filter your search allcollegesexamnews

WBJEE 2019 Seat Allotment; College-wise Result for All Rounds

Updated On - February 13th 2019 by SONAL ROHATGI

WBJEE Seat Allotment will be held in three rounds by the WBJEE Board in August 2019. The process will be done on the basis of WBJEE 2019/ JEE Main 2019 score and merit.

  • WBJEE 2019 is scheduled for May 26 in offline mode.
  • Registration window is open, the last date to apply online is January 22.
  • The results will be released in July 2019 and each institute will release their own program-wise WBJEE Cut offs

A separate notification with details of counselling/seat allotment and admission will be published at and The board will conduct mock counselling before starting WBJEE Counselling from August 2019.

WBJEE 2019 Seat Allotment Procedure

The steps are described below:

WBJEE 2019 Seat Allotment- Round 1

Candidates who find a place in the first WBJEE 2019 Merit List will proceed to choice-filling. Then, WBJEE Seat Allotment 2019 will begin.

  • Students securing a seat in first round must report to one of the WBJEE Reporting Centres to complete the admission formalities.
  • Failing to report to the venue, will lead to cancellation of provisional seat allotment and will not be considered for subsequent rounds.
  • It is mandatory to carry the relevant documents and allotment letter at the reporting centre for verification.
  • After the successful seat allotment, one can opt for the up-gradation or no up-gradation of seats.

Selecting up-gradation means, the seat allotted in the first round will be preserved. However, the candidates will be eligible for the seat allotment procedure in the subsequent round of WBJEE 2019 Seat Allotment.

Candidates selecting no up-gradation option, must report to the allotted institutes. The institutes will accept only those candidates who will report to the reporting centre and will opt for no up-gradation.

WBJEE 2019 Seat Allotment- Round 2

No fresh registrations will be done for the second round of seat allotment. The choices filled by candidates in the first round will be considered for this round. 

  • The registered candidates who will not get seats in the 1st round will be eligible for the second round.
  • The Board also offers admissions to JEE Main candidates on the basis of marks scored by them in the exam. 
  • However, such candidates are required to attend the counselling procedure and participate in the online seat allotment process.
  • They will also be required to produce JEE Main Score Card at Reporting Centres.

CHECK WBJEE 2019 Seat Allotment through JEE Main

WBJEE 2019 Seat Allotment- Round 3

On the basis of Round 2, candidates will be allotted seats in Round 3. Candidates who will be allotted seats for the first time will be required to report at any reporting centre for the provisional seat allotment.

  • Seats are offered to the candidates on the basis of seats’ availability and the preferences opted by from the available combinations.
  •  Round 3 of WBJEE 2019 Seat Allotment will be held in July/ August 2019. 
  • The candidates who will be granted admission must report to the allotted institute to complete the admission formalities.
  • If there will be seats vacant under SCPH, STPH, BCAPH and BCBPH category, after the 2nd round of seat allotment, then it will be directly converted into OPPH category.
  • However, even after that, the seats will be left vacant, then the categories will be converted as follows:
CategoriesConverted into
OPPHOP and re-allotment
STSC and re-allotment
SCOP and re-allotment
BCAOP and re-allotment
BCBOP and re-allotment

WBJEE Reporting Centres

Candidates who get a seat through the allotment process, must report to any one of the below-reporting centres. 

WBJEE 2019 Reporting Centres
Asansol Govt. Polytechnic, P.O. South Dhadka, P.S. Asansol North Police Station, Burdwan 713302Vidyasagar University, Midnapore, Dist. Paschim Midnapore - 721102
Central Calcutta Govt. Polytechnic, 21,Convent Rd, Philips,Sealdah, Raja Bazar, Kolkata - 700014University of North Bengal, Raja Rammohanpur, P.O. North Bengal University, Dist. Darjeeling – 734013
Coochbehar Govt. Engineering College, Harinchawra, P.O. Ghughumari, Coochbehar - 736170University Instt . of Technology, Golapbag, Bardhaman - 713104
Darjeeling Govt. Polytechnic, M V Road, Kurseong, Darjeeling, West Bengal, Pin - 734203Tripura Govt. Womens' Polytechnic, Hapania, P.O. Amtali via Shekerkote , Agartala, Tripura - 799130
Dr. Meghnad Saha Instt. of Tech., Haldia, Kshudiram Nagar, Haldia, West Bengal Pin - 721631Sree Ramkrishna Silpa Vidyapith (Govt Polytechnic), Suri, Birbhum - 731101
Govt. College of Engg. & Ceramic Tech., 73, A.C. Banerjee Lane, Kolkata - 700 010Raiganj Govt. Polytechnic, P.O. Raiganj, Dist. Uttar Denajpur, Pin - 733134
Govt. College of Engg. & Tex. Tech., Berhampore, 4,Cantonment Road, P.O. & P.S. Berhampore,MurshidabadPurulia Govt. Engineering College, P.O. Chas Road, Purulia - 723103
Govt.College of Engg & Tex Tech., Serampore, 12, William Carey Road, Serampore, Hooghly - 712 201Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Univ. of Technology, BF-142, Salt Lake, Sector-I, Kolkata - 700064
Indian Institute of Engineering Science & Technology, Shibpur, P.O. Botanic Garden, Howrah - 711103Malda Govt. Polytechnic, P.O. Maliha, Dist. Malda - 732102
Jadavpur University, 188, Raja S. C. Mallik Road, Kolkata - 700 032Kalyani Govt. Engg. College, P.O. & P.S. Kalyani, Nadia 741235
Jadavpur University, Salt Lake Campus, Plot 8, Sector III, Salt Lake, Kolkata - 700 098K.G. Engg. Institute, Bishnupur, Bishnupur College Rd, Bishnupur, West Bengal 722122
Jalpaiguri Govt. Engg. College, P.O. Jalpaiguri Govt. Engg. College, P.S. Kotowali, Jalpaiguri - 735102-

Documents required At Reporting Centre

Candidates who get a seat should report to an Admission Reporting Centre (ARC), will all the necessary documents. The reporting fee is:

  • INR 5000 for seats allotted in State-aided University/University Departments/Govt. Engineering & Technology Colleges
  • INR 20,000 for students allotted in Self-financing Engineering & Technology /Pharmacy/Architecture institutes.

The Mandatory documents to be carried along at the Reporting centre are mentioned below.

  1. Multiple passport size photographs
  2. Seat Allotment proof
  3. WBJEE Admit Card
  4. JEE Main 2019 Scorecard, if applicable
  5. Class X Marksheet
  6. Class XII Marksheet
  7. Category Certificate, if applicable
  8. Medical Certificate, if applicable
  9. Receipt of Seat Acceptance Fee

*The article might have information for the previous academic years, which will be updated soon subject to the notification issued by the University/College


May 22, 2018WBJEE 2019

WBJEE 2018 Answer Key, Questi ..

Download WBJEE 2018 Answer Key for Paper I & Paper ...

December 06, 2017WBJEE 2019

WBJEE 2019 Admit Card

WBJEE Admit Card 2019 will be issued by WBJEEB ten ...

December 05, 2017WBJEE 2019

WBJEE 2019 Exam Pattern

WBJEEB or West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations ...




No Comments To Show