filter your search allcollegesexamnews

International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1998 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

8.5/10

9.1/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
7.6/10social
RaghuBE/B.TechPursued 2019 2017 - 2018
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Academically excellent but only academically

Placement -

IIIT has a record for having the highest average package all over the country. As far as CSE goes, it is a 100% placement record with an average of around 19 LPA.


Course Curriculum -

The course curriculum is one of the best I've seen so far. The Teaching Assistant scheme where seniors teach juniors makes interactions and learning so much easier. Electives are also very vast and begin from 3rd year itself. You will learn what other CSE students in other colleges learn a year ahead of them.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
4/10social life
Yash AgarwalBE/B.TechPursued 2020 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing place for Computer Science enthusiasts.

Remarks -

Academic focused college. You should be here only if you're really very focused and interested in learning. Cultural life is not very good.


Entrance Preview -

JEE Mains was the entrance exam through which I landed up here. No interview was conducted. My passion for Computer Science made me choose the course I'm pursuing here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
alekyaBE/B.TechPursued 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIIT HYDERABAD A COLLEGE TO EXPLORE

Remarks -

As compared for career purpose this is one of the best university where you can do research and you would get good experience but you wont be able to hold the same with sports


Entrance Preview -

Here first we need to keep our jee mains and advance marks and there they has there own cut off marks and after that there will be several rounds conducted by them to test student potential and finally there will be counselling


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
AlexBE/B.TechPursued 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Just one word for this college - " Awesome "

Remarks -

This college is only for those students who are really passionate about computer science or electronics, we have one of the hardest curricula in India. Other than computer science or electronics courses, we have human values courses as well to make a student the perfect citizen of the country(our professors think a lot about us). For the past 3 years, we are number 1 in India as well as in the world in giving the most selections in GSOC(Google Summer of Code). This year our college team qualified for the world finals in ACM ICPC(largest coding contest) with the first position in the country(You can check it as well). Apart from this, we have a quite reputable image in research as well.We are...


Entrance Preview -

I qualified jee mains with 254 marks and I'm lucky to choose iiit hydrabad it's ranking is above all nits and it's better then some of the IITs like Dhanbad and all that.And finally it's location is A class with ultra high modern campus and more then 100 MNC's located in the city hydrabad


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Suresh JangirBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best of all the nit's and even better then some of iiits

Remarks -

Management is best I say excellent as it almost I not say every time but almost meaning almost fulfill the students special demands in recreations annual function and in every field


Entrance Preview -

I qualified jee mains with 248 marks and it's great to choose iiit hydrabad it's ranking is above all nits and it's better then some of the IITs like Dhanbad and all that.And finally it's location is A class with ultra high modern campus and more then 100 MNC's located in the city hydrabad


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
ASHISHMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2013
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -

The college is very good if you really want to learn in your particular stream.


Entrance Preview -

IIIT Hyderabad autonomous exam. I opted As this college is one the the top most engineering colleges in India and the quality.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
DeepakB.TechBatch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

College will not disappoint you in terms of placements also and in fact it is quite better than many other engineering colleges. Minimum package you can expect around is 6 lakh. There are many IT companies around the campus which are eyeing on academically well students of the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Tushan JainMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Fuel Engineering)Batch : 2016
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

PGEE is the exam which is require to crack for initial filtering after that some candidates get selected and call for personal interview and this is the final hurdle to get entrance in IIIT.


Placement -

Placement is awesome in our college. All the students got placed and average package is around 12 LPA. There are lot of companies I can't list all but just listing giant one Facebook, Google, Microsoft, Indeed, Uber, Amazon, Walmart. All did offer varying but in range between 20-50 LPA Note that the all figure in INR.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Anshul SinghalCSEPursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, BITSATI got 276 in JEE MAINS. I got 2607 rank in JEE ADVANCE. I opt this college because I knew that IIIT Hyderabad had a great coding culture and I was too interested in coding and stuff I opt for this college.


Placement -

It's awesome. 100% placement every year. Last year, We have world finalist for ACM-ICPC. We have 68 Gsocers. average package is around 12K.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Pavan MaddipatiMSITBatch : 2007
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college with nice Infrastructure.

Remarks -

I would say IIIT Hyderabad is very good college with technically sound faculty and nice infrastructure to support its a very energising atmosphere with eager and vibrant student, i deem myself lucky to have got opportunity to do my course in IIT-Hyderabad.


Entrance Preview -

For my MSIT course i took a seperate entrance test consisting of aptitude & english tests ,i scored 67/100 got 28th rank among all candidates i had 3-4 choices, other been JNTU, Hyderabad but i chose IIIT Hyderabad because of its reputation and IIIT dint dissapoint me at all not for nothing, it got such a good reputation.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 15, 2019

JEE Main Registration (April Session) - Check Guidelines for Already Registered Candidates

JEE Main Registration Process for April session has begun from February 8, 2019. Candidates who already appeared in JEE Main January Session and want to reappear in JEE Main 2019 April session need not to register again. They can apply directly using their Application number and Password or Date

February 07, 2019

JEE Main Result Calculator 2019: Normalization and Percentile Score

National Testing Agency will be using Normalization Procedure based on Percentile Score for JEE Main Result 2019. Till 2018, the candidates were given ranks based on their raw score. Fo

January 23, 2019

2019 Elections: Deciphering The Dance of Democracy

During the 2014 Indian General Assembly elections, there were estimated to be more than 800 million first time voters below the age of 25. To woo such youngsters whose presence can be found more online than off it, the election campaign platform shifted its focus to

January 09, 2019

How AI is helping Crowd Control at Mega Melas

It’s a theme that has been rehashed to death by Bollywood: siblings separated at melas. While a happily-ever-after reunion happens in the reel, massive, unorganized

February 07, 2019

Expecting a Disappointing Score in JEE Main, 5 Other Exams you can go for!

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is a national level engineering entrance exam, conducted for candidates seeking admission to the engineering and architecture programs in the pioneer institutes such as IITs, NITs, CFTIs etc. From 2018, JEE Main will be conducted by the National Testing Agency

December 26, 2018

जेईई मेन 2019 प्रवेश पत्र

नेशनल टेस्टिंग एजेंसी (एनटीए) ने 17 दिसंबर, 2018 को 2019 से जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र जारी किया। दस्तावेज का उपयोग करने के लिए आ

November 20, 2018

Faculty Focus: Prof. Scharf on Syntax, Semantics, and Sandhi in Sanskrit

Prof. Scharf is an expert on Paninian grammar, and, thanks to his tireless efforts, it is now easy for researchers to have access to original Sanskrit manuscripts, texts, and lexical resources online. He calls himself a ‘wandering ascetic&r

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹1,830,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,500,000

faculties

reviews

×