Naveen Singh Rana's Review On Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun

NR
6.6 /10

Remarks :

Because I want to be a Cloud Engineer.In this College you didn't get any help from college staff you have to arrange all the things by yourself they only provide data relate to the syllabus for passing exam without any practical knowledge

Course Curriculum Overview :

In this College you didn't get any help from college staff you have to arrange all the things by yourself they only provide data relate to the syllabus for passing exam without any practical knowledge

Placement Experience :

Not so good.few of the students in our college get placement. Only few of the companies came to College with a decent amount of package. Which is not sufficient.

College Events :

Life is very enjoyable in college.there are many annual fest such as Josh for sports and goonj for many activities.josh is a fest of 3 days in which almost all the sports are there.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Students get many scholarship on the basis of reservation quota and according to number also. It helps many poor students to get very low fee structure.


6.6 out of 10
5.0/10Faculty
4.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
7.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
5.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

Kj
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The students become eligible for campus placements after the 6th semester. Xebia, IBM are some of the companies that have ties with UPES and come for placements every year. Adobe, Microsoft, Infosys, Wipro are few other names that visited for placements. The highest package ranges to around 18-24 LPA. 98% of students get placed according to the university. For now, I am planning to secure a good job after the degree.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
H
9.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

As the university has one of the greatest placements throughout the country in the petroleum field so I opted for the following course. The Teacher to student ratio is 9:1; teachers are helpful for academics as well as professional things. Most of the facility holds the degree of the doctorate in their field and also has great work experiences in their field. Exams are conducted two times in a semester and the rest are internals which is conducted throughout the semester. If students focus on what teachers teach in classes and can easily pass the semester examinations.

9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
HB
6.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements in GKV are average In mechanical branch very less students get placement. From 8th-semester students become eligible for placements. Many big and small companies come here to placed students in companies like Wipro, Gail, and Infosys, etc The highest package was offered 8 LPA, the average package is 4 LPA, and the Lowest package was 2.5 LPA. In the mechanical branch around 10% of students getting placements but in CSE around 50% of students getting placements. My plans after getting the degree are to pursue my higher studies and I want to do M.Tech in automobile engineering.

5 /10 placement
6 /10 college
7 /10 course
5 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
AD
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Lots of companies visit the college on a regular basis and student get placed. Avg package is a minimum of 3 LPA and the highest is approx 15 lakhs. Placement cell also aware students of internships and training.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
As
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements here are good and the student present in the 3rd year is eligible to take part in campus recruitment drive. The maximum package of college last year was 18lpa. I can surely say you are going to get a good package.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
NP
5.3 /10

Placement Experience :

From 4 to year student become eligible for the campus placement. There are many companies visited in the college but the placement is done on the very low package. Around 70 % of the students get package around 1-3 LPA. My plans after getting a degree will be to give the gate.

6 /10 placement
4 /10 college
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
S
4.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible after the 5th semester to be able to apply for college placements. 5-6 companies visit every year for college placements but most companies don't offer good jobs. Around 75% of the students get placements from college campuses. My plans are to apply to big companies like Google or Amazon via gate exam or MTech.

7 /10 placement
5 /10 college
5 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
2 /10 internship
4 /10 campus life
n
9.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

Faculty is friendly with the students by not just academic means but also by any professional mental help. You can reach out to your teachers through their mail for their cell phone numbers. Examination conducted in each semester is in two parts, One is is mid-semester other is end semester. And the overall result for a year is displayed after two semesters.

9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life

Remarks :

I don't have any negative views about my college. It was such a nice experience to be in the college. Our college have such a nice learning environment and it leads to overall development of the students but it have to work just on the placement facilities.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
AS
4.3 /10

Remarks :

The College provide very good placement for management students like for marketing and sales. But there are no serious placement for B.Tech, were they suggest technical students to join management company. In terms of teaching the faculty are qualified but there is regular changes in faculties so there is very less interaction between teacher and students. The practical labs are very less used for students as compared to used for online examination purpose for outsider. They are various cultural technical celebration in our College but they charges money from students who don't even participate also. College infrastructure is very good as compared to other Colleges at dehradun. But I recommended not to take admission in this College.

4 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
5 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Govind Ballabh Pant Engineering College - [GBPEC]
6.5
Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]
Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹85 K First Year Fees
7.9
BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT]
7.5
Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT]
Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], RoorkeeBE/B.Tech, ₹1.01 L First Year Fees
8.6
Doon University
Doon University, DehradunBA, ₹41.75 K First Year Fees
7.2
College of Engineering - [COER]
College of Engineering - [COER], RoorkeeBE/B.Tech, ₹1.36 L First Year Fees
8.3
Graphic Era University - [GEU]
Graphic Era University - [GEU], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹3.23 L First Year Fees
8.3
Uttaranchal University
Uttaranchal University, DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹1.79 L First Year Fees
7.5
DIT University - [DIT]
DIT University - [DIT], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹2 L First Year Fees
7.8