9.0 out of 10
8.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
10.0/10Interviews
7.0/10Internships

AJ
Arinjay Jain

Remarks

It is the best college in terms of infrastructure and other co-curricular activities. The study material provided for our preparations on our campus is also very great.

Course Curriculum Overview

10/10

The professors are damm helpful and caring. They try to solve each and every query of all the students in the class itself. Their teaching method is also quite impressive as they use to annotate, ppts, and other online materials for our practice.

Internships Opportunities

7/10

Yes, our college provided a lot of opportunities for internships physically as well as virtually so that we can have an experience and could be better for the upcoming difficulties of our life. Actually, our college also prepares us for the same.

Placement Experience

8/10

The placement would be conducted in our upcoming semesters as I am in 1st year so I am not aware of that thing in my college as such. But it was seen and noticed when I talked to my aluminize and they told me that it was their best experience to get a job and ready for our salary packages.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

The college is charging Rs.100000 for my course and it also provides that much of activities and satisfaction for this course and I am very much happy for this course as this was the only course in which I was interested.

Campus Life

10/10

We had a lot of fest and events during our cover time as we were at our hikes and all the activities were conducted online with the help of the IP Dept and with the constant support of us who were ever active for all such activities in our campus.

Similar Reviews View All

S
7.3 /10

Remarks

As I am student of sdm from my initial education from lkg till 10th standard. I preffered choosing the same college, which is even near to my house and my friends opted to join this college so as it was good from all side, there were no other options left to me better than this. So I joined this college.

Admission

No, first of all there was no discussion interview or written test for the admission. It was just a simple admission procces. We had where EE add to enroll and join.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life

AB
2.8 /10

Placement Experience

3/10

Campus selection are available, it just happens like other colleges. But very less percentage of students get selected, since I opted master's after my graduation I did not put much effort in campus selection.

3 /10 placement
3 /10 college
3 /10 course
2 /10 campus life
JG
9.7 /10

Remarks

No bad remarks as per my personal experience all is good.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
PM
9.3 /10

Remarks

Good about college and bad about mess food that all

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

S
7.5 /10

Remarks

Honestly, this was college was not in my list. When I came to Bangalore I was suppose to go to a different college but there was some issue and I couldn't join and I heard about this College and just tried my luck if they are taking the admission or not. Though the college is actually good enough there are some major issues with the management department. And the campus is a bit small but attractive.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
SM
7.3 /10

Admission

Our college grants admission based on the entrance test criteria. I appeared for the college's own entrance examination and qualified the same to get admission in the B.Sc programme. I opted for Physics because I want to pursue Masters in this subject. I also appeared for JEE main examination but my score was not good enough so I opted for the B.Sc admission and choose this college as this is one of the popular colleges for science based courses in Bengaluru.

Placement Experience

6/10

In terms of placement I can say that the placement rate in a college is good. However most of our seniors have got good jobs based on their own effort that is through off campus placement. In terms of internship one has to managed internship one is known as college is not offering any internship program to the students. The placement cell of the college provides pre-placement training to the students from the start of the course.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SG
9.5 /10

Admission

I got admission into this call to the higher secondary examination marks. you need to apply online to get admission into this college rather karavali group of colleges and submit the documents for your verification.

Placement Experience

10/10

The placement cell of the karavali college is very dedicated and committed to give their students the best of opportunities. they organise meaning training session as well as job Mela for students in past years. Companies like Infosys HCL Wipro zep infratech limited subex a.m. PST Mahindra visit the college.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
VB
8.7 /10

Remarks

Overall it is a nice institute to learn everything about fashion & design. But there are a lot of rules and restrictions as it is an army college and it need to maintain the discipline. It has very compact sized population in the campus which makes the campus life a little boring.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
K
4.7 /10

Remarks

See, Truth is always bitter. I just want to conclude that I do not trust any online pictures. The college may look different in the pic coz if the ad they bring to attract people but please come and have look at the college before you take admission anywhere.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life

CN
8.3 /10

Entrance Preview

For admission into my college, I had to undergo an entrance exam that was a combination of both Creative Ability Test and General Ability Test. I was ranked 14th from a list of 300 students.

Admission

I got all the details by researching online. But I had heard about this institute from one of the alumni's who informed me about the courses offered and the impressive faculty. I submitted the form by March 15th 2014 and selected the center as Army Public School, Bangalore. i wrote the exam on 15th April, 2014.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]
8.3
Presidency College
Presidency College, BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹2 L First Year Fees
7.7
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, PuneBA, ₹26.61 K First Year Fees
8.2
Fergusson College
Fergusson College, PuneB.Sc, ₹11.03 K First Year Fees
8.0
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], BangaloreBA, ₹20.49 K First Year Fees
7.8
St. Xavier's College
St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc, ₹7.19 K First Year Fees
8.3