6)
Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology - [IHM] (5)
RIG Institute of Hospitality and Management (5)
Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition (4)
State Institute of Hospitality Management - [SIHM] (4)
State Institute of Hotel Management - [SIHM] (4)
Indian Institute for Aeronautical Engineering and Information Technology - [ IIAEIT] (2)
State Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology - [SIHMCT] (2)
Umang Red Cross Institute of Special Education (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (236)
Faculty (177)
Admission (141)
Campus (141)
Knowledge (137)
Distance (108)
Fee Structure (90)
Good Course (83)
Course Fee (73)
Course Curriculum (71)
Study Material (69)
Fill Form (65)
Exam Fee (62)
Study Centre (61)
Study Center (55)

328 Reviews found


MS
5.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I chose BSc. Zoology Hons. because I always wanted to study core biology in-depth. IGNOU provides really good and in-depth study material to the students. The curriculum of IGNOU is mostly the same as the other regular Universities the difference is that students are not in regular touch with the subjects as the classes commence once a week i.e. Sunday which is the reason they are not that thorough with the subject. Faculties is nice overall as they only have limited hours to teach a particular subject, they try to give as much knowledge as possible. IGNOU has a credits system, you need to complete a certain number of credits in order to complete your degree. The best part about the IGNOU curriculum and study material is that if you thorough and have read all the books provided by IGNOU then you will definitely score more than 80% in your exams.

Remarks :

Admission in Indira Gandhi Open University (IGNOU) is not that difficult. Candidates who are willing to get enrolled in this university must have scored 50% of marks in 12th std for General category and 45% for reserved category. Before applying in IGNOU I was hoping to get enrolled in Delhi University but due to high cut off in Bsc. Zoology department I chose to pursue my bachelor's from IGNOU and was preparing for UPSC simultaneously. As IGNOU is an open university so candidates have no restrictions on age limit, which is a really good thing for people who were not able to get graduated immediately after their 12th due to any reason. As stated earlier the admission process is very easy, you just have to register yourself on the official website of the University, fill up details, upload documents and pay the application fee. After that select the programme and then you can attend the weekly classes provided in the respective study centres.

7 /10 college
7 /10 course
4 /10 internship
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HT
8.0 /10

Admission :

Direct admission into the post-graduation programme, the interested candidates just need a graduation degree in any field.

Remarks :

IGNOU (Indira Gandhi national open university) is the only open national university in India. Over 30 lakhs students from India and foreign countries are enrolled in ignou in various bachelors, masters, certificates and PhD programmes. Ignou admission process is very simple, here admission occurs in two cycles in a year, in January and July. Only a 12th pass is required to take admission in any undergraduate programme and just a graduation degree without any minimum percentage is required to take admission in a masters programme except for an MBA programme and a PhD programme in which candidate have to go through entrance exams. I preferred this college against any other college for my master because I wanted to do my masters in distance mode without any hassle and ignou was the best open university to do so whose degrees are valid everywhere even in foreign countries, also the fees is very affordable and student support was good, exam giving pattern is also very flexible.

7 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HN
4.8 /10

Remarks :

"My university has a very strong school of sciences, and I wanted to study under the best minds in the country. It also offered the specialization I was seeking, and I wanted to fast track my education.""I chose to go to a large university because I wanted to maximize my post-college opportunities while still in school. We have a vast alumni network, and this helped me land a great summer internship."

Admission :

i don't think that you should take anyone's review about any course. Because it's your own field of interest. But as per my suggestion, IGNOU is a very good university for those who are not able to go for regular classes.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 college
4 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
1 /10 internship
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students can apply for jobs are attend interviews only after graduating from IGNOU. The job availability after obtaining a degree from IGNOU is limited to a few well-known companies in India. Remaining companies look for students with a full-time degree or regular degree. Students can easily get jobs in startups, MNC call centres, domestic corporate companies. I was offered Job by Convergys, 24/7 and Concentrix. Students can easily earn from 15,000 to 20,000 Rupees. All Students will definitely get a good job. I will pursue post-graduation.

