March on Christites.

c
8.3 /10

Remarks :

firstly give CAT, MAT or any other PG exam. start applying as soon as admissions open. in Christ you will have to go for a GD and micro presentation on a particular date and the interview may be on that very day or 2-3 days after the GD. Christ is a well known University with a lot of competition which creates a nice learning environment. they are strict about the dress code and attendance. So, if you cant adhere to their rules for attendance and dress code especially please consider joining elsewhere. it is a great environment for learning and the campuses are spacious and has a great vibe. ( kengeri campus being the best )

Course Curriculum Overview :

the faculty ratio may be anywhere close to 1:10 or 1:15. we have continuous internal assessments (CIA ) which are divided into 4, CIA 1 and 3 are small projects in a group or individual or small quizzes for 20 marks each, 2 and 4 are are 50 mark exams which are converted to 25 marks and 30 mark CIA respectively we also get and 5 marks allotted for attendance. since it is like this its pretty easy to pass as we get 50 marks before the final exam itself ( ie. CIA 4).

Internships Opportunities :

yes companies like VMware, all the Big 4 auditing companies, BCG etc. come to campus with a package of about 45000-80000 pet month. we will have to work for the company for 1.5-2 months in the summer break. We will then have to make a report on the internship and have a Viva too.

Placement Experience :

placements are good, but there is usually very high competition. top companies come for placements not only for jobs but also for mid course or summer internships. the process for this usually happenes in the main campus of christ (ie. hosur road)

College Events :

it has amazing infrastructure. it has clubs for almost everything from dance to bartending to football and basketball and all sports and also academic oriented clubs like finance or debate clubs. Christ is known for its festing culture and there are fests almost every month

Fee Structure And Facilities :

placements are good and we have a wonderful scholarship cell who informs us about out of the campus scholarship programs as well. the fees is 3,80,000 INR for the first year (year 2020) not sure about the second year fees yet,

Hostel Facilities :

hostels are reasonable but are very strict. they have a dress code and light off time. no food allowed inside the room. no food provided, but many eateries around the campus lets it to our will to choose what to eat.

Admission :

we start with a GD for which we get 3 mins to prep. the topic is general and usually from current affair's or social or global issues. we then are give a topic on spot again social or global issues for which we get 2 mins to prep and have to speak for 1 min.


8.3 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
7.0/10Hostel Life
10.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

MG
10.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

All the faculties are highly and well qualified and hold many years of experience. They provide all the study material. Their lectures are beneficial for the students. They focus on practical knowledge and provide quality education to the students. The lectures were on the time. The course has been completed and provides industry training and makes us ready for the job. The course curriculum is updated and it includes all the recent developments. Exams were conducted every six months.

10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
MK
9.7 /10

Admission :

The MBA course is available for both the post-graduates and the under-graduates students. I was a post-graduate student the eligibility criteria was that in my graduation my score should be above 50% and plus I should have a MATE score above 500 or a CAT score above 50%. I had scored pretty well in all my exams, so securing admission was not tough for me

Placement Experience :

Getting placement in big companies is one the best thing which the college has, as it is associated with big names like HDFC, Kurl on, IDBI Bank, Mahindra, and Mahindra Finance and many more. All the potential students become the finest professionals and get recruited in such companies which help them to empower themselves. There are also campus recruitment process and also off-campus recruitment process.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
BL
9.7 /10

Admission :

When I was taken for the campus tour, I was totally impressed by the jaw-dropping architecture. Later on, my parents and I had a discussion with the admission committee members regarding the specialisation they offer. I was quite satisfied with the courses they offered, and further, I was admitted to college by taking MYRA ENTRANCE TEST(MET) as an eligibility entrance exam.

Placement Experience :

The placement record to the date is really good. It's around 96% out of which there were about 2-3 startups. MYRA provided me with an opportunity of completing 2 internships while in the study which was in the field of Sales and marketing.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Hs
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Because of Dr Prakash Nair who is currently the student dean at Myra, the management is working superbly. He conducts a weekly town hall meeting where a student proposes ideas to improve campus life.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
R
9.3 /10

Admission :

The College gives ample guidance to students seeking admission, locally, across India and overseas. The online process makes the procedure rather easy one you are in possession of your CAT scores. Your next major step is in getting acquainted with a new stage of learning.

Placement Experience :

For my good fortune, I’m well placed in an MNC by RCMB, while most of my compatriots from other colleges are still attending interviews. The training and support provided for the preparation to crack the interviews are wonderful learning’s for a lifetime.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
DR
9.7 /10

Remarks :

RCMB is one of the top MBA colleges in Bangalore and best Bangalore University MBA.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
bs
9.3 /10

Remarks :

for learners its a good opportunity to learn new things rules and regulations are very much to get adjusted so to be frank if you want to study more and enjoy less join this college they build professionals not a normal mba graduate

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
s
9.5 /10

Remarks :

college is situated in a green lush campus with state of art architecture which is very good place to pursue masters education.college has classrooms with international standards, air-conditioned and wonderful ambiance. It is located in India's best place to live, which is located in state of Karnataka and city called Mysore.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SS
7.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

First of all, we have to apply online for admission.Then they give us a date for the Entrance exam.I appeared for entrance exam before admission into this course.Also after the exam, they book a schedule for personal interview round.Admission depends on merit.Graduation is the eligibility criteria for this course.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It is a 2-year course.There is internship program for everyone.Classes are done regularly and based on the overall academic performances students get placements in various Industries and Organisations.Many MNC companies want Internship certificated from the students before getting placed in their organization.This is applicable in our case also.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
m
8.7 /10

Remarks :

A place worth spending time in. I wouldn't give any kind of negative remarks because as far as i was a student there i had really good time and presidency helped me in my growth.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]
8.3
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], BangaloreBA, ₹20.49 K First Year Fees
7.8
Jain University - [JU]
Jain University - [JU], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹1.98 L First Year Fees
7.8
Alliance University
Alliance University, BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹13.50 L Total Fees
7.9
Presidency College
Presidency College, BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹2 L First Year Fees
7.7
Loyola College
Loyola College, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹16.79 K First Year Fees
8.6
St. Xavier's College
St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc, ₹7.19 K First Year Fees
8.2
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
8.4