Christ University, Bangalore - Reviews

Christ University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1969 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 233 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
year fee
course curriculum
course fee
semester exam
entrance exam
end semester
personal interview
extra curricular
christ
placement
campus
faculty
internship
hostel
G
Geetanjali SoniMaster of science in psychology (human resource management and development)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nil

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Overall, the university is very knowledge oriented and advocates a lot of good habits. The rules and regulations though are a little strict which may otherwise seem unnecessary. But to be here, we alll must know how to behave like n adult


Admission -

The first step to admission was to fill out an online application form. After filling the form, a hard copy with all the photocopies of the required documents was posted to the university. After one month of this process, an entrance exam was scheduled as per the location convenience of candidates. The entrance exam results came out within a week and the cleared candidates were called for an interview at the campus. Before the interview, documents were verified followed by a round of essay type question test. Then each candidate was called for a one on one interview. After two days the results were declared and selected candidates had to report at the main campus or the campus allotted for p...


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
B
Binesh SamalCommerceBatch : 2015
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The positive things are the college environment is good and the faculty is awesome the class are happen regularly no break. And the all the things are provided to students they need. Negative things is that the election time classes are off and its impact in our study


Admission -

Merit based selection. There is a cut off and if your mark is above cutoff then you get the admission and then you applied for hons there is also same criteria if your marks above the cross then you Choose your hons


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Alan AranhaFunctional English and Psychology (FEP)Batch : 2008
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
6.8 /10

No.


Admission -

Because it was the best media course in the city at that point. There was no comparable course in the city which was as good in terms of facilities and course curriculum at that point.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
B
Bhanu Pratap SinghMBABatch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Academics

Admission -

I applied here fort MBA program, after giving this MAT exam and luckily I secured 580 scores and the required scores were 500. Afterward, I sat for the group Discussion followed by a written exam and a personal interview. Finally, after the submission of my academic profile, I was able to get into this college.


Placement -
9 /10

We use to get proper training and mock interview sessions for the betterment of our professional skills. Also, we had this amazing industrial interaction to inculcate business skills. And the recruitment drives organized by the campus introduced many reputed companies like Big Bazaar, OYO, etc. I got through the campus placement and was placed in Godrej as a marketing head.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
K
Komal JainMBABatch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college

Admission -

I gave this CAT exam I secured 72 percentile, followed by a properly written test conducted by the admission department and finally followed by a group discussion and personal interview. Hence, the final admission process was completed after submission of all the marks and academic profiles.


Placement -
9 /10

The college had this amazing placement cell where we use to enroll our selves during the commencement of our final year. So that we can get a proper news feed as well as updates about various job openings and well as for the campus placement drives companies like Deloitte, DMARK, EMAAR as well as Godrej were invited.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
M
Malini KMAECSPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9 /10

Our college brings out the individuality from every students though we are always packed with work, they teach us many things, we do many research, field work and interviewes, which mould us to be well versed in many field.


Admission -

I did my UG in English literature so I chose English with Cultural studies. The college had a entrance exam followed by interview and they graded according to that, and the result were published on the same day and admission got over within 7 days.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dhairye PrakashB.A Economic (Honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a good College looking to pursue a 9-5 corporate life after graduation

Admission -

First you have register for Christ Entrance test and send details of your marksheet to them via mail then after you clear your entrance test you further have to write an essay on que which will test your logical and reasoning skills after the teat on the same day they conduct a Personal Interview where they ask you basic quey about the course and about yourself.


Placement -
5 /10

Most of the students get a package about 4LPA , but to sit for the campus placement you must have a CGPA above a certain number.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
1/10social life
S
Sriya paulMsc physicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Infrastructure is very nice, the place is hygienic and good to study in.

Admission -

Ok so i got via my friends satying in bangalore. Its a private university and top most. So there was a written exam and then a interview. And we were allowed to chose date of the exam between april and may. So i got selected and got admission. The best part is i get exposure here for research works.


Placement -
9 /10

Ya companies come people get jobs like in their last semester. No there are projects but not internships.It's kind of external projects we need to do to get a proper exposure. So no internship but I think in PhD there are some paid projects.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
M
Manisha BarikBBA Finance and accountancyPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good environment

Remarks -
8.3 /10

It's a very green and safe campus in a city like Bangalore. The only negative point is our department has classes starting at 6. 30am but then we can do various other internship later during the day. Also they have a fixed dress code of salwar suit.


Admission -

I always wanted to do pursue finance and accountancy plus my course offers ACCA, CS and Insurance certification which is a great add on to the resume. The process starts with a written aptitude test followed by interview.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
StudentBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Batch : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christ University, world of professionalism.

Remarks -
9.8 /10

It was a wonderful experience. If there was anything I could say the college could improve on it would to add more Management staff during admissions to speed up the process.


Admission -

I opted for this course to pursue an interest in computer science and at the time it was the number one college. It still is I guess. The admission process was fairly simple but time-consuming due to the number of admissions. It was a very usual admission process, But with more digitized methods.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


22 Comments
R
Ramya Manjunatha

Do you offer Correspondence courses for BA Music?