Remarks :

Admission is done two times a year, one in January and the second in July, Students can do online/offline admission. After BPP, students can opt for B.COM/BA. BPP does not have the essential qualification of having passed 12. The degrees granted by IGNOU are valid and recognized not only in India but abroad as well. However, the scope after graduation from IGNOU is limited as compared to graduation in regular mode.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

You will not be placed on campus, from 5 or 4th-semester students are eligible for getting a job as an undergraduate My plans after getting a degree are to get a masters degree as an MBA student

Remarks :

Overall good experience as a student I advise you to if you are hardworking and from a middle-class family and want to do a job with studies this college is for you Faculties: teachers are good and always ready to help students to achieve their goals some regional centers also inaugurates online doubts session and teachers are also very helpful if we approach them the first time they clear all the points when we submit assignments and etc. Infrastructure: infrastructure depends on the college where we study as open students here we can't use the college library and sports ground. we have to attend the class every Saturday and Sunday and we give practical also. Admission: Both online and offline

4 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mk
6.6 /10

Placement Experience :

The university offers campus placement to its students. After the end of the 2nd year, the student becomes eligible for campus placement. The packages depend from course to course an amount of stipend is clearly mentioned on the university website. I am not planning to go for campus placement as I am already pursuing a course which is CA, because of which I am not interested in the campus placement.

Remarks :

This university is good for people who wants to peruse further education while working. And can obtain a degree very conveniently. For admission, one needs to just register through their website and pay a yearly fee which is around 2000rs. Choosing this university because it has the convenience of studying from home or your workplace at free time.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
5 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
r
10.0 /10

Remarks :

I am a working employee but my qualification was only 12th class for my career growth I need degree I search many university but I found IGNOU is the best University for working class because along with job anyone can enhance his qualification by talking admission in IGNOU. Admission process is very easy IGNOU provide twice opportunity to take admission July session and December session every year There is only entrance for professional courses like MBA.B.Ed. etc.

Admission :

24th may

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
4.8 /10

Admission :

First, I registered in IGNOU then I chose' my course and fill that form online and then I submit my 12 and 10 marks sheet and got admission.

Remarks :

IGNOU is an overall good University but sometimes, They don't follow the government rules and regulations, and book service is too late but the admission process is fast, and easy to get admission on IGNOU no need to worry. Overall good University

4 /10 placement
6 /10 college
5 /10 course
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ar
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

About campus placement IGNOU organization placement drive for pass out student as well as for student perusing in their final year exams . IGNOU send msg and email for their students for placement drive. Even I got msg for placement I not opt for this because I was already in Govt. job Last year in 2019 I saw 34 JOB company came for placement drive and 1790 children get offer of appointment with a handsome salary from @18000 per month to @40000 per month .

Remarks :

Good things about to select : I am a working employee but my qualification was only 12th class for my career growth I need degree I search many university but I found IGNOU is the best University for working class because along with job anyone can enhance his qualification by talking admission in IGNOU . There are only classes on Sunday even If you busy IGNOU provided online programmes so without coming to college anyone can complete his course . Admission process is very easy IGNOU provide twice opportunity to take admission July session and December session every year There is only entrance for professional courses like MBA .B.Ed. etc. IGNOU process both process for admission online as well as offline any one even in this time of COVID-19 anyone can take admission from home by paying fee online .I will suggest that Its a great opportunity to complete their qualification from IGNOU along with JOB . Bad aspect: Long and length questions in session ending examination and less ques.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SA
5.0 /10

Remarks :

Nice college need pure improvements anything else apart from these are good

Admission :

I love coding that is why i wanted to learn BCA and will continue for MCA also and also due to financial conditions. I work also part time to support my family and so the interest forced me to join a technical stream course as also i love gadgets manily smartphones laptops and stuff

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
report
Read More

Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU], New Delhi : 52 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which is better for doing a distance learning for an MBA, Alliance University or IGNOU?

● Top Answer By Sudeshna Bhar on 17 May 21

Ans. Both of these institutes are good in their own way. Here are some of the facts. IGNOU provides distance education at very feasible fees to everyone. It offers admissions to more than 225 Certificate, Diploma, Degree, and Doctoral Programs.  One can find IGNOU centers in almost every place in India. MBA at IGNOU is a two-year program.  The eligibility for admission is passed graduation from a recognized institution with a minimum of 50% in aggregate.  The admission criterion includes OPENMAT scores and past academic scores. Categories MBA at Alliance University MBA at IGNOU Course Fee 13.5 lakh 37,800 Highest CTC 7-8 LPA - Average CTC 4-6 LPA 5 LPA Recruiting Companies Reliance and Birla Aegis, Frankfinn, Tech Mahindra, yatra.com, etc. Alliance University is a private university and has a better infrastructure. The MBA program of Alliance University has 5 specializations: Marketing, Operations Management, Finance, International Business, Organizational Behavior, and Human Resources. For the two years of college life, the students will have a great time in the university with very good infrastructure. It has highly qualified faculty members but when it comes to the campus placements and recruitments, the students will face the heat. My brother has completed his MBA from IGNOU. Their study material is very comprehensive and easy to understand. The study centers at IGNOU can give a competitive edge to any B-school.Read more
1
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better for doing a distance learning for an MBA, Alliance University or IGNOU?

