Banaras Hindu University - [BHU] Rankings

×

Ranked 10 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 10 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 36 for MBA by NIRF 2020
Ranked 19 for Law by NIRF 2020
Ranked 6 for Medical by NIRF 2020
Ranked 6 for Medical by NIRF 2019
Ranked 7 for Medical by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 9 for Social Work by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 16 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 39 for Overall by Financial Express 2019
Ranked 601 for Overall by THE 2020
Ranked 301 for Paramedical by THE 2020
Ranked 401 for Paramedical by THE 2019
Ranked 601 for Science by THE 2020
Ranked 501 for Science by THE 2019
Ranked 501 for Social Science by THE 2020
Ranked 401 for Life Sciences by THE 2020
Ranked 19 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 15 for Overall by QS 2019
Ranked 850 for Overall by US News 2020
Ranked 11 for Overall by ARWU 2019
Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], Varanasi - Reviews

Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], Varanasi - Reviews

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh UGC, AIU Estd 1916 Central University NAAC 4 Questions Answered Ranked 10 for Overall by NIRF 2020+20 more

College rating

based on 264 students ratings

8.3/10

8.7/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholar
    Faculty
    Campus
    Entrance Exam
    Admission
    Internship
    Fee Structure
    Department
    Semester Exam
    Hostel Room
    Hostel Fee
    Scholarship Provide
    Course Fee
    Good Placement
    Good Course

    264 Reviews found

    K
    Karan KumarBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Social Science)
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My University

    Placement -
    10 /10

    From 5th semester campus placement started I am eligible for campus placement My senior got the package of 50 lakhs per annum Upsc is my dream after graduation

    10/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Biology)
    8.4
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MMV-BHU

    Admission -

    Entrance based (UET)

    7/10placement
    8/10college
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    K
    Karan KumarBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Social Science)
    9.6
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My opinion

    Placement -
    9 /10

    From 5th sem students were eligible for campus placement I am not eligible yet but Tata, Birla group, SBI etcm gisited to recruit 40 Study further

    9/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    A
    Alok anand PandeyBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.}
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    college internship

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Sorry I Don't have such proper information about college placement But my decision about pass out from college is to make my own study center

    8/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10internship
    8/10campus life
    S
    ShubhraB. A (english hons.)
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    If you are searching for a college which improves in every feild do visit here.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    See I'm a second-year student so, to be honest, I don't know about placement. But what my seniors tell about placement is crazy and many students get placement from this college.

    8/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    10/10interview
    10/10campus life
    S
    Sunny kumar shrivastavaMaster of Arts [MA] (Philosophy)
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    bhu review

    Placement -
    10 /10

    4th semester, a minimum of 70%. I want to join UPSC after completing my degree in philosophy. I will go to Delhi for further preparation

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.com.(Hons.)Batch : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    It is a well renowned and reputed university, belongs to my home town and offers multiple opportunities for internships and other activities. As for the course I want to pursue MBA hence I chose b.com. for my graduation.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    I won't say many companies came but the ones that came were good including TCS , Mahindra , ITC BUT it was for post graduates for under graduates not a many companies came but internship was available.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Ankit Kr.MauryaB.Com (Hons.) FMMPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Support Youth

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Management of our college is good as well as bad. Good In case Of providing Good water, food and shelter. Bad in case of delayed action taking.

    Admission -

    I prepared For Entrance exam after the ending of 12th board paper I dedicately study for ebtrance exam beacuse there are Huge Applicantion For Ug Course which is B. com. 30,000 students are applied to take admission in B. com BHU. On 15 may I gave an entrance and qualfied it.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Swagatam MondalB. A. (Hons)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    I don't have any bad remark for my college. But I must ask the officials to be a little humble. They always be so pretentious and bear a serious attitude. Sometimes they misbehave with the students.

    Admission -

    I liked the subject English. So I decided to go for bachelor degree. The admission process is easy. You have to attempt the entrance test. Then on the basis of your score you will be called by the institution for Campussing.If your score in the entrance exam is good then you will get the chance to select your favorite subject combination.Afterwards you have to submit your documents when the institution confirms your admission through their website. That's it. You are done.

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentMedicalBatch : 2015
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Because this is very famous university and I have listened a much about that college and I want to be a part of this school and I want to become a doctor and this was a good choice to be a part of this school or college

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Doctor but I was too young to do a job so I had refused it and I had continued my study and my family also wanted that I shall continue my studies so that in future I will get a better job with a income

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    6 Comments
    S
    Sumitra Sharma

    maine bhu b.ed ka entrance diya tha my rank General - 2960 General female 1286 any chances for me to get admission in bhu goverment college not in affeliated

    17 Jun, 2019 12:14
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Sumitra, considering your rank in the exam, we can say that you have fair chances of getting admission in the university for this course.

    17 Jun, 2019 12:20
    N
    Neha

    HEY I WANT TO KNOW IF MATHS IS COMPULSORY IN BHU FOR B.COM HONORS..