28 May, 2020 13:14
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ramya, this university does not offers distance learning.

28 May, 2020 14:54
T
Tejas Bhaskar

may I know the cutoff for Bcom

21 Jan, 2020 17:18
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Tejas, there is no minimum percentage criteria to be eligible for this course. However, admission will be done on the basis of marks scored in intermediate.

22 Jan, 2020 18:01
S
Sagar

Is their any entrance exam for bsc(maths) Hons?

10 Jan, 2020 16:40
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sagar, yes, the university conducts an entrance exam to provide admission in this course.

10 Jan, 2020 16:55
K
Kaushik Deepanshu

hi myself deepanshu, i had scored 62% in class 12th. will i be able to make in this college?

04 Jul, 2019 17:09
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Deepanshu, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission. You may also check the Admission Procedure of the university for the concerned course (if available) from here.

04 Jul, 2019 17:14
S
Sandeepkumarreddysandy Reddy

About BHM IN THIS COLLEGE

24 May, 2019 10:33
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sandeep, admission process for all the UG courses generally starts in the month of December, 2019. You may check the Admission Procedure for the concerned course from here.

24 May, 2019 11:11
S
Sunil Kumar Mandal

Hi..I am Sunil .I want to take admission in criest university.how ican take.? please tell me....

02 Apr, 2019 11:04
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sunil, you can check the Admission Procedure of the university from here.

02 Apr, 2019 11:35
M
Miss Gazelle

What's the eligibility marks in 10 2 for BA ?

28 Feb, 2019 22:32
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Gazelle, there is no cut off marks IN 12th class for admission in BA.

28 Feb, 2019 23:24
k
kollisetty pushpak

How is this university for BBA and what about placements for BBA in this university

09 Jan, 2019 14:56
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Kollisetty, You need to visit the university for getting the relevant information about the course and their placement.

09 Jan, 2019 17:07
g
gautam saha

How many students are taken in Ba in Christ University?

17 Dec, 2018 12:24
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Gautam, Admission record details you will get from the official website or personal visit.

17 Dec, 2018 13:10
s
sofiya sayed

Is there any entrance exam for bsc psychology?

28 Sep, 2018 22:10
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Sofiya, If you want to get the Entrance details, You may please check this link for the Admission Process of Christ University.

29 Sep, 2018 14:13

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
BA 7.2 ₹26.61 K first year fees
Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bangalore University - [BU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
Symbiosis International University - [SIU], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra

NEARBY COLLEGES

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NMKRV College for Women

Bangalore, Karnataka
Surana College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Surana College

Bangalore, Karnataka
Azim Premji University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Azim Premji University

Bangalore, Karnataka

news view all

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

July 01, 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020:- Haryana Power Utilities or HPU recruits Assistant Engineer from Electrical, Mechanical, and Civil Engineering. The eligibility criteria for the HPU recruitment process is a void GATE score. However, the authorities have not released any official notifica

June 30, 2020

RVNL Recruitment Through GATE 2020

RVNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) is a mini-Ratna PSU under the Ministry of Railways. RVNL recruits skilled and professional candidates having valid GATE Scores for appointment in Civil, Electrical & Signal & Telecommunication Departments of RVNL.

June 30, 2020

How the GMAT exam benefits in anticipating performance?

Pursuing an MBA degree is an aspiration of millions of students around the world. Especially MBA from Harvard or Stanford or London Business School is a fascination which has driven many students for many years. MBA is one of the respected degrees that a candidate achieves and pursuing an MBA from t

June 30, 2020

Derive the GMAT management reports

The GMAT exam is one of the most vital exams for candidates who are passionate about pursuing management degrees from universities of abroad as well as certain top-notch Indian universities like IIM, S. P. Jain and more. The GMAT exam centres are spread throughout the world with more than 2 lacks ca

June 30, 2020

Detailing about GMAT benchmarking tools

Pursuing an MBA degree from Harvard or London Business School is aspired by innumerable candidates. What gears up their dream is the GMAT exam whose score is marked a necessity by the universities to be submitted during application. Now, the GMAT score evaluates a candidate’s analytical parame

June 29, 2020

Online Exam Date Extends till July 17 Due to Covid-19

Covid-19 has brought everything to a halt and exams are either getting postponed or announcing the online procedure. At this point of time, the candidates who are looking forward to study business courses in the globally top colleges are literally confused. It is because of the uncertainty of GMAT e

June 29, 2020

CAT Photo Size Dimension Format and Other Details

IIM Indore will release CAT 2020 official notification on July 28 tentatively. Exam will be conducted in third week of November for which registrations will commence from August first week. Coordinating IIM mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for t

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.Sc Strategic ManagementAVG FEE - ₹63,000/Yr
2 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹56,667/Yr
3 Years
BA (English Literature and Theatre Studies)AVG FEE - ₹82,167/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[151]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹575,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,312,000

faculties

Dr. Narasimha MurthyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Addapalli V N KrishnaProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. Devika MenonAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[24]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Presidency College, Bangalore logo

Presidency College, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Institute of Management, Christ University - [IMCU], Bangalore logo
8.0
St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo

St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 32.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
6.9
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

MA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.7 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×