● Top Answer By Neha Juyal on 10 May 21

Ans. Both of these institutes are good in their own way. Here are some of the facts. IGNOU provides distance education at very feasible fees to everyone. It offers admissions to more than 225 Certificate, Diploma, Degree, and Doctoral Programs.  One can find IGNOU centers in almost every place in India. MBA at IGNOU is a two-year program.  The eligibility for admission is passed graduation from a recognized institution with a minimum of 50% in aggregate.  The admission criterion includes OPENMAT scores and past academic scores. Categories MBA at Alliance University MBA at IGNOU Course Fee 13.5 lakh 37,800 Highest CTC 7-8 LPA - Average CTC 4-6 LPA 5 LPA Recruiting Companies Reliance and Birla Aegis, Frankfinn, Tech Mahindra, yatra.com, etc. Alliance University is a private university and has a better infrastructure. The MBA program of Alliance University has 5 specializations: Marketing, Operations Management, Finance, International Business, Organizational Behavior, and Human Resources. For the two years of college life, the students will have a great time in the university with very good infrastructure. It has highly qualified faculty members but when it comes to the campus placements and recruitments, the students will face the heat. My brother has completed his MBA from IGNOU. Their study material is very comprehensive and easy to understand. The study centers at IGNOU can give a competitive edge to any B-school.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Can an open university degree holder like KKHSOU and IGNOU apply for the UPSC and APSC civil service exams?

● Top Answer By Natasha Sinha on 20 Apr 21

Ans. You are eligible for both UPSC and state PCS examinations just like any other university. Your degree is also equivalent to a degree from any other university. In fact, some of the IGNOU students have also cracked the UPSC exam with good ranks.  Karthik Gurunathan Iyer was a student of MA at IGNOU and secured All India Rank, 7th in the UPSC Civil Services examination 2010.  He not only cleared the examination and secured 7th rank, but he also cracked the exam in his first attempt at an age of 21. He took Political Science and International Relations as optional subjects for the mains examination as he was pursuing MA in Political Science from IGNOU.  With his effort and dedication, he completed reading the books, which boosted his performance by getting good marks in my optional Political science subject.  He utilized the text material for value addition in the answers and got good scores.  His notes helped him a lot and he secured a total of 346 (181+165) in two papers on the subject.  So, just like him, you can also make your entry in the list of toppers not matter from what university you are. All the best!Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What is the best distance learning MBA Program: Symbiosis Pune, IMT Ghaziabad, NMIMS, or IGNOU?

● Top Answer By Saikat Dasgupta on 12 Apr 21

Ans. There are certain facts to keep in mind during the selection of a distance learning MBA/PGDM program. Affiliation: IMT Ghaziabad: It does not have any affiliation to any university. It neither needs nor has UGC-DEB accreditation. It has AICTE accreditation. It is not NAAC accredited. NMIMS: The NGA-SCE is a deemed university (A-grade autonomy) and has been affiliated with NMIMS University. NMIMS is well recognized and has many accreditations such as UGC-DEB accreditation, NGA-SCE has AICTE accreditation, NAAC accreditation, AIU accreditation. Symbiosis, Pune: It is deemed to be a university and not affiliated with Symbiosis International University or any other universities. It is important to note that none of its distance PGDM programs are accredited by AIU and thus its programs are not equivalent to an MBA degree. IGNOU: It is a deemed university and has UGC-DEB accreditation and AICTE accreditation as well as AIU accreditation. Program: IMT Ghaziabad: The flagship distance management programs offered by the institute, i.e. PGDM, Executive PGDM, and one-year Certificate course are all valid as they are AICTE accredited. But these three programs are not equivalent to an MBA degree. This factor is important when the degree evaluation agencies such as WES and IQAS reject the Visa after evaluation.  NMIMS: All the flagship PGDM programs are equivalent to an MBA degree. And thus it is easy to get the degree evaluated for equivalence to foreign degrees. The program is well recognized. Symbiosis Pune: This institute also does not have AIU accreditation thus its programs are not MBA equivalent making it hard to apply for a Visa to foreign countries. The programs are good. IGNOU: IGNOU AIU makes its programs equivalent to an MBA making it easy to complete Ph.D. and apply for a visa or residency in foreign countries. The distance PGDM programs offered by IGNOU are pretty good. It is even recognized abroad. These are a few of the things that you should consider, before deciding on an institute.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is the better option for a distance MBA, IGNOU or IMT Ghaziabad?

