International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 1998 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 45 students ratings

8.3/10

9.1/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
6.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
scholarship
computer science
average package
jee main
campus life
entrance exam
mid semester
loan facility
research
placement
faculty
internship
structure
interest
R
Raghvendra ShripalBtech in Computer Science, MS by research in Computational LinguisticsPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIIT Hyderabad Review

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive: Amazing Location, Great Coding Culture, Great Research Culture Negative: Sports facilities could be better. We do have tennis courts, basketball courts, badminton courts, cricket pitch. But we want a football court with a lawn, a swimming pool and a better gym.


Admission -

I applied through the institute's own entrance examination, which is called UGEE mode at present. After which, I had to appear for an interview. I wanted to study Computer Science and was interested in Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing. IIIT Hyderabad is the best in India in these departments and thus, I decided to join.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
a
abhay guptaMtech in computer added structural engineeringBatch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about IIIT Hyderabad

Remarks -
7 /10

Postive remark is everyone is helping nature, live like a family and help each other.negative remark is hectic schedule for pg.so we get less time to celebrate cultural program and festival.placement in structure is less.so it is negative as per my thinking.


Admission -

I appeared in the entrance exam of pgee.and shortlisted for interview for structure.after cracked my interview I got a call for admission.i submitted my documents and fee, took admission.my seniors helped me alot.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
H
Harsha PathuriCSEPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college focused on research

Remarks -
9 /10

The schedule is very hectic mostly based on academics and research. Social exposure is low. But the academics are excellent, on oar with iits. College is in gachibowli and it is very easy to get things done.


Admission -

Admission is by JEE MAIN mode. I've scores 847 rank in MAINS, so I got admission in this college. There is no interview it is purely based on MAINS rank. Also there are more admission modes like from Olympiads, SPEC mode.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sai Siddharth DuvvadaDual degree in Electronics and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Basic info

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Positives are academics and encouraging students to take up research. Negatives are hectic academic schedule and often stressful situations regarding academics. Students get less time to indulge themselves in the other activities when compared to the other colleges.


Admission -

I got here through leee program. It has an entrance test followed by an interview. They take admissions through jee main marks and UGEE exam followed by an interview. PGEE exam followed by an interview.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
P
Praneet KumarComputer Science and Engineering(CSE)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of IIIT-H

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The academics is highly enriching here but sometimes it can get a bit hectic hence one needs to manage his time efficiently here. Also extracurriculars are not very developed here owing to the high academic load but obviously if someone manages his time efficiently he can get involved in extracurriculars too.


Admission -

I got admission in IIIT Hyderabad through the JEE MAIN mode. Initially I had to register on the college's website to be eligible for taking admissions here.Then after the JEE Main result the cutoffs were released through 4 different rounds and so in the 3rd round I was offered a seat in the CSE branch which i accepted and paid the seat acceptance fee at that time. Then after a few days I had to pay the 1st semester fees. And then I came here and physically completed my registration process and from the next day the classes began. That was the entire process of admission.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
4/10social life
V
Vaibhav KasheraCSDPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIIT HYDERABAD

Admission -

Through UGEE. It's a written test followed by an interview. Written test contains of 2 parts SUPR and REAP. It contains mental ability and logical questions in SUPR part. The interview is taken by panel of professors for different students and rank is decided on basis of performance in interview.


Placement -
9 /10

We as a technical institution has one of the highest average packages among engineering colleges in India. Average packages are well above 20LPA (CTC). Also, many of the 3rd and 4th year students go for internships.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
A
Aditya KumarB.Tech in CSEPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIIT-H Review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Pretty good for Research or if you want to get high paying jobs but social life is not that great. Very few clubs exists and most of them are inactive throughout the year. You have to love coding to exist here!


Admission -

Through JEE Main. You have to appear in JEE main and secure a rank below 1200(approx). I appeared in JEE 2018 and got AIR 650. You can also get admission through UGEE, First you need to appear in Round 1 of Exam if you clear it, you will be called for Interview


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
P
Prateek PatelBtech in computer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positive- coding culture here is very good, academically oriented, small campus , location as it is in middle of main city. Focus on research. Negative- small campus, sports, less number of fests, and events being conducted here.


