filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pondicherry > Pondicherry University - [PU], Pondicherry > Reviews

Pondicherry University - [PU], Pondicherry - Reviews

Pondicherry, Puducherry NCTE, AICTE, NAAC-A Estd 1985 Central University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.6/10

7.8/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.8/10social
MUPPIDI PREMCHAND Master of Arts [MA] (English Language and Literature)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The place where I learned to live life.

Remarks -

E X P A N S I O N E X C E L L E N CE E Q U I T Y are the three main mottoes of the University. And it's trying it's best to keep all aspects in mind and going further in a holistic approach.


Entrance Preview -

PU entrance test. I scored 162 marks in the entrance and I found the University has a good reputation of being a central University. Especially only University that offers South Asian studies.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
VISHWAMBHAR BHANDAREPh.D. (Bioinformatics)Pursued Sixth Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

All india national entrance Exam conducted by pondicherry university I qualified. my rank was 29th in merit. the centre for bioinformatics at pondicherry university is recognised as centre of excellence by DBT, government of india. All the required facilities and infrastructure is available. All the faculties are simply best.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R ASHOKMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science & Technology)Batch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent Institution.

Remarks -

First of all it is a central university. Now it is one the top-10 central universities in India. As it sound name it provides a better path and enrich the knowledge of the students to lead rest of the life.


Entrance Preview -

PUCET 36 Rank to become Master in Computer Applications and to improve my knowledge to get sound research qualities.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Saikumar DasarirajuMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is of more government culture getting things done in slow manner any individual who has clear idea about future and can use the resources the would be the best university to join.


Entrance Preview -

Pondicherry University entrance exam at All india level. i have written MBA entrance exam and got 65 rank. I opted this college for the following reasons 1. cost effective 2.diversified culture 3.known for its School of management course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
arjun skvBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There is not much bad effects from pondicherry university still university in is not able to maintain a coordination.


Entrance Preview -

University conduct an entrance examination for admission procedure in various dates in many centers across country.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sayan SahaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Microbiology & Immunology)Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good experience.

Entrance Preview -

Pondicherry university conducted all India examination. I Score probably 200. Because its top 10 university in India.


Course Curriculum -

Course in M.Sc Microbiology in Pondicherry university is based on all India syllabus. So we don't have problem to understand what would come in exam. And moreover our teacher guided us very efficiently. Carrier counselor are there to guide you right direction I mean faculty adviser. So it will be very easy for us.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Mohd NizamMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Insurance)Batch : 2012
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Pondicherry entrance examination, Written test and Interview.


Placement -

Yes, placement is good 99% placement record for last 5 years.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
SaiprakashmbaBatch : 2014
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

shapping of life

Entrance Preview -

Pondicherry entrance exam. I have appallied for MBA insurance, tourism, international bussinessI got selected 4 insurance and 4 international bussiness i was in waiting list.I got the selected letter from insurance. so the scope was good for insurance so i have joined it.


Placement -

As i have studied in a central university the top most company approch our university every year.My specialization in MBA is insurance.usually for dept the placement would be 90 to 100% placement.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
HemalathaBtech in Civil EngineeringBatch : 2009
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful Memories

Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, and separately, we have to apply to this college. Then we need to attend the counselling prescribed by the CENTAC. Admission will be given.


Placement -

TCS, Infosys, Accenture, L&T. Starting package is 3.25 Lakhs per Annum. However, they are student friendly in supporting students at different levels and have many contacts to directly send you to a job .


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
HemalathaBtech In Civil EngineeringBatch : 2009
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful Memories

Remarks -

College Management depends on the type of person then acting as Principal. Every experienced HOD gets a turn of 5 years to act as a Principal. So the particular HOD is strict then things goes so or else as usual.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE and separately we have to apply to this college. Then we need to attend the counselling prescribed by the CENTAC. Admission will be given.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-10-13 15:54:45

CAT 2019

CAT 2019 (Common Admission Test) is a national level qualifying exam for admission into MBA, PGDM and other postgraduate management courses in India. It is conducted annually by the IIMs on a rotational basis. The entrance test is conducted in 2 sessions across 140 exam centers. Some ke

2017-10-11 18:46:06

Top 10 Tips to Ace CAT 2017 in One Month

Common Admission Test or CAT conducted for admission to the prestigious Indian Institute of Management (IIMs) will be held this year on November 26, 2017. IIM Lucknow is the coordinating authority for this edition of CAT and more than 2 lakh candidates are expected to appear for the test.

2017-10-11 17:55:31

Top 5 Online Forums for CAT 2017 Preparation

CAT (Common Admission Test) is considered as the toughest management entrance examination. Candidates who want to crack CAT 2017 and secure a good rank must prepare well for the examination. CAT 2017 will be held on

2017-10-09 18:56:50

FMS, Delhi MBA Admissions through CAT 2017

The admission process for Faculty of Management Studies (FMS), Delhi has begun for 2018 batch. Aspirants who wish to secure a seat in the 2- year, full time MBA program offered by FMS must apply for the institute. The admission in one of the prestigious B-School is done through

2017-10-06 15:06:04

5 ways to keep yourself motivated for CAT 2017

Studying for CAT day in and day out can be quite a daunting task. The monotonous routine- Eat, Sleep, Study, Repeat can sometimes be inordinate. In addition to this if you are not able to do your best in the mock tests i.e. do not get the fruit of your efforts; your stress is set to surge.

2017-10-05 16:12:27

MAT Cutoff for Jaipuria Institute of Management

Jaipuria Institute of Management Cutoff varies from year to year, depending on various factors. The shortlisted candidates are invited by the institute for group discussion and personal interview. Apart from

2017-10-05 18:09:51

MAT Cutoff 2017 for IFIM, Bangalore

IFIM (Institute of Finance and International Management) is considered as one of the t

2017-10-05 18:14:09

MAT Cut Off 2017 for SIMSREE

MAT Cut off is set at 99.96 for candidates in order to get admission to MMS, PGDM, MFM, MMM courses. Those who have ob

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Sc + M.Sc Mathematics
AVG FEE - ₹11,650/Yr5 Years
B.A. + M.A. Political Science
AVG FEE - ₹11,370/Yr5 Years
B.A. + M.A. Sociology
AVG FEE - ₹11,370/Yr5 Years
view more courses[127]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Jesurathnam DevarapalliAssistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
Dr. B.B. MohantyProfessor, Department of Sociology
Dr. T. NambirajanProfessor, Department of Management Studies
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×