● Top Answer By Kumar Shiwam on 12 Apr 21

Ans. Before you finally make a decision as to what college you want to apply to, there are a lot of factors you might need to take into consideration. For example, they can be flexibility in the system or something where you might have to invest your time, or if you are studying just for the sake of getting a degree. IMT Ghaziabad: IMT’s NMIMS is highly regarded as the best distance learning institute in India. Its programs are tailormade for suiting the objectives of the corporate world and create opportunities all over the world. NMIMS offers PG Diploma, Diploma, and Certificate programs in management and IT. NMIMS is awarded category 1 Autonomy by UGC and DEB. NMIMS Mumbai is accredited with Grade A+ by NAAC. Support system for students is available 24*7. NMIMS also offers credits so that students can continue abroad study. At IMT Ghaziabad distance classes are held on weekends. The fees would amount to 1,30,000/- and IMT provides great learning facilities and flexibility for people who are employed and have rigid work schedules. IGNOU: IGNOU is a government entity. There is less flexibility in the case of IGNOU. It will be best suited for people who are working individuals. The fee for MBA is roughly around 20,000/-. So, choose the institute that fits your expectation.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


7 Comments
A
ayushi khandelwal
Hi i want to know when will the admission process for Mtech will start?
V
vinod

Hello Ayushi. I am sorry to inform you that IGNOU doesn’t offer admission in M.Tech course. To get information regarding other courses offered, you can click here – IGNOU Admissions 2021.

R
rajesh sopung
How to search my id no plz any one?
A
akansha expert
Hi Rajesh, While you are enrolling yourself, You will get the Message or mail for the registration Id Password with the ID Number too.
L
lundup
hllo sir when is next admission date for b.ed?
G
garima bansal
HI Lundup, You may check the official website to get admission details for the b.ed course.
K
kuldeep singh
i want to do MBA from Banking Or Finance
A
akansha expert
Hi Kuldeep, Yes You can do MBA Course from this university but it is based on the entrance test as you can check on the Admission tab.
P
pankaj pandey
After 10th I have done 3 year of diploma I'm eligible for BA? Plzzz tell
A
akansha expert
Hi Pankaj, Please contact to the university for getting the relevant information.
S
sarvani kosaraju
how can i get admission into ba english admission
G
garima bansal
Hi Sarvani, To get admission details for the ba English course you may contact to 011-29571000 , 29533870 .
C
chaudhary technical
Sir i m pass 12 th class this year with commerce and got 60%.. Without having maths Can I apply for bca in IGNOU
G
garima bansal
Hi Sir/Mam, To get admission in bca maths is compulsory

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BA 5.0 1.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ambedkar University Delhi - [AUD]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Ambedkar University Delhi - [AUD]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 48.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Calcutta
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
MA 8.2 2.31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MA 7.9 3.13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Stephen's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.5 40.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Miranda House
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.9 12.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 8.8 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IGNOU Launches Online Degree Management System for Students
May 17, 2021
IGNOU Launches Online Degree Management System for Students

The Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) has launched a degree management system (DMS) today for the students who are eligible to receive a degree/diploma/certificate in the 33rd and 34th convocation but have not received it so far. Such students can apply online at - sedservices.ignou.ac.

IGNOU Admissions 2021: Online Courses Registration Window Opens for Overseas Students ; Check Important Details Here
April 08, 2021
IGNOU Admissions 2021: Online Courses Registration Window Opens for Overseas Students ; Check Important Details Here

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) has begun accepting applications for 16 online courses. These courses are open to all international students from SAARC and Foreign Students Residing in India (FSRI), non-SAARC countries, and Non Resident Indians (NRI). For registration, international s

IGNOU to Offer Combination Courses across Disciplines; Check Admission Details Here
March 27, 2021
IGNOU to Offer Combination Courses across Disciplines; Check Admission Details Here

The Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) is set to introduce several combinations of subjects across various academic programs. The Course-wise Registration Certification Scheme (CRCS) has been put in place to give students an option to choose up to 16 credits. 