Admission -

Through UGEE. after that interview. UGEE generally tests ur research and logical aptitude. Also, the interview tests ur research skills. Exam consists of questions from 12th syllabus. JEE preparation is enough.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
B
Brijesh singhElectronic and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2024
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its a nice college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The positive remark about the college are many, but there are some negative remarks which are needed to be listed. Some of them are lace of infrastructure and small size of the college as compared with out her top instituitions of India. Even some lower instituitions like BITS pilani have a large and clean campus then iiit Hyderabad.


Admission -

There was an entrance exam head, the students qualifying it will be called for interview by some of the professors of the Institute and based on your Proformance in the interview they will give you and Cummilative rank and according to your rank you can choose from the discipline you want to continue.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
A
Aishwarya SrivastavaComputer Science B.Tech. + MSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIIT Hyderabad

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Positive: Good course structure, helpful seniors and alumni, good community, good mess food, overall supportive faculty, nice cultural events, long vacations Negative: small campus size, 85% compulsory attendance, high course/assignments load, student body doesn't have much say in college policies, lot of exams


Admission -

I got my admission through JEE Mains. I had a 1664 rank in JEE Main. I filled a form on the IIIT Hyderabad admission portal with all the appropriate details and documents. After the first round I got my 3rd choice and had to pay the advance for the same to secure a seat. In further rounds I ended up getting a my 2nd preference which is the stream I am currently studying in.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Hyderabad, Telangana
UGC
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Kurukshetra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]

Kurukshetra, Haryana
AICTE
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Hyderabad, Telangana
UGC
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

news view all

May 19, 2020

National Test Abhyaas App launched for JEE Main and NEET 2020 Aspirants by HRD Minister

The union HRD minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank launched the National Test Abhyaas App on May 19 for the students preparing for JEE Main and NEET 2020. The app has been developed by the national testing agency(NTA) and it will be available for download on android and ios platforms. The minister said

May 11, 2020

Gujarat Board Released Question Banks for JEE, NEET and GUJCET Aspirants

The Gujarat state board has released question banks for the aspirants who are preparing for JEE Main, NEET and GUJCET and are supposed to take the examination in 2020. Question banks have been released for all the four subjects included in the syllabus of JEE Main, NEET and GUJCET i.e. Mathematics,

May 05, 2020

JEE Main and NEET to be held in July, JEE Advanced in August

JEE Main will be conducted from July 18 - July 23, 2020, the fresh dates were announced by union HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank on May 5, 2020 during a webinar. The exam will be conducted in multiple sessions on July 18, 20, 21, 22, 23 as per the announcement.  The education mini

May 02, 2020

NITs to Commence Session from September

JEE main April session is likely to be conducted around the last week of June 2020. As the government extended the lockdown third time the NITs are compelled to restructure the entire schedule and the new academic session is likely to commence from September. The organising chairman of JEE Advanced,

April 22, 2020

Maximize Your JEE Main 2020 Score by Attempting Questions the Right Way

It is every engineering aspirant’s dream to crack JEE Main and gain admission into some of the best engineering institutes in the country. A vast majority of the candidates, appearing for the examination, wish to get a chance to study in one of the IITs. JEE Main 2020 will be conducted by the

May 10, 2020

How to Effectively Prepare for the Coming JEE Main Session from Home? Online Mediums to the Rescue

HRD Ministry released JEE Main exam dates for the coming session, JEE Main will be conducted from July 18 – 23, 2020. JEE Main Admit Card release can be expected soon, considering the fresh exam dates have been declared. The students preparing for JEE Main and other entrance examinat

April 13, 2020

JEE Mains 2021 Exam Pattern and Syllabus

JEE main is conducted twice a year for admission in various courses of B.E/B.Tech/B.Arch/B.Planning in NITs, CFTIs, IITs etc. The exam has two phases i.e. JEE main and JEE Advance. The 2nd phase is conducted mainly for admissions into IITs in India. The syllabus of the exam is basically covered by t

April 13, 2020

JEE Main 2021 Registration

The NTA will start the registration process for JEE Main 2021 in the 1st week of September 2020. Over 11 lakh students are likely to take the JEE Main examination 2021. The registration portal is available for about 1 month. The candidates shall not wait for the last date as it will create difficult

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

average package ₹1,800,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,900,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Allahabad logo
8.3
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
8.2
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 10 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Hyderabad logo
9.0
Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo

Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT], New Delhi logo
7.6
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Warangal logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Warangal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
×