filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Hyderabad > International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Hyderabad > Reviews

International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 1998 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

8.7/10

9.2/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
7.9/10social
Suresh JangirBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best of all the nit's and even better then some of iiits

Remarks -

Management is best I say excellent as it almost I not say every time but almost meaning almost fulfill the students special demands in recreations annual function and in every field


Entrance Preview -

I qualified jee mains with 248 marks and it's great to choose iiit hydrabad it's ranking is above all nits and it's better then some of the IITs like Dhanbad and all that.And finally it's location is A class with ultra high modern campus and more then 100 MNC's located in the city hydrabad


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
ASHISHMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2013
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -

The college is very good if you really want to learn in your particular stream.


Entrance Preview -

IIIT Hyderabad autonomous exam. I opted As this college is one the the top most engineering colleges in India and the quality.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
DeepakB.TechBatch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

College will not disappoint you in terms of placements also and in fact it is quite better than many other engineering colleges. Minimum package you can expect around is 6 lakh. There are many IT companies around the campus which are eyeing on academically well students of the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Tushan JainMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Fuel Engineering)Batch : 2016
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

PGEE is the exam which is require to crack for initial filtering after that some candidates get selected and call for personal interview and this is the final hurdle to get entrance in IIIT.


Placement -

Placement is awesome in our college. All the students got placed and average package is around 12 LPA. There are lot of companies I can't list all but just listing giant one Facebook, Google, Microsoft, Indeed, Uber, Amazon, Walmart. All did offer varying but in range between 20-50 LPA Note that the all figure in INR.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Anshul SinghalCSEPursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, BITSATI got 276 in JEE MAINS. I got 2607 rank in JEE ADVANCE. I opt this college because I knew that IIIT Hyderabad had a great coding culture and I was too interested in coding and stuff I opt for this college.


Placement -

It's awesome. 100% placement every year. Last year, We have world finalist for ACM-ICPC. We have 68 Gsocers. average package is around 12K.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Pavan MaddipatiMSITBatch : 2007
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college with nice Infrastructure.

Remarks -

I would say IIIT Hyderabad is very good college with technically sound faculty and nice infrastructure to support its a very energising atmosphere with eager and vibrant student, i deem myself lucky to have got opportunity to do my course in IIT-Hyderabad.


Entrance Preview -

For my MSIT course i took a seperate entrance test consisting of aptitude & english tests ,i scored 67/100 got 28th rank among all candidates i had 3-4 choices, other been JNTU, Hyderabad but i chose IIIT Hyderabad because of its reputation and IIIT dint dissapoint me at all not for nothing, it got such a good reputation.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
SunilCSDPursued 2016 2015 - 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life in IIITH is really nice :D

Remarks -

Management is good as they answer patiently for every mail or query.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, I secured 1210 rank and I opted for computer science program in IIITH


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Kethireddy Sreedhar ReddyMASTER OF SCIENCE IN INFORMATION TECHNOLOGYBatch : 2009
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice place for Learning, Researching, Exploring and understanding

Remarks -

Its very good with the all the students are very co operative. The teaching staff show interest on our career and molded me into a very good resource for IT companies. The way the college make me a good discipline and punctual student in my life, I learn a lot from this college


Entrance Preview -

We need to write either GATE or test conducted by the IIIT. Students who have good percentile in GATE are eligible for Stipend


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AashitElectronicsBatch : 2013
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

Faculty is awesome and encourages learning by doing. One of the top notch college in the country.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE. Now a days I think IIT and AIEEE are mixed so you can take that exam to enter here. Usually cut off ranges from 3000 to 5000 AIR.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Shivin YadavBTECH IN COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERINGPursued 2nd 2015 - 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIIT Hyderabad a college experience.

Remarks -

The college is very academic and research focussed and because of this the academic life in the college suffers at times because of this the college has a very good course structure and opportunities for those who can take advantage of it and is among the top colleges in country when it comes to computer science.


Entrance Preview -

JEE Mains 273, JEE Advanced 173, BITSAT 350 i was really interested in computer science and decided to study computer science as a major in my college and IIIT Hyderabad offered one of the best computer science oriented programs in the country.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-19 14:33:29

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-09-19 14:36:27

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-09-19 14:39:50

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately.

2017-10-16 19:18:47

JEE Main 2019 Application Form

JEE Main 2019 Application Form will be available from December 2018. Interested candidate can fill the application form before the last date. Application form submitted after the last date will not be accepted. Last date to apply for JEE Main is last week of January, 2019.

2017-08-19 13:16:33

IIITH PGEE 2018 Result

IIITH PGEE 2018 Result is expected to be announced tentatively in May, 2018. The result is displayed in the form of a scorecard. Candidates can use their Registration number and Identification code to login for the result. Those who wish to check

2017-08-19 18:56:19

IIITH PGEE 2018 EXAM PATTERN

IIITH PGEE 2018 exam will be conducted in offline mode. It is for the candidates who want admissions in post graduate and Ph.D. programs.  Indian Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad conducts this examination every year in the month of  April. The IIITH PGEE 2018 examination w

2017-08-17 20:35:49

IIITH PGEE 2018 Application Form

IIITH PGEE (International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad Postgraduate Entrance Examination) 2018 application form shall be made available from February 22, 2018 and the last date of submission would be April 15, 2018. Students can get admissions to various post graduate and Ph.D.

2017-08-16 20:01:14

IIITH PGEE 2018 Admit Card

IIIT PGEE (International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad Post Graduate Entrance Examination) 2018 Admit Card can be downloaded from the official website of IIIT, Hyderabad. Admit card will be available from April 16, 2017. Candidates can download their Admit Card in PDF Format with

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹1,100,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,500,000

faculties

Radhika MamidiAssistant Professor
Sanjay RawatAssistant Professor
Vasudeva VarmaProfessor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×