MUJ, AN OTHER EXPERIENCE

US
8.9 /10

Remarks :

This college has an excellent infrastructure and amenities with a brand name of Manipal. Also the college hostel is very good to live in. It has been awarded as the best hostel in India. Talking about the bad aspects is that there is lot of bad influence you can find here. If you can resist that then there is no such bad aspect here. You can take admission through registration in MUOET and clearing the exam. The reason for joining the college is the life here. Out of city chores. Neat and clean environment. Forms are available after January and you can apply it online.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I always wanted to do mechanical engineering so I opted for this course. The faculty here is friendly and very chill if you behave with them properly. The qualifications of the faculties here are A1. the curriculum followed here is very easy for students to pass. There are also some subjects which has to be given as open book exam.

Placement Experience :

100% placements from last 3 years. The T&P department is very helpful in getting you a job. The companies visited are Microsoft, dell, byju's, extramarks, hero, mahindra and mahindra, Accenture, Birlasoft, cap gemini etc.

College Events :

Life at the campus is the best. There are many clubs to be a part of. Lots of events taking place every now and then. A person can groom himself if he comes to this college. Classrooms are fully occupied with ACs, projectors, comfortable chairs. All type of sports are available here in MUj. There's a game arena, swimming pool etc. Sophia club is one of the clubs for philosophy, there's cinephilia for drama.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is little bit high if you opt for hostels. But the services provided here is worth the money. You will not feel home sick after living here. Scholarships are also provided of you fulfill the criteria. My batch had 100% placements. I was placed with 7.4Lakh package.

Hostel Facilities :

As mentioned before. Hostel facilities is A1 and the best in India. As its been awarded as the best hostel in India with amenities equivalent to 3/4 star hotel. The hostel campus is filled with all necessary amenities. There are lot of food chains to eat. We also have domino's in our campus. You can also order till 2 at night. Which is a plus point.

Admission :

There will be a online test for the admission process which includes subject like maths, physics, chemistry and English. Basic 11th and 12th questions need to be prepared. It'll be multiple choice questions where you can score easily. It's basically time managing test.


8.9 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
7.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

a
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

100% Placements for CS. IT students. Companies that visit are Goldman Sachs, Flipkart, Oracle, American Express, SanDisk, Walmart, Mc Kinsey, Morgan, Microsoft, TCS, Accenture, Barclays, etc. All offer good packages. And also college provides 6 months internship to each and every student.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
MS
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 7th semester students are eligible for getting job offers from private firms and in private companies. Many companies come to a college campuses and select the best students to work in their companies with a good package. Every year 5 to 7 percent of student g3t placements in the private companies.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
S
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

In bits placement is magic. Students get internships after completing their 2nd year. Also at the start of the 3rd year, we get great companies coming for summer internships. Bits have great alumni support. Companies like Google, Microsoft, Nvidia, Samsung, etc comes every time. The highest package that I have heard of is around 50 lakhs.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life

Remarks :

Everything was good there but sometimes the management was not cooperating and there were tight timelines for completing projects

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SG

Remarks :

College management is too good. There are well equipped things in college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

Remarks :

LNMIIT is far better than other private colleges of nation in context of placements as well as atmosphere.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
RG
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Their should be some more good faculties for better studies. And some discipline also should be fixed

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
AF
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The college is all over good but sometimes problems occur and may take time to resolve them. At last, I would like to say that RIET is good for the students who really keen to learn.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SY
6.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

IIT,JEE i was got not a good score that time i decided to choose this college. And now i am complete my course and give advice everyone if you want to get a good job then take serious dejection.

Placement Experience :

Placements and job opportunities cell having separate department at gyan vihar university. This department main aim to invite companies at campus for placement. Gyan vihar placement ration is around 50-60%. Top companies visited at campus TCS,HCL,WIPRO,AIRTEL, RELIANCE SUNSHINE, RAT etc.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
sk
9.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I gave bitsat in 2016.I scored 362 in the entrance exam and hence opted for electronics in Bits pilani, campus.I was also getting the NIT's but i preferred Bits as it is considered better than all the nits and at par with the old IIT's .I chose EEE as i always had an interest in electronic devices and coding in electrical switches,hence EEE suits me the best.

Placement Experience :

The placement of Bits pilani is considered to be one of the best in India.The averages packages in branches like CSE are EEE are very high.The average package of CSE as per institute records is 27.04 lakhs and for EEE and ENI are about 13 lakhs. The core branches however do not have a great placement scenario. The average package for branches like mechanical and civil are about 8 lakhs.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT]
8.2
Amity University
Amity University, JaipurM.Sc, ₹1.22 L First Year Fees
8.0
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT]
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], JaipurM.Phil/Ph.D in Computer Applications
7.2
JECRC University - [JU]
JECRC University - [JU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.85 L First Year Fees
8.1
Chandigarh University - [CU]
Chandigarh University - [CU], ChandigarhBE/B.Tech, ₹1.60 L First Year Fees
8.6
St Xaviers College
St Xaviers College, JaipurBA, ₹63 K First Year Fees
7.6
NIMS University
NIMS University, JaipurB.Sc, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.8
Jaipur National University - [JNU]
Jaipur National University - [JNU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.14 L First Year Fees
7.5
JK Lakshmipat University - [JKLU]
JK Lakshmipat University - [JKLU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.78 L First Year Fees
8.1