8.5 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10Hostel Life

Great University

AA
Abdul Khader M A

Remarks

The only negative remark about the college is that some official jobs take a lot of time due to governmental issues. Other that that all the facilities provided are great. Even transportation inside is provided free of cost.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

The course curriculum is great here. Every 2 months a board of studies meeting is held and the entire syllabus is reviewed. The curriculum is almost similar to other universities. The exam structure is that it consists of internal marks worth 40 and external exam worth 60 and together they constitute 100. Internal will have one compulsory test and the rest is the discretion of the faculty.

Placement Experience

7/10

Job opportunities are a little less here. Very little companies come here due to many reasons as there are only hardly 20-30 students taken in each branch, it’s a new university and so on. Internships are provided both in industries as well as in academic institutes. Stipend depends on the internships. Internship experiences are wonderful. I could understand the concepts better and it’s application during internship.

College Events

8/10

A lot of events are celebrated in the university starting from Ankur( Cultutal and Sports fest), Akyuta( Business Fest), international conferences, paper presentations and some other events like under 25 and so on.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Feasible. Since it’s a government institute, they charge only nominal fees. For engineering students the fees is 20500 for a semester and for others it varies from 3000- 10000 for a semester. There are also a lot of scholarships available.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Freeship is the scholarship offered by the university. Top 20% students can avail this scholarship where in they refund the whole fees paid. The only condition is that the student should not have availed any other scholarship.

Campus Life

10/10

Labs are here are great. Each lab has great equipments which can’t be seen in private colleges. Sports are also good here. There is a football ground, an open gym and facilities for indoor games like table tennis ect. Basketball Court and cricket grounds are also available.

Alumni/Alumna

There is a great alumni network. They are very helpful in placements and job opportunities. Their references had always helped in internships also. The network connections are also helpful when going somewhere.

Admission

I had written CUCET ( Central Universities Common Entrance Test). After that from the scores of the exam, students were called for each counselling. Half of the seats were filled through this exam and the rest half through JEE students.

Faculty

9/10

All the faculties here are well qualified with most of them from the premier institutes like IITs, NITs etc. Their teaching methodology and attitude towards teaching makes us motivated. And none of the teachers focus on teaching for exams. They want us to understand the concept and not get marks for exam.

Similar Reviews View All

PM
7.3 /10

Placement Experience

2/10

College Placement plays an essential part in every college and AIMIT does too, I had chooses Marketing. In my field, many of my batchmates did not get better opportunities and were not placed too. But Yeah companies like Refinity, Techmahendra, Dufry and many other companies visit the college campus. The highest package as company and profiles offered is 10 LPA and the lowest is 1.5 LPA.

2 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life

HR
8.5 /10

Remarks

Manipal Institute of Technology is a unit of Manipal University. Being a part of such an interdisciplinary university allows the interaction between students of various streams and branches. The students can select electives that have no relation to their subject to explore different fields. The biggest reason anyone chooses MIT is that it provides a great network and social circle.

Admission

A student should have taken physics, math and chemistry to get into Manipal Institute of Technology. The entrance exam to get into the college is MET. I wrote the exam in the year 2019 and I secured a score of 500/800.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life

Nk
7.0 /10

Remarks

Gave NEET 2021 but coulnot get govt medical college so chose this course.from the starting only i was a medical aspirant and had visions for the same.tried my level best.coulnot get previous years.so i went for another option that could give more security to me and a safer side.that was the next better option of Agriculture.i liked my classes my teachers and my friends.of course.but still decided to be open regarding my knowledge for medicals.

Placement Experience

7/10

There are various it companies visited to our campus this was our first year when the our first batch undergoes to get placement opportunities and because of this pandemic the situation becomes chronic but therefore some company visited and provided placement to them.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
MC
5.8 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

Every year gets trading for placement. Starting from the first year. Fee for trading is included in annual fee itself

8 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
1 /10 campus life
VM
7.3 /10

Remarks

The mangement of college is very good as they take care of student on campus and off campus too. They help and try to solve students' problems with the efficient power they hold in the city. The college is very strict with the dress code and everyone including faculty filled the dress code of the college.

Admission

Many of friends referred me this college as it is one of the best colleges for BBA in India and is located at one of the best places. The admission included an entrance exam followed by an interview with one of the faculties and then with the head of the department. On the day of interview itself the HOD assigned me some work which I had to present on forst day of the college.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life

Admission

I got admission in to the college through my NEET score. NEET is conducted in the month of may and the results are out by mid june. I scored 456 in NEET and applied for counseling process. Then I got this college in my counseling and went ahead for the admission.

Placement Experience

7/10

After completeing graduation from the college the institute provides with you an internship. You have to complete your internship in the attached hospital to the college. After completing the internship you can get in as a permanent doctor in the same hospital or go for private practice or go for govt jobs.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
K
4.7 /10

Remarks

See, Truth is always bitter. I just want to conclude that I do not trust any online pictures. The college may look different in the pic coz if the ad they bring to attract people but please come and have look at the college before you take admission anywhere.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
SR
6.3 /10

Remarks

The remarks are, the college is good in everything by giving all the facilities and it has got good faculties and it supports the students to attend the external events and it supports to do the projects.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
TM
9.2 /10

Remarks

Good college. Happy to study here. Helping teachers and management. Good campus which is eco friendly. Good experience here. Good faculty and management. Supporting staff and eco friendly campus.It was a good platform for best education and for outreach activities. A lot of support and help was given to me from my college. It was a platform most of the individuals in molding themselves.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life

CN
8.3 /10

Entrance Preview

For admission into my college, I had to undergo an entrance exam that was a combination of both Creative Ability Test and General Ability Test. I was ranked 14th from a list of 300 students.

Admission

I got all the details by researching online. But I had heard about this institute from one of the alumni's who informed me about the courses offered and the impressive faculty. I submitted the form by March 15th 2014 and selected the center as Army Public School, Bangalore. i wrote the exam on 15th April, 2014.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Central University of Haryana - [CUH]
7.5
Gulbarga University - [GU]
Gulbarga University - [GU], GulbargaMA, ₹20.11 K First Year Fees
7.9
Central University of Kerala - [CUK]
Central University of Kerala - [CUK], KasaragodM.Sc, ₹14.35 K First Year Fees
7.9
Karnatak University - [KU]
Karnatak University - [KU], DharwadMA, ₹6.43 K First Year Fees
7.2
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ]
7.5
University of Hyderabad - [UOH]
University of Hyderabad - [UOH], HyderabadBA, ₹7.22 K First Year Fees
8.3
Central University of Orissa-[CUO]
7.5
University of Mysore - [UOM]
University of Mysore - [UOM], MysoreMA, ₹17.60 K First Year Fees
7.2
Pondicherry University - [PU]
Pondicherry University - [PU], PondicherryBA, ₹23.90 K First Year Fees
7.6