    01 Feb, 2019 15:04
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Neha, you can check the Admission Procedure and Eligibility for the asked course from here.

    01 Feb, 2019 15:20
    a
    amrita Sinha

    what is the duration of b.ed course

    02 Nov, 2018 20:20
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Amrita, The duration of B Ed course is 2 years.

    03 Nov, 2018 12:56
    G
    GYANENDRA PRATAP SINGH

    hii sir mujhe Veterinary ka course karna to kya iska direct admmison hoga ya intrance exam dena hoga

    26 Jul, 2018 14:36
    A
    Ashok Kumar Mahto

    Hello sir kia koi bta sakta h ki b.ed ka entrance kab hota h es university me

    09 Oct, 2017 12:58
    S
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Ashok, If you want to know the details about the Entrance Exam of B.Ed. program please contact on 0542-2368558, 2307222.

    10 Oct, 2017 17:49
    S
    Sweta Sen

    My Wife Interested for B.Ed course in dita. But from which university and what are the fees for the course. How to get the study materials.Whats the course duration? How to pay the fees? At the time of Exam will it be necessary to stay at center. Where the center located for exam, as because of native from Dhanbad, Jharkhand

    12 Apr, 2017 00:10
    A
    Admin

    Hi Prasanta, to get details on the top most colleges for B. Ed Courses, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/bed-colleges

    12 Apr, 2017 18:07

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS], Varanasi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS]

    Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
    Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University - [CSJMU], Kanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU], Aligarh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU]

    Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
    BA 7.6 ₹61.77 K first year fees
    University of Allahabad - [AU], Allahabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    University of Allahabad - [AU]

    Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    September 27, 2020

    IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

    CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link. Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of Septe

    September 26, 2020

    Banaras Hindu University: BHU PET Result 2020 Announced; Check @bhuonline.in

    Banaras Hindu University has declared the BHU PET 2020 Result on September 25. BHU postgraduate entrance exam was conducted from August 24 to 31 abiding MHA guidelines. Candidates who appeared for the exam can check the result at the official website of the University. On September 17, BHU P

    September 25, 2020

    JNU Management Admission 2020: MBA, PhD Admission Started, Application Deadline September 28, 2020

    Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) is inviting applications for Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Management courses.  The application process has commenced and will conclude on September 28. Candidates who are interested can apply at jnu.ac.in. The

    September 25, 2020

    Tamil Nadu to Conduct MBBS Counselling in Offline Mode, Register @ tnmedicalselectin.net.

    NEET 2020 exam was successfully held on September 13, 2020. Now, TN MBBS Counseling 2020 will be conducted in offline mode to maintain transparency. The officials of TN MBBS have informed that in-person counselling is necessary to ensure transparency. As per sources, NEET 2020 exam results are ex

    September 25, 2020

    NEET 2020 cut off Rajasthan, AIQ and State Quota Closing Ranks for MBBS & BDS colleges

    NEET cutoff for the year 2020 of the Indian state Rajasthan shall be prepared and announced by the counselling board after the declaration of results and closure of the final round of counselling in the online mode of release. There are 2075 MBBS and 1190 BDS seats available in medical and dental co

    September 24, 2020

    NEET UG 2020 Application Correction Window Reopened, Check here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) has reopened the application window for NEET-UG 2020. Candidates can edit their application form on the official website (ntaneet.nic.in) from September 22-30, 2020.  As a fact, candidates who appeared for the offline exams of NEET 2020 on September 13, from 3-5

    September 25, 2020

    NEET 2020 cut off Gujarat, Medical and Dental Colleges Closing Ranks & Marks of previous years

    The counselling authority Admission Committee for Professional Undergraduate Medical Educational Courses (ACPUMEC) will publish NEET 2020 cut off rank for Gujarat after final round counselling. The candidates who will qualify NEET 2020 should know the previous year cut off list provided by the gover

    September 25, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut off Madhya Pradesh, AIQ and State Quota seats closing ranks

    NEET 2020 cut off for Madhya Pradesh will be released by All India Pre-Medical Test. In Madhya Pradesh, there are a total of 2914 seats available to the medical aspirants. These seats are divided between Medical and Dental seats; 1750 seats for MBBS and 1164 seats for BDS offered by the medical and

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MBA Risk and InsuranceAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    2 Years
    BA (Hons.) Social ScienceAVG FEE - ₹2,987/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc Forensic SciencesAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[471]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. D. K. SharmaProfessor, Department of Law
    Dr. A.R. TripathiProfessor, Department of Commerce
    Dr. Harikesh SinghProfessor, Department of Education
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo

    Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Amity University, Noida logo

    Amity University, Noida

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith - [MGKVP], Varanasi logo
    7.2
    University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo

    University of Calcutta, Kolkata

    MA , ₹ 2.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

    Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo

    Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi

    MA , ₹ 1.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo

    Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University - [BBAU], Lucknow logo
    7.3
    ×