Amity University, Noida - Reviews

Amity University, Noida - Reviews

Noida, Uttar Pradesh NCTE, COA, BCI, AICTE, NAAC, UGC, AIU Estd 1986 Private University

College rating

based on 309 students ratings

8/10

7.9/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
semester fee
course fee
entrance exam
course curriculum
mess food
semester exam
hostel fee
campus
experience
interview
provide
admission
knowledge
A
Ayushman PandeyB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An awesome private college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

A positive review us mostly shared by the students and they are really happy with the college the got. There is no negative thought for the college as it provides every environment for the students to study.


Admission -

I got the admission through the merit list as well as the interview was also taken simultaneously. There is another process know as enterence exam through wihich one can take admission on qualifying it.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
ShashikantBSc. (H) Life SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good for academics.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Everything has positive and negative in it. But there should be more positive and the this institution has. Positive is that all staffs from HOI to the lab assistant all are so cooperative. But some negative points are if there is some research is going on then students are allowed ti enter. And as faculty are scientist they are so busy in their work like experiment and meeting, they are not available for the students.


Admission -

This course include all bio streams. It is a broad stream. It makes easy to select stream in MSc, as you can go in many streams as per your interest. If you have 70% or above percentage in 12th then admission will be through interview and direct admission in case of 90% and avobe.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
a
aman singhbsc(it)Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College with good crowd

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Amity is the best College in every terms you will love the College how it is their is spcae dor each kind of students to showcase his skills talents they welcome you with love and garnish you untill you shine like a diamond


Admission -

i applied directly on website filled the form and was selected as i was having more then 80% marks in 12 so i didnt have to give any entrance or interview. they selected me on the bases of my madks i was called just to take class


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
K
Kashish SherazEnglish honoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amity University

Remarks -
9 /10

Our college is in a very accessible location and everything you need is either in the campus ( general store, cafeteria etc) or near it. Everything is positive from the environment to the classes and people.


Admission -

I applied for the course of Bachelor of Arts in English Honours. I was called for interview and because I wasn't able to reach there so they conducted it online. I wanted to study English Literature and that is why I chose this course. The head of the department asked questions regarding my interest in literature and my hobbies and my future plans. I was selected after the interview round and also given 30% scholarship as I scored 95 in English in 12th boards.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ashish KuntalBtech csePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7 /10

My campus do not officiate any trips that are guided by faculty, so that our parents can allow us to go. So this is the negative thing about my college. This is the best college for students who are mainly focused on studies rather than students are coming to college for time pass.


Admission -

After i applied online, i was assigned a date for entrance exam.I gave the entrance exam. After the exam i gave a short interview. Then after some days i recieved an email that i was short listed in college. In the first day of college i registered my self by submitting marksheets and affidevits.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
H
Hrithik jhaPgdPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All is going well

Remarks -
9 /10

Everything is just awesome and nothing needs to be changed.every student will give the same reply I'm sure and nothing is bad in the college i can write without any doubt. The campus is completely ragging free.


Admission -

First i had to appear for an online exam and after that interview was conducted to shortlist the students and I am also among those shorlisted students. Also, the interview will be offered to those students only who would be clearing the exam.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ayush KumarB.A. (H) Political SciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The College is very good and the faculty Always helps you in every aspect

Admission -

I have secured 82% in my class 12 board. And for my future study I want to pursue political science honours so I searched a lot about this course. I also went through so many websites regarding this subject and after searching a lot I came to know about the future scope of Political Science honours. There are so many scopes after political science honours such as u can pursue your masters ,MPhil, PhD etc. or u can also give the entrance examination for so many government services such as UPSC. As I have secured 82% in class 12 board so I got the admission on the basis of merit list. There is entrance examination also for getting admission in the College.


Placement -
7 /10

As Amity University is a private college. The placement and job opportunities is quite average in our college. The students of Amity University gets the average package. In engineering program they have more good packages, they have good placement and job opportunities also


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
P
Pankaj kumar bijaraniaBA(J&MC) - EVENINGPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of Amity University , Noida

Remarks -
6.7 /10

If you have alot of money then it is fine and if you cannot jelup with Rich brats who have alot of attitude because their dad made huge money then don't come. not a great University to work three choose someplace more worthy which will charge less and give better then Amity.


Admission -

I applied online and then they selected me on the basis of my form and arranged an entrance exam and an interview same day and after that they declared the results in their given platform and sent a mail to me. About further fee process and registration process to be done in their office.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
A
Ayushman PandeyB.Tech CSEPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An exclusive environment

Remarks -
8 /10

The college has a great opportunity for the students who have a capability to get high desires. But if a student wants to easily live the college life they can also do that. It depends on student. There is strict criteria for attendance which is 75% minimum.


Admission -

To get an admission the students need to give and enterence test and they have to qualify the required criteria. The should have an average of 75% in PCM and English. A direct admission can also be done through interview.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
T
Tejasvi SoiBtech(CSE)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

It's a great college with a lot of facilities and opportunities to those who seek them. The college provided a good platform for anyone aiming to do something good in life. The infrastructure is well maintained as well.


