From just a smart kid to a master in technology

PJ
8.7 /10

Remarks :

College management do their work. There might be delays here and there depending on the work load, but the work usually gets done if it is feasible and if it is not, students are given an explanation as in why it is not done.

Entrance Preview :

I gave AIEEE exam back in 2012 through which I got into the institute. Primary reason for joining the institute was this was the institutes focus on information technology and since it is in the IT hub of India, we get a lot of exposure which we may or may not get in a remotely located NIT.

Course Curriculum Overview :

We have a lot of focus on research. I have a publication to my name as well. In many of the electives, students are required to read and present recent papers and give their take on the proposed theory. Since it is a 5 year course, students get more time to develop their expertise in a domain compared to B Tech where people usually work on advanced stuff only for a semester or two.

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, in the final semester, students are required to do a 6 months internship where the top companies come recruit.

Placement Experience :

I cannot disclose the figures because we are not supposed to during the placement season. All I can say is every one gets a job and the average package is a seven figure sum. A large number of companies are willing to come to the college and students have their say in deciding the companies and the order in which they come.

College Events :

We have a intra- college sports fest called Spandan where the alumni are also allowed. It allows to current batches to develop a bond and also get to know the alumni. Apart from that most of the festivals are celebrated very well. Then students keep organizing tech competitions every now and then. The college also hosts couple of hackathons sponsored by companies couple of times a year.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It is not cheap for sure. But the value for money is definitely there if you compare from other colleges. The opportunities one can get in the university are also endless. But it is on the students to make the best out of what is offered. College also offers merit and need based scholarships for students to help them pay the fee.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Merit and need based scholarships are available. For merit based, the students who usually have a CGPA and GPA above 3.6/4.0 are considered. The need based scholarship depends on the family income of the student. College also helps in documents for loans.

Campus Life :

Gender ratio is not so good in the Integrated M Tech course. It is usually around 70-30. Many labs are there in campus which work on all aspects of CS, DS, NC, ECE and SE. Cultural activities are usually festival celebrations( which are a lot in India). In terms of diversity, students come from all over India and you see a couple of exchange students from abroad every year.

Hostel Facilities :

Mess food is alright. But the standard problem of getting bored of eating the same thing repeatedly is there. Hostel rooms are nice and spacious. The college does not have a lot of outdoor sport facilities. We do have a couple of indoor badminton courts and table tennis tables but that's about it.

Alumni/Alumna :

We have a alumni day as well as a sports fest when the alumni come and talk to the students. The alumni are very helpful in helping students what is required in the industry. They are mentoring sessions from the alumni before the placement season as well.

Exam Structure :

Exams are usually twice a semester i.e mid semester and end semester. For advanced subjects and electives, students might not have a exam but have to go through extensive project demos. Apart from mid semester and end semester, they are couple of tests also in every subject and a lot of weighted in given to practical projects/assignments.

Faculty :

All faculty members are PhD from renowned universities all across the globe. The faculty is so sought after that people from the industry keep seeking their help in the problems they face and a result of which the students in the university also get a chance to work on real life challenging problems. Also faculty members are quite accessible and always welcome students in their offices.


8.7 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

PD
9.4 /10

Remarks :

The campus placement was good. The Study in our college is far good than any other colleges. It has a good infrastructure. All teachers are very well educated. The VTU board are very good. It is located near the Bangalore Airport. There is many resources in our college to make you a good engineer.

Admission :

No,There wasn't any kind of interview. But there were some professors who were asking normal questions to us. Consortium of Medical,Engineering and Dental colleges of karnataka (COMEDK), this was the entrance exam for my college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
PN
8.6 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college since it's close to my home. Another reason is due to good infrastructure, student friendly qualified staff who is always there to guide whenever asked for. Good environment best for ones who studies well. Supports cultural traditions music dance, sports etc. Not suited for ones who love to party or bunk classes and have fun throughout. I have written common entrance test to get seat to this college. I have referred the official college websites as well as websites like shiksha while selecting this college.

Placement Experience :

From 7th semester students are eligible for campus placements. Some of the companies that visit are Infosys, TCS, Mindtree, Specbee, Tayana, Manipal Technologies, Resguardo, Talentio, Chegg and many more. Highest package as per company was about 7L per annum and average package of about 2.5-3L per annum. About 70-80% of the students get placed in one or the other company. I'm pursuing higher studies after getting the degree.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
GK
8.8 /10

Remarks :

TJohn is a very reputed college to be studying in and they have very good curriculum and practical aspects coming to my course. I had to write COMEDK to get here. I preferred the college over others because of the location and academics. I had referred online before applying for admission, i had referred to shiksha.com.

Placement Experience :

The final semester is when we are likely to get placements. Im not sure but around 70% students get placed, not of all us are looking for placements. Huge companies like IBM, TCS etc visited for placements during previous years. I am not looking for placements, i would like to do MTech and then work.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
DB
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The teaching is very nice & compus selection will be there.The college autonomous so easy to learn than the vtu because I selected these college my own self without any other force & One think the college results will be published in 2days after end of the exam

Admission :

Yes I will in admission for BE from the Diploma mechanical engineering. I prepare to get this college finally I got this one college with gov. Seat as per CET ranking

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
AM
7.8 /10

Remarks :

It has affordable fee price and also near by from my place and also i like the college environment, my elder cousin brother and sister also studied there in the year of 2012 sister got graduated and 2014 brother got graduated.I went for my brothers graduation and i liked the college very much therefore i choose this college

Placement Experience :

According to my knowledge 80% of the eligible students get placed in good companies every year but now due to covid may be the % is decreased. But otherwise the placement training and all is given by the college without any extra fees

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
1 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
VK
9.6 /10

Remarks :

My college having good environment to study and faculties are supporting at each every step. Management authority is strict about fee repayment. Placements are good. Labs and library are modern and best. Overall good experience.

Admission :

Yes I go through a test for admission. Student getting good marks would like get best branches. GD is not a issue for students. They are free to express their views on different topics.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
MS
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Good thing about college is it's faculties guidance for future and their help in study.Bad thing is management is not capable for 100% placement. Various students after course completion are working in good places without placement from college knowledge and faculties guidance.

Admission :

I had taken the competitive exam JCECE as Entrance exam for my college. I had Secure a good mark in that exam in June 2015.There is counselling on August 2015 for different stream to select. I got TFW seat to study.Our College also take admission through JEE Main marks.Also through 10+2 marking scheme.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
CR
9.2 /10

Remarks :

There are nothing like negative marks there are only the positive ones which may take a book to say about the positive one but the college is very good and environmentally good too recently the incubation centre is also opened congrts about it

Admission :

I had just taken up my exam called CET and i have scored it very well and according to that i just applied for the required course to many colleges and i have selected in this college and got my admission ticket to join

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
PS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The good remark is faculty are very good. The bad remark is a journey from home to college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
BP
9.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took CET entrance exam.

Placement Experience :

Placement in SAP Labs- 3. 5lpa, Hp- 3. 5lpa, Retailon- 4, 5, 6 lpa, Rech Mahindra- 3. 3 lpa , TCS and Infosys-3. 2lpa , Cognizant - 3. 5lpa, Maventic- 3. 5 and many more.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

National Institute of Technology - [NITK]
National Institute of Technology - [NITK], SurathkalBE/B.Tech, ₹1.53 L First Year Fees
8.4
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.29 L First Year Fees
8.3
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹3 L First Year Fees
8.5
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE]
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.50 L First Year Fees
8.0
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT]
7.8
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
8.4