Placements and College Life

SS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The college has good placement records. More than 90% of the students get selected in the campus recruitment. Around 150 companies come for the placement process. There is a placement which is more active. Also the Return on Investment is quite satisfactory.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The MBA course is well structured and understandable. The course contains various subjects that belong to approximately 7 specializations. The Academics is well structured that contains both assignments and exams. The faculties are also more experienced.

Internships Opportunities :

No, I have not opted for an internship right now and am searching for internship opportunities in some good and reputed companies. the college also provides good internship programs in some reputed companies with a good stipend.

Placement Experience :

The placements in the college are very good. There is a placement cell that is very active. As the infrastructure is big and the curriculum is good, many companies come for the placement process. Around 150 companies come for the placement. The students become eligible from the 4th trimester. The highest package is around 14 lakhs and the average package is around 6 lakhs. About 90% of students get placed. I want to get placed in the campus placements in a reputed company.

College Events :

The campus infrastructure is very big and life at the campus is also good. The social life on campus is also good. There are various clubs that encourage students to participate. Also, there are specialization based clubs in the second year. As the infrastructure is good, more companies come for the placement.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure for the MBA for two years is approximately 760000 and slightly differs for different specializations. The fee structure is good considering the standard of the university. There is an opportunity for the scholarship. The campus jobs are also good.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel facility that is on the campus is very good. There are rooms of different sharing. Also, hostel fees are quite affordable. The fees range differently for different sharing. Also, there are many PG's around the campus.

Admission :

Yes had faced both Group Discussion & Personal Interview. The process of both the Group Discussion & Personal Interview were normal process. These were the criteria for the exam and the entrance test such as CAT, MAT, XAT. The preparations for all the rounds were good.


8.0 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

MK
9.7 /10

Admission :

The MBA course is available for both the post-graduates and the under-graduates students. I was a post-graduate student the eligibility criteria was that in my graduation my score should be above 50% and plus I should have a MATE score above 500 or a CAT score above 50%. I had scored pretty well in all my exams, so securing admission was not tough for me

Placement Experience :

Getting placement in big companies is one the best thing which the college has, as it is associated with big names like HDFC, Kurl on, IDBI Bank, Mahindra, and Mahindra Finance and many more. All the potential students become the finest professionals and get recruited in such companies which help them to empower themselves. There are also campus recruitment process and also off-campus recruitment process.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
BL
9.7 /10

Admission :

When I was taken for the campus tour, I was totally impressed by the jaw-dropping architecture. Later on, my parents and I had a discussion with the admission committee members regarding the specialisation they offer. I was quite satisfied with the courses they offered, and further, I was admitted to college by taking MYRA ENTRANCE TEST(MET) as an eligibility entrance exam.

Placement Experience :

The placement record to the date is really good. It's around 96% out of which there were about 2-3 startups. MYRA provided me with an opportunity of completing 2 internships while in the study which was in the field of Sales and marketing.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Hs
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Because of Dr Prakash Nair who is currently the student dean at Myra, the management is working superbly. He conducts a weekly town hall meeting where a student proposes ideas to improve campus life.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
R
9.3 /10

Admission :

The College gives ample guidance to students seeking admission, locally, across India and overseas. The online process makes the procedure rather easy one you are in possession of your CAT scores. Your next major step is in getting acquainted with a new stage of learning.

Placement Experience :

For my good fortune, I’m well placed in an MNC by RCMB, while most of my compatriots from other colleges are still attending interviews. The training and support provided for the preparation to crack the interviews are wonderful learning’s for a lifetime.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
DR
9.7 /10

Remarks :

RCMB is one of the top MBA colleges in Bangalore and best Bangalore University MBA.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
s
9.5 /10

Remarks :

college is situated in a green lush campus with state of art architecture which is very good place to pursue masters education.college has classrooms with international standards, air-conditioned and wonderful ambiance. It is located in India's best place to live, which is located in state of Karnataka and city called Mysore.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SS
7.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

First of all, we have to apply online for admission.Then they give us a date for the Entrance exam.I appeared for entrance exam before admission into this course.Also after the exam, they book a schedule for personal interview round.Admission depends on merit.Graduation is the eligibility criteria for this course.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It is a 2-year course.There is internship program for everyone.Classes are done regularly and based on the overall academic performances students get placements in various Industries and Organisations.Many MNC companies want Internship certificated from the students before getting placed in their organization.This is applicable in our case also.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
BB
7.5 /10

Remarks :

As a management student, who choose to pursue MBA in MSB, I found that it is truly rewarding to be back in the classroom with a diverse set of peers who enrich the learning experience.Our course is delivered b very accomplished faculty.Many of them are world class.A truly life-changing experience.The campus environment also very good and well-equipped.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
TS
8.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

For admission in MBA 10+2+3 or ant of its equivalent from any recognized board/University necessary.The admission process is purely provisional.I cleared MAT.Before admission students have to fill up online registration with a demand draft.Students must obtain minimum50% marks or any of its equivalent in any stream from any recognized University.

Placement Experience :

Before placements, career counseling advisors access our Interests, Personality, values, and skills and helps us to choose good career options.Because right career choice is necessary for everyone.Training activities are organized throughout the year in an effort towards preparing for prospective students for campus selection.Every students get placement opportunities on our college campus

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
m
8.7 /10

Remarks :

A place worth spending time in. I wouldn't give any kind of negative remarks because as far as i was a student there i had really good time and presidency helped me in my growth.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]
8.3
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
8.4
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], BangaloreBA, ₹20.49 K First Year Fees
7.8
St. Xavier's College
St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc, ₹7.19 K First Year Fees
8.3
Loyola College
Loyola College, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹16.79 K First Year Fees
8.6
Alliance University
Alliance University, BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹13.50 L Total Fees
7.9
Jain University - [JU]
Jain University - [JU], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹1.98 L First Year Fees
7.8
Presidency College
Presidency College, BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹2 L First Year Fees
7.7