Admission -

I had a good percentage so I got into Amity through merit based system. I took admission in Btech(CS) and also had the option of changing it if I wanted to till first year. The admission process wanted a cumulative result of 85 and above to get admission into college. And I had that so I got into it easily.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
A
Aman

Last date of admission and form fill up date

08 Jan, 2020 08:42
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Aman, candidates can fill the application form till Mar 20, 2020 (tentatively). You can apply online for admission from here: Amity University Online Application Form

08 Jan, 2020 11:15
V
Vicente Pachuau

Is there any possible way to get direct admission without giving entrance test ?.

27 Jun, 2018 11:03
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Vicente, No The selection of the candidates to MBA programme is strictly based on the marks obtained in CAT/ XAT/ NMAT/ MAT/ GMAT or Selection test conducted by the university followed by GD and Personal Interview.

27 Jun, 2018 14:45
A
Avijeet roy

Admission and form fillup's last date

25 Jun, 2018 04:14
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Avijeet, The admissions are closed now

25 Jun, 2018 13:07

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Amity University, Lucknow logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Amity University

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Bennett University, Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Bennett University

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BCI
Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Institute of Management Studies - [IMS]

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Chandigarh University - [CU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE

news view all

March 27, 2020

How to improve GMAT Quant skills?

Scoring a good score in GMAT is the dream of most of the young professionals who aim to pursue an MBA from a top-most B-school. The quant section in GMAT seems quite challenging for the students but by learning the concepts

March 27, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Hum

March 27, 2020

Comprehensive Comparison between GRE and GMAT

GRE (Graduation Record Examination) is one of the world’s best qualifying exams for English proficiency. The conducting authority of this exam is the Educational Testing Service (ETS). The GRE is not only the most popul

March 27, 2020

Analysis Of GMAT QUANT Section

Every year thousands of candidates take GMAT exam to take admissions in the best business schools of the world. GMAC conducts GMAT to select the best analytical minds to excel in the global business world. GMAT Quantitative

March 27, 2020

GMAT Scholarships for Indian Students

The Graduate Management Admission Test or GMAT is conducted by the Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC). The test measures the candidates’ quantitative, writing, analyzing, verbal reasoning, and reading skills. GMAT

March 27, 2020

How to Study For GMAT Quant

GMAT (Graduate Management Admission Test) is a very popular examination conducts for taking admission in different MBA courses. GMAT is a computer adaptive test & it assesses analytical, and quantitative, verbal, writing

March 25, 2020

Latest GMAT Testing Updates due to Coronavirus Outbreak

GMAC, the conducting body of GMAT takes special effort to stop the spreading impact of COVID 19. Due to this epidemic outbreak, GMAT testing has been suspended in many locations due to safety issues. All across the world, it is a challenging issue for the test takers to take GMAT. GMAC decides fo

March 26, 2020

Preparation Strategies for GMAT Quant

GMAT or Graduate Management Admission Test is a multiple-choice, computer adaptive test, which is required around the globe for admission in graduate business programs (MBA). It is developed and supervised by GMAC which provides the business schools with a common ground of the preparedn

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Des Fashion DesignAVG FEE - ₹180,000/Yr
4 Years
B.StatAVG FEE - ₹120,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech + MBA Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹417,800/Yr
5 Years
view more courses[397]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Amity Institute of English and Business Communication - [AIEBC]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Psychology and Allied Sciences - [AIPS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Performing ArtsNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Physical Studies and Sports SciencesNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity School of Fine Arts - [ASFA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Organic Agriculture - [AIOA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Communication - [ASCO]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Law CollegeNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Physiotherapy - [AIPT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Nursing CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity Institute of Nano TechnologyNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Vocational & Industrial TrainingNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Engineering - [ASE]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Behavioural and Applied Science - [AIBAS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Food TechnologyNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Insurance, Banking and Actuarial Science - [ASIBAS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Natural Resources and Sustainable DevelopmentNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Business School - [ABSM] ManesarGurgaon, HARYANA
Amity Institute of NGO ManagementNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Telecom Engineering and ManagementNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of LanguagesNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity BEd CollegeBharuch, GUJARAT
Amity Institute of Education - [AIE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity UniversityGurgaon, HARYANA
Amity UniversityGwalior, MADHYA PRADESH
Amity UniversityJaipur, RAJASTHAN
Amity UniversityLucknow, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Engineering & TechnologyNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity Institute of BiotechnologyNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity UniversityRaipur, CHHATTISGARH
Amity UniversityRanchi, JHARKHAND
Amity UniversityMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Amity UniversityKolkata, WEST BENGAL
Amity UniversityGreater Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
RICS School of Built Environment, Amity University - [RICSSBE]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Engineering and Technology - [ASET]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Ajeet Kumar SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Hospitality Management
Dr. Sujata KhandaiDirector, Department of Marketing
Abha AgnihotriProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity University, Greater Noida logo

Amity University, Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida logo

Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.32 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo

Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida logo

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo

Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.44 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Amity University, Gurgaon logo

Amity University, Gurgaon

B.Sc , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×