NIT Kurukshetra Review

KG
7.8 /10

Remarks :

My institute is one of the best institutes in India for MCA among the other NITs. To get admission in NIT for MCA, you need to give the entrance test namely NIMCET which is conducted every year in the month of May. You get admission in the best college depending on the rank that you have achieved. After getting a rank you have to go through a long admission process, then finally u get admitted to the corresponding college. I chose this institution for 2 reasons, one being that its the nearest one to my home town and second is that its one of the best college with amazing faculty

Course Curriculum Overview :

I chose this course because it is considered the best after what I graduated from. The faculty is well experienced and educated. They have been the best guides for the students and provide complete help along the way. Student ratio is around girls 1:4 boys. Teaching methods are well constructed and the subjects in particular semester are related to one another. So the students get the best idea about a topic. The term exam are conducted on time and it wasn't difficult to pass the exams

Placement Experience :

The students are eligible for placement after the 4th semester. The companies that visited last year to the college are ZScalar, Amdocs, Delhivery, Deloitte, Aryaka Networks, Oracle Finance etc. The highest package offered was Rs. 20 Lacs and average remained Rs. 9 lacs. The percentage of students getting placed was more than 85%

College Events :

Campus life is good. The students have to live in the hostel where they can get single seater rooms which are not that big or good but its sufficient for living a good college life. Basic amenities are to be made available by the students themselves. For the food you have to go to the hostel mess where the food is not that bad and sometimes you can eat food from canteen or dhabas outside NIT.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The course offers 2 types of admission one is normal admission in which the fees is around Rs. 45000 per semester. The other one is the self finance in which the fees is around Rs. 1,13,000 so the students can go for these options on the basis of their rank. Students keep getting scholarship and internship opportunities


7.8 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
6.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
6.0/10Hostel Life
10.0/10Interviews
6.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

RM
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements at SAITM are great and there are very reputed companies that come to provide placements to the students. Reputed companies like HCL, INFOSYS, AMAZON, FLIPKART, TCS etc. have been past recruiters of Saitm. Infat at SAITM, we have a separate placement cell that handles all the matters related to the training and placement of students.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
Lb
3.4 /10

Placement Experience :

They provide many placement usually every year 30 % student get placement hight package for placement is5 lakh approx My plan after the degree is I will work for 2 years and then I will do MBA in hr if college give me placement then well nad good otherwise I will find outside

2 /10 placement
6 /10 college
2 /10 course
2 /10 internship
5 /10 campus life
h
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

I plan on doing an MBA degree after finishing my law program. JGU is constantly improving its placements. A large number of JGU students opt to do a master's degree after the degree at JGU too. JGU has one of the hugest batch sizes in any law school, hence getting placements are extremely competitive.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
M
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement for the IT sector is good. Many companies like TCS, Infosys, Wipro etc. Many students apply for off-campus placement too and acquire good packages. Students from other branches are some times eligible for some placement. The highest package they offer is around 10-12 LPA and the lowest is around 2.5 LPA. Many of the students apply for off-campus placements to grab better opportunities. Our campus also prepares or provides facility to the students for their placements. Around 40 to 50 of total students get their placements on-campus. I plan to forgo higher studies to gain more knowledge.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
AG
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Good remarks is given to our college and college management.

Admission :

I gave the entrance exam to take admission in the college and the the college facility takes my interview to give me admission in the polytechnic course then the give me the admission form to fill my necessary information regarding my family my behavior etc. Then the college give Mei admission in 8 August 2017.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
KK
8.0 /10

Remarks :

College management is good.your class representative have access to all the management member so your query are easily resolved.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
TG
7.3 /10

Remarks :

College managment tries to solve each and every problem of students. My only query is with placement team of our college. With comparison to other colleges our placement team is not so good.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
Sy
6.3 /10

Remarks :

The positive remark is a lush green campus with peaceful environment and eco-friendly n best library canteen shops stationery n everything is best in my collPositives are like reasonable fee, transport facilities are good, interaction with everyone is good, the environment is nice.

5 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
A
4.8 /10

Remarks :

Boys and girls are not allowed to talk to each other in college campus,non teaching staff is not good they are so much rude to students including principal he even don't get tym to talk to students tym by tym college have a separate Library separate canteen for boys and girls

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
M
3.7 /10

Remarks :

The lack of lab requirements and the apparatus which are required for performing the activities in the syllabus, the lack of activities like the freshers party or the farewell part, the lack of sports activities

6 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
4 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], New DelhiBE/B.Tech, ₹96.87 K First Year Fees
6.8
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], RourkelaBE/B.Tech, ₹2.25 L First Year Fees
8.4
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], JamshedpurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.88 L First Year Fees
7.8
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], South GoaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.44 L First Year Fees
7.3
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], SilcharBE/B.Tech, ₹1.48 L First Year Fees
8.1
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], WarangalBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
8.4
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], HamirpurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.46 L First Year Fees
8.2
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.38 L First Year Fees
7.4