AICTE Confirms Validity of IGNOU B.Tech and Diploma in Engineering Degrees Offered till 2011-12 Session; Read Details Here
January 11, 2021
AICTE Confirms Validity of IGNOU B.Tech and Diploma in Engineering Degrees Offered till 2011-12 Session; Read Details Here

January 11, 2021: All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE) has announced that the B.Tech and Diploma in Engineering and Technology degree offered by IGNOU till academic session 2011-2012 will be treated as valid. Earlier, Indira Gandhi National Open University started offering these techn

IGNOU PhD Entrance Exam 2020 Result Declared @ignou.ac.in; Check Here
January 16, 2021
IGNOU PhD Entrance Exam 2020 Result Declared @ignou.ac.in; Check Here

IGNOU PhD Admission 2020-21: Indira Gandhi National University (IGNOU) has declared the results for Research Degree Program admissions for July 2020 session, at its official website: ignou.ac.in. IGNOU had declared the first set of results for PhD Admission on December 24, 2020, followe

IGNOU Awarded A++ Grade in NAAC Review; Check Details Here
January 20, 2021
IGNOU Awarded A++ Grade in NAAC Review; Check Details Here

The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) has awarded A++ grade to the Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU). The registrar of Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) stated that it is the first Higher Education Institution in Open Distance Learning (ODL) category t

UPRTOU to Collaborate with State Universities to Open New Study Centers; Read Full Report Here
January 03, 2021
UPRTOU to Collaborate with State Universities to Open New Study Centers; Read Full Report Here

UP Governor and Vice-Chancellor of State Universities approved Uttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University (UPRTOU) to open study centres in all the state universities and colleges affiliated with it. Read the full report.  Uttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University (UPRTOU), Allahabad&

IGNOU July Admission 2020 Application Process Ends Today (Dec 31); Apply @ignouadmission.samarth.edu.in
December 31, 2020
IGNOU July Admission 2020 Application Process Ends Today (Dec 31); Apply @ignouadmission.samarth.edu.in

IGNOU Admission 2020: The Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) July Admission 2020 application process will end today, i.e, December 31, 2020. Candidates who are interested in applying for the July Admission 2020 can complete the registration process by visiting the official portal of I

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
2 Years
BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 3,500/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Food Nutrition AVG FEE - ₹ 16,200/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Reviews
5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"IGNOU (BSc. Zoology Hons.)"

Admission in Indira Gandhi Open University (IGNOU) is not that difficult. Candidates who are willing to get enrolled in this university must have scored 50% of marks in 12th std for General category and 45% for reserved category. Before applying in IGNOU I was hoping to get enrolled in Delhi University but due to high cut off in Bsc. Zoology department I chose to pursue my bachelor's from IGNOU and was preparing for UPSC simultaneously. As IGNOU is an open university so candidates have no restrictions on age limit, which is a really good thing for people who were not able to get graduated immediately after their 12th due to any reason. As stated earlier the admission process is very easy,

by Megha Sharma
7.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Ignou is the best university for students and working people"

I have applied for the BSc course in IGNOU. I have not got admission through any type of quota. It was based on the 12th and 10th percentages on which I got my admission. IGNOU is an open university and gives a wonderful chance to work with people and students who cannot afford college with a high fee structure. There is as such no age limit for admission to this university, anybody from any age group can take the admission. You can take admission online by giving details about yourself and mark sheet and lastly the payment has to be done via the card.

by Priya Mishra
2.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"M.com from IGNOU"

I want to start doing a job after my graduation, so i took admission in IGNOU for m.com, because it is a distance learning platform. And it is best to distance education university in Delhi. In IGNOU admission is given in to session, June and December session. For June admission forms are release in may and for December admission form in the month of November.

by Soni
Students also visited
Amity University
Amity University, NoidaB.Sc, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
8.2
Nalanda Open University - [NOU]
Nalanda Open University - [NOU], PatnaBA, ₹2.40 K First Year Fees
7.3
Arya Post Graduate College
Arya Post Graduate College, PanipatBA, ₹20.85 K First Year Fees
7.8
Banaras Hindu University - [BHU]
Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], VaranasiBA, ₹3.42 K First Year Fees
8.3
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
8.0
Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU], New DelhiBA, ₹3.63 K First Year Fees
7.9